My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel

43 Sec. 1, Chung-Hsiao W. Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Lobby Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Reception Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior
Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2267 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2267)
Sort by:
Hashidah Y. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2013
Great Location

Location near to MRT and can travel to any parts of Taipei, Wifi everywhere in the hotel including rooms and comfortble bed.
8.3
Hashidah Y. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Great Location

The location is just next to Taipei Man Station and from there you can travel anywhere in Taipei, Fast Wifii everywhere in the hotel and Comfy bed.
8.3
We enjoyed the stay as it was so convenient to get anywhere from the Hotel and also there were so many nearby good places to eat. We could visit the night markets till 12am and still take the MRT back in time for the last train. The bed was also quite comfortable and the breakfast spread was not bad. Would be nice to avoid the crowd from Mainland China as they occupied quite a number of rooms here and were loud and quite rude at times.
Low G. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2013
Pleasant Surprise, good location and friendly staf

location, location and location
8
We came on free and easy with three of us and was pleasantly surprise at the room given to us. In our booking we ask for triple beds but was told on our check-in that it was not available. The staff later on told us that we can change it the next day for us as per our request which we were very thankful for their effort. Our Bedroom face the city with a good view of the Taipei Main Station. Easy access to food court at the Underground train station, with Q shopping. Easy access to THSR to Taoyuan Train station thereafter to Airport.
Koh J. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable

Friendly staff, clean room, easy assessibility to transport
8.3
Bryan P. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
Great stay

Location, breakfast, value
9
Esther M. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2013
An excellent choice for tourists visiting Taipei

Location, quality service, newly renovated
9.7
Very pleasant stay with easy access to the public transit (MRT, Railway, High-speed Rails, Airport bus) and underground shopping and restaurant.
Leng K. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2013
Near to MRT. Clean room.

Near to MRT
6
Low S. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
centrally located.

right next to the transport hub and shopping areas. link to city metro and buses and train stations to other parts of Taiwan. direct buses to airport.
7
the hotel is well located and the staff and food outlets are very good. but the hotel is old and outdated like one of those Mainland hotel catering to tourists from China. the room I have was without window and small. however, the bed is clean and comfortable. i would recommend this hotel for its location but not the price.
Melissa K. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2013
Convenience

Clean room, Great breakfast, Friendly staff
8
The stay is good. Have Friendly staff. Near the Taipei Main station. I like the breakfast.
William C. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2013
Very GOOD!

1. Easy access to all public transport - MRT, Train, High Speed Train & Bus Terminal.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - LobbyCosmos Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - LobbyCosmos Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cosmos Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02