Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel Taipei

43 Sec. 1, Chung-Hsiao W. Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Reception Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant
Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Entrance Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Lounge
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Kngchuan T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Great place good hotel

Everything is good. Location room food
10
So awesome. Come stay here
Jinson X. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2015
Still a satisfied customer!

location, decor, staff service
8.7
I stayed in Cosmos 2 years ago at level 17. Was very impressed then with standard of the hotel in all areas, and i'm still impressed with them after this stay. I'd say this is a 4 star hotel (pricing) with 5 star service. Brought my girlfriend along this time to stay in the basic rooms. Still excellent decor and facilities. However we found a cockroach crawling on one of the beds and then on the wall of the room. I took pictures and a video and showed it to the staff in the lobby before we went out. They were aghast, apologized profusely, and promised to rectify it. Upon our return, we found an apology letter along with complimentary fruits (2 apples, 2 oranges, 2 kiwis) and 2 vouchers (150 NTD) each for drinks in their business lounge. Letter contents stated that they had disinfected and replaced all sheets and covers. All in all, pretty good damage control. Mind you, my gf and i aren't the fussy types and we definitely weren't looking to get benefits out of this situation. However finding a cockroach in the room is pretty unexpected for a hotel of Cosmos's standard. With regard to pricing, it seems to be getting more expensive, and complimentary breakfasts are no longer bundled together with the base price, but offered as an add-on.
Daphne T. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2015
Great hotel that is worth the price paid!

Location was right on top of Taipei Main MTR, the staff were very courteous and helpful, and complimentary bottles of water were given every day. :)
9.7
We were really satisfied with our booking - the hotel was very accessible, the staff were warm and hospitable, the breakfast spread was well-varied and the room looked exactly like in the photos shown online! However, the ceiling is quite low and the bathtub might be a little squeezy for taller people. It would have been better if the price was more affordable but overall we enjoyed our stay here very much! :)
Yao U. Families with older children Philippines, May 15, 2015
regular

location, locatio , location
4.7
I regretted to book through your agoda for my friend’s family tour in taiwan. I was told the booking did not include breakfast! After rechecking your confirmation, it was indeed noted in my confirmation hotel voucher. But nothing was shown and high lighted during my serving and booking ! I feel being cheated!!!
Chang C. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2015
Great Location for traveller taking bus services

comfort, accessibility and good customer service
8
Personally i m satisfied with the hotel overall services. The staffs are friendly and cheerful. The hotel location is convenient for taking bus to airport. Accessibility to food is convenient n plentiful. Will be back again.
Su M. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2015
Convenient to Taipei Main Station

Near Taipei Main station, easy to access, friendly staff
8
From Taipei Main Station there's a underground that Exits very near the hotel. For those taking HSR is really convenient, do not need to pay extra to get to Taipei Main Station. One back thing is the double rooms are very small and cramp. The triple room is much for spacious.
David S. Couples Macau, April 30, 2015
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Hui F. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Prime location, Courteous staff

prime location, beside taipei main station mrt exit 3 and taipei railway station
9.3
This is my second stay with Cosmos and I enjoy the stay. Very courteous staff, clean cosy room, comfortable bed, and of course prime location
Lee S. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2015
Good loaction

Good location, Very clean. Helpful staff
9.3
This was our second time choosing this hotel. It's value for money with the good location.
Bruce C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Value for money, not for fussy travellers

Cleanliness, proximity to TMS, staff service
8.3
Breakfast Buffet was a disappointment and lackluster. Lack of sitting arrangement in the lobby. Staff was extremely prompt in making sure we left the room on time (even called at 11:45am to make sure we vacate the room)! Room service was pretty decent and the room was quite small. This is quite a disappointment seeing that the price for the room was pretty steep as compared to other accommodations in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cosmos Hotel Taipei, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04