My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Causeway Bay City View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Causeway Bay City view Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Quad With Breakfast Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple with 3 breakfasts Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite with 2 breakfasts Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Restaurant Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Ryan N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2012
standard hotel with basic necessity

good view of the race course
6.7
first time staying at this hotel, impressive multi lingual counter reception, room were standard with basic necessity however the shower area were a little too small as when shower the curtain shower always touches your body. overall it was a clean room. requested for a ironing board and was sent up right away. good variety of tv channel (20 channels if im not mistaken).
Shaun A. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
fairly decent hotel

location of the hotel
6.7
reasonably clean room strategically located value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Strategically located
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, February 21, 2012
Nice Hotel for Price. Clean Rooms

Shuttle Service, Wifi in Lobby
9.3
the hotel was a bit far from hkcec but the shuttle service that took us there in the morning was very convenient. also had a shuttle service to the airport express station. would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Mall Nearby has many shops.
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2012
Love this place

Great service
9.7
ask joe for their best room and he will upgrade you every time.
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Business Hotel (not suitable for travelling)

The electrical tram is just outside of the hotel, clean room and good room service.
6.3
the room is clean and spacious unlike other hotels which i have stayed before in hk, it has very little space. check in/out service is fast ie 15 minutes and the hotel offers free shuttle bus to few destinations. there are no restaurants around the hotel, the hotel is surrounded by high building offices. this is due to the hotel is a business hotel. everyday, i can see many people on business trips in the hotel lobby and i cant see much of those visitors just for travelling purposes. the are two cons side. firstly, it is a hassle to travel back to the hotel after a day of visiting. we always need to change from a mtr to 2 electrical trams before we can reach our hotel. this is because, there is no one electrical tram that can bring us back to our hotel directly. and of course, we have to pay more transport fares due to frequent changing in transport forms. the next cons was, while we are leaving hk on the last day, we took a free shuttle bus provided by cosmopolitan to the initial station we planned to stop ie. admiralty. however, when we reached admiralty, we couldnt take our luggages out from the bus as it was placed beneath other visitors luggage. we was told by the free shuttle bus driver that we should informed them earlier, so that they can arrange our bags to be placed in front of the bus. but, i was thinking, we are visitors we wont know which stops comes first and which is the furthest. the driver lives in hk, sure they know more than us! this is not a good reason, and the bus driver continues to sent us to the last stop where everyone deploys their luggage off the bus. that is the time, we can retrieve our luggages. as a four star hotel, i expect them to remind passengers to put bags in front for those wanting to leave early. metropolitan has dissapoint me. other then difficulties in transportation and food, there is nothing much to comment. if you are solely on visting purposes,i would not recommend you this hotel.
Vatsana P. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Over-priced & Over-rated

Good location, if you don't mind having a cemetery next door
4
I have more cons than pros for this hotel from the moment we set foot in one of our rooms. We immediately requested for a room change, due to foul odors (smelt like from the bathroom), we also rejected 3 other rooms shown to us and settled for the fourth one. They tried to offer us an upgrade, for an extra (for our 20 day stay), mind you the upgraded rooms were exactly the same as the standard rooms except you don't open your curtains to see the cemetery. Rooms not very sound proof, as we can hear the people from next door. To make matters worse bed linens were not changed daily, needed to request on the change on the 3rd day. House keeping standard was very low for a 4 star hotel. Floors were not vacuumed daily. We don't know if it was even cleaned thoroughly from the last occupants. The only thing that seemed to match their 4 star rating was the charge, for everything. Well almost everything, they do have free shuttle buses for most of the major locations like central and time square. But walking to time square is only about 10-15 mins, and there's many great shops along the way anyway. Would recommended other hotels nearby if you're looking for a good location near the city. Staff did not show professionalism(chatting amongst themselves per-occupied doing their own things when clearly some customers waiting) , and was reluctant to go out of their way to assist you. One example was i needed to activate a sim card by just making a call on some one's mobile phone. I was told no sorry we can't/don't do that. I can't recommend this hotel from my experiences.
Restaurant Tip: Shopping is only a short stroll from the hotel, and has plenty of variety of food. Even the food court from Time Square was very cheap and very tasty(nothing like the food courts found in Australian shopping malls). You should try some of the small restaurants the you walk pass as you shop, most are very satisfying.
Norman I. Business travelers Canada, February 20, 2012
Convenient, clean, and comfortable

location, size of room
7.7
my stay at the cosmopolitan was very comfortable. i had asked for a quiet, non-smoking room, and that was what i was given. the room was well laid out, and so seemed spacious even though the actual size was not large. the lifts were quick and rarely crowded, while the lobby was small but comfortable enough to sit in and read the newspaper or work on computer. the hotel was within easy walking distance of interesting places to eat or shop. one slight problem was in getting a cab on a weekday morning, but that was solved by walking down the road to an office building where taxis were unloading passengers and could be flagged down.
Desiree A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2012
perfect!!!

nice location, the triple room is big enough, friendly staff
8.3
i stay for 3 nights at cosmopolitan hotel! great service, nice location its only 10minutes walk to times sq, there is also shutle to evrywhere evry 10min at the lobby.... very nice staff especially the bell boy and the doorman... the room is big enough for 3 people (triple room) the price is a little bit expensive ( don't go to hkg when there is jewerly fair, all the hotel price in hkg would be very expensive) very recomended to stay!
Travel tip: don't go to hkg when there is jewerly fair, all the hotel price in hkg would be very expensive ( double price )
Desiree A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2012
very recomended!

nice location 10miin walk to times square
8.7
i stay for 3 nights at cosmopolitan hotel! great service, nice location its only 10minutes walk to times sq, there is also shutle to evrywhere evry 10min at the lobby.... very nice staff especially the bell boy and the doorman... the room is big enough for 3 people (triple room) the price is a little bit expensive ( don't go to hkg when there is jewerly fair, all the hotel price in hkg would be very expensive) very recomended to stay!
Shopping Tip: 10min walking to times square sogo and you can go by taxi to evrywhere ! Its cheap!
Abhishek M. Couples India, February 14, 2012
Good hotel with cooperative staff at this price

good location, near to the station, bus shuttle service, clean room
7.3
- cosmopolitan hotel is located near to the station though the hotel provides regular bus shuttle (to and fro) to the nearest train station, mall (times square), ferry point to kowloon, hk central station. - it was value for money. we had read reviews of many hotels and for a decent price money most of the hotels had small room size and so was for cosmopolitan hotel. - staff was cooperative and happily suggested us travelling options to roam around to explore the areas. - free wifi in the hotel lobby. - room and bathroom were clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Causeway Bay City View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel lobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Causeway Bay City view RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Quad With BreakfastCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple with 3 breakfastsCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite with 2 breakfastsCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang RestaurantCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05