or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1441 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1441)
Sort by:
Martin W. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Overpriced shoebox with bad service and very noisy

Friends said it was cheap and nice. They were wrong.
2.7
First off, the room was tiny. The room services was terrible. I ordered some food around 6pm. At 7pm I called to ask when it was coming. At 8pm I called and they apologised that they didn't understand my original order and then also didn't understand when I called an hour later to enquire. This was just a shambles. The spaghetti I ordered came within 10 minutes straight from the microwave. Now let's talk about the room. It was small, really small and overlooking a graveyard. The windows were filthy. The floor was slanted from the bathroom as though the floor was about to cave in. The bed was really hard and the pillows were close to useless. The TV appeared to be receiving reception from the 1980s but that's not even close to bad. The worst part was every 10-15 mins there was a seriously loud BAAAANNNG! When I called the front desk they a) didn't understand and finally when I got through b) claimed the noise didn't exist. This noise was happening every 10-15 mins as I said, throughout the entire night. It was close to impossible to stay asleep. The toilet wouldn't flush!!! I nearly forgot to mention the superb quality of the bathroom. The toilet wouldn't flush and get this, the pressure from the shower head was like taking a shower from a power hose. It nearly knocked me on my naked ass! The foyer stinks like cheap air freshener and the lifts barely move. The service in the foyer is pretty bad and the restaurants downstairs aren't worth writing about. go ahead and stay at the Cosmo in Wan Chai. It's a hole.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the Mira in Kowloon instead.
Yeewei C. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice place with good shuttle services

Shuttle service
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from MTR stations, it has all the free hourly shuttle services that makes this place a joy to stay at. Hotel shuttles between HK (Airport express station) station, Times Square, Wanchai and other major city spots. Walk to Morrison area is just a street away if you like to walk but generally, I would consider staying here again. As the price is reasonable for the quality that it provides
Hotel Feature Tip: Make good use of its free airport shuttle to-from HK station, as well as to other major spots in the city.
Yeewei C. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice place with good shuttle services

Shuttle service
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from MTR stations, it has all the free hourly shuttle services that makes this place a joy to stay at. Hotel shuttles between HK (Airport express station) station, Times Square, Wanchai and other major city spots. Walk to Morrison area is just a street away if you like to walk but generally, I would consider staying here again. As the price is reasonable for the quality that it provides
Hotel Feature Tip: Make good use of its free airport shuttle to-from HK station, as well as to other major spots in the city.
Damon B. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2012
Great place too far from anything

Racecourse over the road
7.7
Nice place, friendly staff but only problem was very fsr from eastern food eating. the staff was friendly, but the location was the worst thing unless you wanted to go to the track. It was classed as Wanchai but it is really Happy Valley, not sure if thats Agoda or the hotel. Maybe my fault for not looking at the map close enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hog kong is great, many places to see, love the place but Australia definately cheaper for electronics.
Helen S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Perfect service and nice hotel

Providing free shuttle bus to certain attractive areas
7
the hotel is nice and clean. they provide free shuttle services to certain major areas such as causeway bay and mrt station, which helps us who travel with kids. the staffs are also very helpful. the only thing that maybe needs to take into consideration is the hotel does not provide free wifi in the room, they only have free wifi in the lobby and dining area. it would be good if the hotel can offer the free wifi service.
Jason V. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Great Location,Good clean hotel..

Prompt service, staff all to happy to help out with needs.. courtesy bus good.. great location..
8.7
Arrived 3 hours before checkin time, and able to provide room immediately with up-grade.. wich got me off to a good start in getting ready for hong kong cup.. Tour desk fantastic, gave best in sights and prices of where to go and how to get there.. Happy Valley race cource across rd a must for a Wednesday night..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Maccua a must to see while in Hong Kong a great tour available from tour desk at hotel for $750- hk dollar inc all transfers taxes, magnificent buffet lunch.. and a great tour with excellent guide of island.
Niorn N. Families with young children Thailand, December 9, 2012
Good sevice and comfortable

Comfortable bed
7.3
hotel is far away from mtr causeway bay by walking around 10 minutes. by the way hotel also provide shuttle bus to mtr every 20 mins.
Shopping Tip: Near time sqare shpping center
Shuijiang L. Business travelers China, December 9, 2012
good place for travelling

the price is not expensive
8
the hotel is good place for travelling, but the price is a a little expensive
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Cosmopolitan Hotel

location
8.3
its my brother want to date for wedding use..cos location neary by us....gd service and smile...
Hotel Feature Tip: hv settle bus to cwb
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
nice service

gd location
8.3
nice srevice gd location....and hv settle bus to times square
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hv settle bus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08