or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Via Francesco Baracca 187, Centro Storico, Florence, Italy 50127 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Interior Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Restaurant Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Restaurant Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Interior Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room
Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Restaurant Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Bathroom
Area: Centro Storico Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Amani M. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2014
clean nice basic hotel

clean, modern, friendly people
6.7
Methee C. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2013
Good

Nice room
7.7
Yowjie C. Groups United States of America, August 16, 2013
Good stay

Great value
8
Vivian N. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2013
Comfortable stay, great and friendly staff

close to airport, quiet and friendly
8
Enjoyed out stay, close to supermarket and eateries. Friendly staff every day during stay. Bus stop 5 metres from hotel. You are able to purchase bus tokens from reception. Excellent family restaurant 10 mins walk from hotel called Otto Mezza serving good tuscan food. Thanks to the staff for the wonderful bottle of champayne. This was certainly a great way to end our stay with this hotel.
Douglas M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel, good location and friendly service

Professional service, clean comfortable rooms
8.7
modern hotel,good position 10 minutes from terminus,and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Hotel staff professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable, clean with tea /coffee facilities.
Zeng Z. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

very good breakfast
9.7
Although the hotel is slight out of the downtown, it still can be reached by public transportation within 15 minutes from the train station in the city center. The breakfast is extremely good. Overall speaking, it worth the money i have paid to the hotel
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
no free wifi even promised

one of modern hotel in Florence
5.3
We booked this hotel because it provides free wifi. We double confirmed with the Hotel that they offered free wifi to us for one device each day but finally we were not provided the free wifi code. Also, we left a kettle in room after our departure and requested the hotel to send it to our another hotel in Milan. They said it can be delivered to Milan next day and charge us EUR50. Breakfast is good.
Janice T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Highly recommended!

Comfortable room and excellent service
10
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and have nothing but good things to say. The hotel and its rooms were modern and nicely furnished. The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. While the breakfast spread was rather standard, we enjoyed it and especially liked the coffee. Appreciated the free wifi too. Although the hotel is not located in the city center, it is just a 15-20 mins bus ride away. There are many buses that run between the hotel and the city centre and therefore moving around was not a problem. In fact, we were happy to be away from the city centre as it was more peaceful and less messy. Having a few supermarkets just across the road from the hotel was also a plus point.
Daniel B. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
New modern hotel with a sweet touch

Modern room furniture with a classy touch
8
room wise: furniture decors are new. wardrobe is small for 2 persons. high ceiling making the room looks very classy hotel service: prompt. reception took the effort to explain how to reach city centre by public bus and our bearings breakfast: good. croissant is very nice. bacon, ham, eggs spruced up the day location: good if you are driving. we booked this hotel with a plan to rent a car to visit florence and nearby city. but had a last min change of plan. so we ended up with public transport. we took bus #29,30,35 from firenze smn railway station with our luggages. the bus was crowded yet we had no problem boarding the bus as commuters were friendly and make way for us. tips to reach the hotel by bus from city center: bus stop is on the right side of firenze smn.(once u alight from the train, go to right exit),there is a few steps down at the right exit, then you cross the road and turn right again. you are now at via alamanni between hotel aurora and hotel hermes. turn left at the following junction. you will see a chapel beside the road and a chinese hairdressing shop. the bus stop has only #29,30,35. take any bus to reach the hotel. you will be able to see 2 "esso" gas station and 1 "total" gas station. press the bus bell to alight after the total gas station. for the next few days, we took bus to the city center and back. pretty safe... there is a super market opp the hotel too!
Nipa P. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff

Newish, clean -- all you really need from a hotel really.
8
It's actually my second choice of hotel in Florence. My first was fully booked. Anyway, we were not disappointed at all. Our room was on the top floor with large windows, so the room was very bright. The room and bathroom were very clean, so I think the hotel is quite new. The staff was great. Helped us with the lugguage and booked a tour for us and gave us good directions and bus routes and some local guides. Disadvantages: Breakfast was a bit boring, but the quality was good. The hotel is quite far from the center. There are buses that go to town, but in the evening it's very infrequent, like once a hour. So we ended up spending a lot of time waiting for buses because taxi ripped us off once (15 euros per way!) and we didn't want to try that again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have to do the wine tour in Tuscany. We spent an afternoon there. Hotel can book for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Florence - ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - RestaurantCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - RestaurantCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - RestaurantCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Florence - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Florence

AS-AGWEB-3B02