or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (221)
Sort by:
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
Good Location, Staff performance needs improvement

Location, Cleanliness, Amenities
7.3
Good stay. Room was a little dark so I asked for extra light, staff was unwilling at first but I indicated that I do work at night and it's hard for me to see, and they sent a lamp up. Second instance of weird staff performance - I was moving rooms, so I left my old room locked with a "Do not disturb" sign on while keeping my belongings in there. When I returned to my old room, there are already staff cleaning my room. I have a "Do not disturb" sign that they disregard since the old room is showed as checked out perhaps, but that is poor coordination. Other than that, location is great and room size is good for the price.
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Clean, Good Location Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Free Smartphone usage
7.7
Great Stay! Would definitely come back. The rooms are pretty clean, and the location is great. close to Times Square and there is a hotel shuttle to other attractions
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Nice stay

Cleanliness, Staffs Performance & Fast wifi
8
Stay was considerable. Location is a bit far from MTR, walking distance of 12 to 15 minutes, even though the Hotel provides free shuttle bus to MTR Admiralty & Hong Kong Station, u need to consider the shuttle bus schedule as it only provides one bus per an hour. So u need to carefully plan your journey. If u miss the bus, you have to walk to the nearest MTR which will take you approximately 15mins. Hotel room was great but choose type of room wisely if not you will be getting rooms that facing the cemetery / graveyard. This hotel provides mobile phone for free IDD call to Msia, Spore, Australia and other certain countries and which the phone can be used as portable wifi as well (not sure whether the phone is for all type of rooms or selected rooms only). Staffs were all good & service is fast. Deposit is at SGD100 per night (be prepared).
Jon F. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Good value

Cleanliness, service, value
9.3
Decent location, about 10 min walk to MTR (although anything further than 5 mins is far for HK). Didn't have any food and bev so cannot comment. Nice clean rooms in the upper refurbished floors. Gym is tiny, essentially a suite that has been converted into a gym with minimal equipment. Free Shuttle bus is a great service too.
Graeme L. Solo travelers South Africa, November 24, 2014
Lovely, modern, up-to-date rooms

Rooms, shuttle bus to Time's Square, price.
7.3
Good staff performance, lovely rooms and the added bonus of a free smart phone with wifi hotspot for use anywhere in HK as well as free calls to five countries. Shuttle bus was a bonus to Times Square and Hong Kong Airport Express.
Philip O. Solo travelers Ireland, November 2, 2014
Nice Location

Cleanliness, staff, location
7.7
My stay was short, but the room had eveything I needed. It's the first time I've seen a smart phone in the room that could be taken out for the day.
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Clean hotel, lobby area is quite messy

location, room cleanliness, and free phone to use
7.3
Good -- the room itself is quite nice and clean. The convenience of having a smartphone is also a plus. The lobby area is quite loud since lots of tour groups stay there to meet and unpleasant to sit in the lobby for too long.
Chong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
A worth-it mid range hotel

1. The rate was resonable , 2. Exiting location, facing the grave yard. 3. Very efficient house-keepers, waken me up every morning.
6.7
Over all was averragely fine. Neverthe less shuttle bus schedule was uncleared. I waited for the shuttle, which following the timetable provided by the front desk. It was said to be reaching the Centre where I can do my check in, but instead the usher told me that the bus had left and asked me to go with the bus it dropped me at the road in 铜锣湾 with ambiguous directory. I was wondering with my handful of lagage on the road for more than half an hour just to find the way to the airport... I am not happy with this to be my ending of the trip. Anyhow I got my flight on the very last minute. Except that, it was a not bad chiose of a mid-range hotel. Reasonable price equivalent to the survices as well.
Marco G. Solo travelers Italy, September 20, 2014
Excellent service and value for money

1. friendly and efficient t service . 2. modern clean rooms 3. well located
10
Very enjoyable and pleasant . was surprised at the value for money. Will stay here again
Missy M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2014
Good but...

Breakfast, shuttle service, complimentary use of cellphone
7.3
Good but....I was surprised when I saw the view of the cemetery. I didn't like that at all and I wasn't informed about it. I could have chosen the other side of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07