or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1395 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good hotel, very helpful staff and good location

Good rooms with power showers, very clean and great breakfast buffets
8.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was given a late checkout of 3.30 pm my on departure day.No swimming pool is the only criticism.
Ng M. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
near to horse racing

clean
6.3
Hotel is quite near to MTR, and it is also very near to the horse racing club. There is also many shopping options nearby but don't expect cheap price for the shopping. Rooms are quite small and the price paid is quite high. Rooms are clean though but the staffs is rude and not very helpful. In fact the reception tried didn't give me back the credit card paper for the room disposit, they only did so after i asked for it.
Grace W. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Everything was ok ^^

Comfortable room, Shuttle bus services to several locations, Cleanliness.
7.3
Lewis H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Not bad

Good location for horse racing, Times Square shopping
6.3
there was nothing particularly bad or particularly great about this hotel. the location isn't the best, but decent shopping and restaurants are a shortish walk away. my room was small, but this was expected. i had no view, however, as the window was frosted and i can only presume it was overlooking an inner courtyard. a bit disappointing when you consider that some rooms overlook the racecourse. something to think about on check-in if it would bother you. room was quiet and i slept well. staff were friendly and helpful enough. no free wi-fi or irons/ironing boards in the standard rooms, which is a pain when travelling on business. there was building work going on at the hotel, but this didn't cause any problems. i would stay again if i got a good deal. it did the job without giving me any particular reasons to rush back.
Restaurant Tip: Decent fish and chips at The Derby - a pub a five-minute walk from the hotel.
Natcha H. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2012
Clean place but near cemetery

Clean place nice service
7.3
4 nights --- the room is tiny and view all day and night of christain and Muslim cemetery. Scary view and noisy from the lift.
Elvie H. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
Centrally located near to happy Valley race course

Large rooms view on race track clean and centrally located
8.3
Nice hotel but very busy, not enough lifts to rooms, breackfast is average, internet is only good in the hall, very well located near Happy Valley race track.
Enrique C. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free shuttle service ato several stops
7
5 year old children should not be charged for breakfast and they should change their selection everyday. Was not happy with their breakfast buffet.
Wolfgang L. Couples Germany, November 5, 2012
Not convenient location unless you know your way.

Very helpful and good shuttle service
6.7
We have booked and our request was met. Unless one knows their way around in HK, a bit difficult for most new comers. Handy shuttle service and good to have a park opposite for families with little ones. Brekky was enough.
Restaurant Tip: Meng situated in Causeway. Cuisine dim sums and food, very good service but not extensive. Not easy to find but walking from Cosmospolitan about 15 minutes, very straightforward. If one takes a taxi might be costly because of traffic jam in Causeway Bay.
Shirley K. Groups Canada, November 5, 2012
great location

Staff spoke good english and very professional and helpful.
9.7
Great location if one likes to walk. The use of a complimentary bus from the hotel to 4 or 5 drop off and pickup points very helpful. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms small but very clean and tidy. The breakfast was included with our room rate and it was great. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
T W. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6
No where near shopping but a 10 minute walk across the road brings you to restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants abound but it's a trek across the road to Morrisson Hill and Wanchai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07