My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel Athens

16, Psaron Street, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10438 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Shops Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Reception Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Balcony/Terrace Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - PC for  guests Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Twin Room Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Lobby Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Lobby Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Yi Y. Couples Taiwan, October 26, 2013
Great location and nice staff

Loaction, price, staffs
8.7
This hotel is very close to metro station, which is only 4 stops to Acropolis. You might find this hotel is old and perhaps need some renovation, but it doesn't really affect your staying. Staffs are nice and helpful. The hotel is quiet big (should be a nice business hotel in the past) that offers large room and bathroom (with good price). There is a laundry, few restaurants and bars, and long distance bus stations around the hotel. A traditional market is on the nearby street (once a week); on which you would find coffee shop and restaurants in reasonable price. In sum, we really enjoyed our stay. With the price we've paid, we think it's totally worth staying.
Alexander K. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Great budget hotel!

Location, staff, price
8.7
Clean, comfortable and great, friendly staff. We had a really good stay!
Arnab S. Families with older children Canada, September 1, 2013
Near to main sights but in seedy area

Located near to historical sights, cost, beds
4.7
Lights were not working, but staff came and changed them.
James S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Good Value, helpful staff, small but ok rooms

Position, friendly staff and general cleanliness
7
Our stay was pleasant with no dramas, staff gave good advice about transport and were generally friendly, we would have preferred to have a fridge in the room or access to a freezer. The airconditioning unit inside was very dirty which we advised to reception and they took this information nicely and said they would do something about it. Good value hotel.
Aracely D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Good budget Hotel

value, staff, next to metro
8
A block or two from the metro, friendly and helpful staff, good WiFi, 24 hour reception.
Kar S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Nice hotel, quiet surrounding

good location, good price, comfortable room
8.3
The hotel is situated near to all the tourist attractions. Easy access to metro and other transportation. The hotel is a bit dated but the room was clean, toilet was clean, comfortable bed, good ac, friendly staffs, free fast wifi. Would recommend to others.
Audrey H. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2013
1 night stay - decent value for money spent

wifi signal, clean room, nice staff
6.3
it was a very brief stay, I only stayed one night and got in very late. the staff at reception were great - friendly and helpful. My room was small, but it was clean and just what I needed for a an overnight connection. it is budget but good value for the money I spent.
Alexander K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Comfortable city hotel

Price, staff, comfort
7.7
This is a nice, comfortable city hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel provides easy access to everything in Athens. Have stayed here twice, and would stay here again.
Haneena S. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2013
Clean hotel, Modest but adequate

Good location, friendly staff
6.3
Very helpful staff that helped us plan our trip throughout Athens. Good location, walking distance to the metro station. However the hotel is quite old but it is clean.
Nicholas T. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Very cheap price. Best quality in service!!!

Big rooms. Quiet and safe area. Very clean hotel and very good staff willing to help you always.
10
Our room was modern, very big, with a big balcony and a beautiful view of Athens. The metro station was next to us. The staff was very helpful and with a big smile always. Reasonable prices. Very safe during the night and not noisy. Police protection everywhere. Beautiful sites like Monastiraki, Thissio and Acropolis only 5 minutes away with the metro. The big malls of Athens only 15 minutes away with the metro. Coffee,soft drinks available 24 hours a day in the hotel. In the area also next to the hotel restaurants and cafes are available 24 hours a day. You should go there. It's very beautiful like being home. Nikos Toulantas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmos Hotel Athens AthensCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - ShopsCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - ReceptionCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Balcony/TerraceCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - PC for  guestsCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Twin RoomCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03