Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel Athens

16, Psaron Street, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10438 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
66 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Hoi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Athens is a historical place.

It is near the metro. Just five minutes walk to the station.
Hotel is near the metro station by 5 mins walk only. Staff can speak English and helpful. The room is clean but little old fashion. However, I would say it is value for money.
Report this review
Seow K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
The stay was comfortable.

The location was central, the price was reasonable and the room was adequate.
The hotel is conveniently located near the metro hence it is very accessible. The room was spacious and clean. The stay was good on the overall.
Report this review
K R. Couples Poland, May 2, 2014
great, budget stay , I recomend it

not expensive, close
Report this review
Ho S. Groups Hong Kong, April 2, 2014
a standard hotel with very reasonable price

price, location,
Report this review
Yi Y. Couples Taiwan, October 26, 2013
Great location and nice staff

Loaction, price, staffs
This hotel is very close to metro station, which is only 4 stops to Acropolis. You might find this hotel is old and perhaps need some renovation, but it doesn't really affect your staying. Staffs are nice and helpful. The hotel is quiet big (should be a nice business hotel in the past) that offers large room and bathroom (with good price). There is a laundry, few restaurants and bars, and long distance bus stations around the hotel. A traditional market is on the nearby street (once a week); on which you would find coffee shop and restaurants in reasonable price. In sum, we really enjoyed our stay. With the price we've paid, we think it's totally worth staying.
Report this review
Alexander K. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Great budget hotel!

Location, staff, price
Clean, comfortable and great, friendly staff. We had a really good stay!
Report this review
Yi T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013

Centrally located, value for money, friendly staff
Report this review
Arnab S. Families with older children Canada, September 1, 2013
Near to main sights but in seedy area

Located near to historical sights, cost, beds
Lights were not working, but staff came and changed them.
Report this review
James S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Good Value, helpful staff, small but ok rooms

Position, friendly staff and general cleanliness
Our stay was pleasant with no dramas, staff gave good advice about transport and were generally friendly, we would have preferred to have a fridge in the room or access to a freezer. The airconditioning unit inside was very dirty which we advised to reception and they took this information nicely and said they would do something about it. Good value hotel.
Report this review
Aracely D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Good budget Hotel

value, staff, next to metro
A block or two from the metro, friendly and helpful staff, good WiFi, 24 hour reception.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!