My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1256 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Rita L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Like the city view

City view room, clean room, large window
6.7
Enjoy stay in City view room this stay. When we arrived hotel was 12 noon and we can check in right away which is good. It is a nice clean room with city view and large window view which I will consider my next stay in Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Nice Hotel but ....

Helpful staff
8
It was really a great shock when I reached my room n opened up my window curtain. It was Cementery which I can see very clearly although I was given 20th high floor (Not Renovated Room). I quickly ran down the the reception counter . Since I check in late and was told by the staff that all room were taken up. I was told by the staff that Standard and Superior room will face to the Cementry. And which I don't know at all. A very great disappointment. The only way that can help was to upgrade to Deluxe room and I had to pay HKD 900+ for 5 nights stay.NO FREE Upgrade .(Althought I read some reviews of upgrading) No choice. I have to pay. I can't imagine I have to face the cementry for 5 nights during my holidays . The only things about this hotel was the staff (Bell captain) were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to them ! Overall the location is good for the young but not the elderly cos you need to walk via the subway to the nearest MTR station or Times Sqaure etc. Many stairs to climb up and down ..The only way was to take their free shuttle bus which was given timing if you wanna take .
Alasdair S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Mediocre mid-range

There was nothing special about the room.
5.3
This hotel is relatively good value for money in an expensive city. The rooms are passable although it's far from a luxury hotel. Staff are fine, but if you're looking to travel by taxi, get to the lobby early as it takes a while for taxis to arrive if there are none waiting in the car park.
Yip T. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 11, 2013
comfy stay

cleanliness centrally located friendly staff
8
very good location where you can go to everywhere for everything easily. clean and big room helps to ensure our stay a comfortable and relaxing one.
Shermaine Y. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Great Stay at Cosmopolitan Hotel Room

Location, room and shuttle services
9.7
Deluxe Family Quad Room was a little small but just nice for 4 adults. The room was clean and comfy. The design of the room/walkway was dim but it makes it relaxing and cozy. The location was about 10-15 mins walk away from Times Square & causeway bay mtr (walking at normal speed). It has very good shuttle services that brings you to many places.
Wan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
moderate price but a bit far from mtr

2 queen size beds. good congee.
7.7
Good. Try tai yuen street for cheap toys. Recommend kam fung eatery. Famous among locals
David T. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very poor and disappointing

The lobby staff / Breakfast / Chinese restuarant
5
Very disappointed after reading many positive reviews I was surprised in the quality of the hotel, way over priced (maybe thsi is Hong Kong in general)Small rooms that looked nothing like the pictures on the web, room without a view or free internet, lack of a hotek facilities i.e. proper hotel bar, I could go on. Overall very disppointed will not return or recommend to friends or family.
Barbara W. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
Convenient for the Happy Valley Races.

Chinese Food in restaurant good quality. Access to Happy Valley Racecourse easy due to underground pass.
5
On arrival we were put into a room that had no window and was very small. Not enough space to put luggage or to get to bathroom easily. After complaining to the Manager about the cost of the room we had paid and what we got, he then relocated us to a bigger room and higher in level with a view. The bed was very comfortable and more pleasant. Staff were not so efficient in checking in and getting luggage to us. The maître de in restaurant was rude and objected to our requests for meals coming out not all together.
Nawath H. Families with young children Thailand, December 3, 2013
Small room, nice design, city hotel

Design, Location , service
6.3
We were in the room that close to elevator. So after complaint staff offered us other room with complimentary of fruits & Mineral water. Overall was OK. Room was so small but good design.
Nawath H. Families with young children Thailand, December 3, 2013
Fairly good stay with nice room design

Location, Design , service
6.3
The room was small but good facility and design. 15 min walk to MTR station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02