Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Grace Y.
Canada
January 04, 2016
Great service, mediocre location
Service, room size and cleanliness
Renos were being done to the lobby which we were not notified of prior to arriving. Service was great. But closest MTR was atleast 10 min walk away and there were no shops or restaurants in the vicinity, not even a convenient store. Not convenient for families with small children.

Stephanie Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2016
Comfortable after upgrade
Free shuttles, free phone and friendly staff
Clean and comfortable! However , long wait for lifts ! Need to upgrade to bigger lifts to accommodate more people and luggage for each trip

Tanya B.
Canada
January 02, 2016
The best staff ever!
The staff, staff, staff!
We had a great stay because of the super friendly staff! They were so welcoming and accommodating! The breakfast was standard, the location is a little inconvenient, and the elevator service was frustrating, but the staff were excellent!! A special thanks to the manager and Bobo! She was lovely!

Aun N.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Good, but Renovations going on.
Helpful Staff, Clean Room, Handy Phone
The rooms were comfortable but the advertised 200mbps wifi is only available for ONE device per room which makes no sense because nowadays everyone has at least a phone and an ipad or laptop with them. Furthermore, the room is for TWO people and yet the hotel wifi is only available for ONE device?? There is a handy phone in each room which has unlimited 3G data which you can bring out and connect your other devices through hotspot. But 3G isn't fast enough to stream videos smoothly so there's that.

Catherine L.
Philippines
December 30, 2015
Good value for money...
Clean, reasoble price, good service
I like staying in cosmo, despite thecrenovations, the staff were very helpful. And efficient.

Daniel S.
United States
December 29, 2015
Lovely!
Nice Room, Free Drinks, Shuttle Bus
Great hotel! Rooms are clean and nice! Bed is great! For the next month the lobby will be under construction so as a compensation for the this they give free booze at their sister hotel 20m up the road! Free gin tonics, Heinekens (well if there are any left after we left our mark!).

Woon P.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Review on Cosmopolitan Hotel
Comfort, Cleanliness, Attitude
As a first timer staying for business purposes, I enjoyed it.

Richard M.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2015
won't be returning
room, shower water pressure, view
Stayed during renovation of the lobby / public areas, which were very crowded and chaotic at times. One lift was out too making for some long waits to get up to the 23rd floor. I had also tried - with Agoda's customer support help, to amend my three day stay, which I had pre-paid for, down to two. The hotel would have been able to keep my money and re-sell one night. Instead they simply denied my request and said that I would face cancellation of the whole booking. So, regardless of whatever attributes the hotel has, I will never stay there again, and will tell everyone who asks me to not stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Hong Kong.

Jimmy L.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Value for money
Staff friendly, value for money, good cleanliness in the hotel room
It was a wonderful stay, despite not near to the MTR, the shutter bus make it easy to move around. Will come back again for my business trip again.

Farah J.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Still under renovation. Room is too small.
Room too small for the price paid. Front desk answer their phone very slow or not at all when required help. No explaination given during check in on the services they have for their guests.