Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 252 reviews

1175 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (252)
Sort by:
Ka M. Solo travelers Portugal, May 22, 2016
nice room
6
clean room, friendly staff
Aristotle S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2016
Rating: Fair
5.3
Awesome Hotel. Just the distance
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2016
Good location clean rooms
5
Nothing to add
Edward M. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2016
Good location
5
This is a medium sized boutique hotel with a clean decor with a view over a cemetery. It's located to all forms of transport and you can easily walk to many places as well. A free smartphone is available as well as free wi fi service but we chose not to use it. Overall an above average hotel.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Passable, but there are better
4.7
This was my 2nd time to HK, and I tried the Cosmopolitan. I stayed on a high floor in a deluxe room, so it was overlooking the cemetery. I don't mind that, so to me the view was decent. On lower floors, though, I think a person would really see just cemetery, plus the service street behind the hotel. Checkin and checkout was great. The elevators are slow, and the left one has old carpet, the other two cracked marble. The location is really near nothing, in terms of a 2-minute walk, but you are about 5 minutes from Hopewell one way and Morrison (under the tunnel) the other way. The room was very nice, well appointed and clean. The Handy phone for free in the room is really great! The high sink in the bathroom was nice. It was quiet and smelled just fine in the room. The TV options are very limited - I find more TV channels in other hotels. Overall, it's passable, but I'd choose somewhere else instead.
Basuki C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2016
Very good
6.3
very good
Christopher L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2016
Great hotel

Clean, newly renovated and friendly evening staff
9
Great value for money and very friendly staff. Didn't expect such a nice room for 80 euros only (HK hotels are very expensive usually)
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Not happy

n/a
6.3
Put in wrong room on first night in a two night stay. Two single beds and no view, when I booked a queen bed with a race course view. Moved on second night. Renovations ongoing. Long walk to bars, restaurants and shopping.
Elson K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
Solo holiday

Good room size, free phone and shuttle service
7.7
The standard room apparently faces the cemetry. So i had to upgrade to a higher category in order to hv the cityfacing room. I must say the room sizes r pretty generous in hk standard. Not bad at all!
Vincent S. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2015
good value for what I paid for

Nicely decorated room and comfortable bed and pillows.
7.3
The hotel is quite out of the way and it is at least 15 min walk to Wanchai station or 20+ to Causeway Bay station. There is really no restaurants in the vicinity. The airport fast train free shuttles do not go to the hotel. The hotel does offer their own shuttle to the airport link station but not very frequently. It is a very comfortable hotel if you don't mind doing a lot of walking.
1 - 10 of 1694 reviews Next page
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong KongCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Massage SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Massage SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03