or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel Taipei

43 Sec. 1, Chung-Hsiao W. Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Reception Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior
Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2403 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2403)
Sort by:
Connie S. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2014
Extremely bad experience
2.7
Extremely bad.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Nice place to visit

Good location, clean room, good food nearby
8.3
The hotel is centrally location, very very close to Taipei main train station! The room is clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable for this room. May consider staying there when revisit taipei next time as budget hotel!
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
good location, attentive staff, clean room

located at taipei main station,ideal location for shopper and easy access to major attractions
9
Felicia N. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
Sabrina A. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Bed bugs!!!!!!! Terrible.

Good location "Looks" clean but i got infected by the bed bugs Friendly staff
6.7
Initially was in awe, luxurious looking, until the bed bugs kick in. Stayed 2 nights at Cosmos first. Torturous holiday indeed as the itch spots started appearing bit by bit, by the 2nd day I realised it was bed bugs, it was too late. full blown 30,40 bites on both legs totally destroyed my whole 7days holiday.
Sabrina A. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Initially was terrific, until bed bugs kicked in.

Centrally located Near to shopping areas Friendly staff
6.3
Initially was in awe, luxurious looking hotel, until the bed bugs kick in. Stayed 2 nights at Cosmos first. Torturous holiday indeed as the itch spots started appearing bit by bit, by the 2nd day I realised it was bed bugs, it was too late. full blown 30,40 bites on both legs totally destroyed my whole 7days holiday.
Qing Y. Groups China, July 1, 2014
Good experience

convenient clean valuable
8.7
My family really enjoyed our stay at Cosmos Hotel not only because the hotel is very clean but also it is very close to city metro system. There are also various restaurants and food courts around Taipei Main Station area. i would choose this hotel for sure for my next visit.
Siah R. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Pleasant

Location, Room, Friendly Staff
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised to have received an upgrade from a family room to a deluxe family room, so instead of having 2 queen beds squeezed into one room, we slept in 2 bedrooms (in a one room) instead. Thank you Cosmos Hotel for this unexpected surprise. I also want to thank the housekeeping lady on our floor, she was very diligent in maintaining cleanliness in our room while respecting our belongings. The hotel itself is centrally located right next to Taipei main station, thus there is easy access to all major attractions. To and from airport is also not a problem as taxis are easily available all day. We did not eat in the hotel as our booking did not include meals so we can't comment on that but food is easily available around the neighbourhood with shops open from early in the morning. Wi Fi connection was strangely strong in one bedroom but weak in another, resulting in dropped connections, but thankfully, there was LAN connection in the room where the Wi Fi signal was poor. Despite the power supply being at 110V, you don't really need to bring a power converter for your incompatible voltage electronics if you use your laptop to charge your stuff via USB, as most if not all laptops now has charging plugs that have a 100 to 240V range. It was also good that I did not need to use an adaptor plug as the wall socket came equipped with a universally adaptable socket(one in each bedroom). Overall our stay was very pleasant. I'd recommend Cosmos Hotel to anyone, not because of the room upgrade (we were lucky) but because of the convenient location and nice people working there.
Goi T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2014
good

easy access to public transport, centrally located,nice swimming pool
8
very comfortable
Chua J. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel in the 90s settings

Very near to Taipei Main Station Big room Centrally located
9.3
Room is perfect for family. It has in,built jaccuzi tub but i did not try it. The room is luxurious looking but is in the 90s style. Hotel can be access by Exit 3 (escalator) or 7 (stairs) from Taipei Main Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei TaipeiCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - ReceptionCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - ExteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmos Hotel Taipei, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04