or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Causeway Bay City View Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Lewis H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Not bad

Good location for horse racing, Times Square shopping
6.3
there was nothing particularly bad or particularly great about this hotel. the location isn't the best, but decent shopping and restaurants are a shortish walk away. my room was small, but this was expected. i had no view, however, as the window was frosted and i can only presume it was overlooking an inner courtyard. a bit disappointing when you consider that some rooms overlook the racecourse. something to think about on check-in if it would bother you. room was quiet and i slept well. staff were friendly and helpful enough. no free wi-fi or irons/ironing boards in the standard rooms, which is a pain when travelling on business. there was building work going on at the hotel, but this didn't cause any problems. i would stay again if i got a good deal. it did the job without giving me any particular reasons to rush back.
Restaurant Tip: Decent fish and chips at The Derby - a pub a five-minute walk from the hotel.
Natcha H. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2012
Clean place but near cemetery

Clean place nice service
7.3
4 nights --- the room is tiny and view all day and night of christain and Muslim cemetery. Scary view and noisy from the lift.
Elvie H. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
Centrally located near to happy Valley race course

Large rooms view on race track clean and centrally located
8.3
Nice hotel but very busy, not enough lifts to rooms, breackfast is average, internet is only good in the hall, very well located near Happy Valley race track.
Enrique C. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free shuttle service ato several stops
7
5 year old children should not be charged for breakfast and they should change their selection everyday. Was not happy with their breakfast buffet.
Wolfgang L. Couples Germany, November 5, 2012
Not convenient location unless you know your way.

Very helpful and good shuttle service
6.7
We have booked and our request was met. Unless one knows their way around in HK, a bit difficult for most new comers. Handy shuttle service and good to have a park opposite for families with little ones. Brekky was enough.
Restaurant Tip: Meng situated in Causeway. Cuisine dim sums and food, very good service but not extensive. Not easy to find but walking from Cosmospolitan about 15 minutes, very straightforward. If one takes a taxi might be costly because of traffic jam in Causeway Bay.
Shirley K. Groups Canada, November 5, 2012
great location

Staff spoke good english and very professional and helpful.
9.7
Great location if one likes to walk. The use of a complimentary bus from the hotel to 4 or 5 drop off and pickup points very helpful. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms small but very clean and tidy. The breakfast was included with our room rate and it was great. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
T W. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6
No where near shopping but a 10 minute walk across the road brings you to restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants abound but it's a trek across the road to Morrisson Hill and Wanchai.
Anderson A. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
good value for lastminue

Close to Wanchai
6.7
Nothing much I can say about this hotel. You are getting less than you pay for you, as the rent in HK is very expensive. expect about 3-4 star quality, location is ok. close to Wan chai, but not so close to any MTR. There is a taxi stand at the back, which is a good idea. The hotel room are getting old, but having said that, the toilet are very clean and comfortable. The decor of room are old fashioned, like hotel form the 90s. The view of the hotel is spectacular, it overlook the happy valley race course.
Shopping Tip: Wanchai computer mall on the other side. Race course is directly opposite it.
Meilina S. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

free wifi in the lobby and restaurant area
7
The breakkfast menu is not too variative, especially for fruits and snack. The room is small but neat and clean. The hotel location is stategic, near shooping arean and time square. it is 10 minutes walk to Causeway Bay MTR Station. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpfull.
Shopping Tip: Disetiap area perbelanjaan di Hongkong memiliki jenis toko yang hampir sama, sehingga jika ingin berbelaja oleh-oleh seperti di Aji Ichiban dan Sasa, pilih toko yang sudah mengarah ke hotel, sehingga anda tidak perlu membawa tas yang banyak saat masih akan berjalan2.
Nunthawat S. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2012
Reasonable hotel with good central location

Central hotel for a decent night
6
Great location for city centre. Refurbished bar, restaurant and reception done nicely. Our room was also refurbished nicely although the bathroom hadn't been and did look a little tired. But overall a pleasant stay with an average breakfast included.
Hotel Feature Tip: Central hotel for a decent night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08