Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Causeway Bay City View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Theme Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Suite dining room
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme Suite Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Theme Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Pantry Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Teddy Bear Snack box Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Children Amenities Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1509 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Syahriah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Convenient, airport transfer available.

Location, staff, cleanliness.
8.7
Report this review
Syahriah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

Good location, clean rooms, spacious, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
Good sized rooms, but out of the way location

Clean, reasonable sized rooms, free wifi in the lobby
6.7
Good clean hotel, staff were efficient. Shuttle runs regularly to Causeway Bay and Central. This hotel is a bit out of the way though - everywhere is a taxi/shuttle ride away from the metro, which can make getting out and about during the peak times difficult as it's hard to get taxis.
Report this review
Helen S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great hotel and extra ordinary service

Free shuttle bus to major attractive areas
7.7
This hotel provides excellent service. We were check in late on the day of our arrival, I guess the hotel is fully booked for that date. So when we checked in, the room that we have paid was completely out, but the hotel upgraded us to suite room with no extra charge. We booked the room for family for 4 people, but the suite room only has 1 king size bed, so they also gave us 2 extra beds for free. So our stay was completely fun and enjoyable.
Report this review
Nazreen A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Accomodating ambience

near to halal food areas,shopping centre
6.7
room was small for a deluxe quad family of 4. location was good. clean room and good service staffs
Report this review
Jasmine K. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great Location and clean rooms

Nice rooms and friendly staff
9.3
Room was very clean, location was good. Hotel provides free shuttle buses to Times Square Shopping Mall/metro. It costs about HKD20 if you are to take taxi from Times Square back to the hotel after a tiring day of shopping. It is also near the Airport Express HongKong Station, taking a taxi is only about 10min away and cost us only HKD40. Complimentary Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Martin W. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Overpriced shoebox with bad service and very noisy

Friends said it was cheap and nice. They were wrong.
2.7
First off, the room was tiny. The room services was terrible. I ordered some food around 6pm. At 7pm I called to ask when it was coming. At 8pm I called and they apologised that they didn't understand my original order and then also didn't understand when I called an hour later to enquire. This was just a shambles. The spaghetti I ordered came within 10 minutes straight from the microwave. Now let's talk about the room. It was small, really small and overlooking a graveyard. The windows were filthy. The floor was slanted from the bathroom as though the floor was about to cave in. The bed was really hard and the pillows were close to useless. The TV appeared to be receiving reception from the 1980s but that's not even close to bad. The worst part was every 10-15 mins there was a seriously loud BAAAANNNG! When I called the front desk they a) didn't understand and finally when I got through b) claimed the noise didn't exist. This noise was happening every 10-15 mins as I said, throughout the entire night. It was close to impossible to stay asleep. The toilet wouldn't flush!!! I nearly forgot to mention the superb quality of the bathroom. The toilet wouldn't flush and get this, the pressure from the shower head was like taking a shower from a power hose. It nearly knocked me on my naked ass! The foyer stinks like cheap air freshener and the lifts barely move. The service in the foyer is pretty bad and the restaurants downstairs aren't worth writing about. go ahead and stay at the Cosmo in Wan Chai. It's a hole.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the Mira in Kowloon instead.
Report this review
Yeewei C. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice place with good shuttle services

Shuttle service
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from MTR stations, it has all the free hourly shuttle services that makes this place a joy to stay at. Hotel shuttles between HK (Airport express station) station, Times Square, Wanchai and other major city spots. Walk to Morrison area is just a street away if you like to walk but generally, I would consider staying here again. As the price is reasonable for the quality that it provides
Hotel Feature Tip: Make good use of its free airport shuttle to-from HK station, as well as to other major spots in the city.
Report this review
Yeewei C. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice place with good shuttle services

Shuttle service
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from MTR stations, it has all the free hourly shuttle services that makes this place a joy to stay at. Hotel shuttles between HK (Airport express station) station, Times Square, Wanchai and other major city spots. Walk to Morrison area is just a street away if you like to walk but generally, I would consider staying here again. As the price is reasonable for the quality that it provides
Hotel Feature Tip: Make good use of its free airport shuttle to-from HK station, as well as to other major spots in the city.
Report this review
Damon B. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2012
Great place too far from anything

Racecourse over the road
7.7
Nice place, friendly staff but only problem was very fsr from eastern food eating. the staff was friendly, but the location was the worst thing unless you wanted to go to the track. It was classed as Wanchai but it is really Happy Valley, not sure if thats Agoda or the hotel. Maybe my fault for not looking at the map close enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hog kong is great, many places to see, love the place but Australia definately cheaper for electronics.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Causeway Bay City View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Suite dining roomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme Suite BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite PantryCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Teddy Bear Snack boxCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Children AmenitiesCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - In-room smart phoneCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Theme Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08