or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmos Hotel

43 Sec. 1, Chung-Hsiao W. Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Interior Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Reception Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Interior
Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Buffet Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Cosmos Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2381 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2381)
Sort by:
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
good location, attentive staff, clean room

located at taipei main station,ideal location for shopper and easy access to major attractions
9
Felicia N. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
Sabrina A. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Bed bugs!!!!!!! Terrible.

Good location "Looks" clean but i got infected by the bed bugs Friendly staff
6.7
Initially was in awe, luxurious looking, until the bed bugs kick in. Stayed 2 nights at Cosmos first. Torturous holiday indeed as the itch spots started appearing bit by bit, by the 2nd day I realised it was bed bugs, it was too late. full blown 30,40 bites on both legs totally destroyed my whole 7days holiday.
Sabrina A. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Initially was terrific, until bed bugs kicked in.

Centrally located Near to shopping areas Friendly staff
6.3
Initially was in awe, luxurious looking hotel, until the bed bugs kick in. Stayed 2 nights at Cosmos first. Torturous holiday indeed as the itch spots started appearing bit by bit, by the 2nd day I realised it was bed bugs, it was too late. full blown 30,40 bites on both legs totally destroyed my whole 7days holiday.
Qing Y. Groups China, July 1, 2014
Good experience

convenient clean valuable
8.7
My family really enjoyed our stay at Cosmos Hotel not only because the hotel is very clean but also it is very close to city metro system. There are also various restaurants and food courts around Taipei Main Station area. i would choose this hotel for sure for my next visit.
Siah R. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Pleasant

Location, Room, Friendly Staff
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised to have received an upgrade from a family room to a deluxe family room, so instead of having 2 queen beds squeezed into one room, we slept in 2 bedrooms (in a one room) instead. Thank you Cosmos Hotel for this unexpected surprise. I also want to thank the housekeeping lady on our floor, she was very diligent in maintaining cleanliness in our room while respecting our belongings. The hotel itself is centrally located right next to Taipei main station, thus there is easy access to all major attractions. To and from airport is also not a problem as taxis are easily available all day. We did not eat in the hotel as our booking did not include meals so we can't comment on that but food is easily available around the neighbourhood with shops open from early in the morning. Wi Fi connection was strangely strong in one bedroom but weak in another, resulting in dropped connections, but thankfully, there was LAN connection in the room where the Wi Fi signal was poor. Despite the power supply being at 110V, you don't really need to bring a power converter for your incompatible voltage electronics if you use your laptop to charge your stuff via USB, as most if not all laptops now has charging plugs that have a 100 to 240V range. It was also good that I did not need to use an adaptor plug as the wall socket came equipped with a universally adaptable socket(one in each bedroom). Overall our stay was very pleasant. I'd recommend Cosmos Hotel to anyone, not because of the room upgrade (we were lucky) but because of the convenient location and nice people working there.
Goi T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2014
good

easy access to public transport, centrally located,nice swimming pool
8
very comfortable
Chua J. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel in the 90s settings

Very near to Taipei Main Station Big room Centrally located
9.3
Room is perfect for family. It has in,built jaccuzi tub but i did not try it. The room is luxurious looking but is in the 90s style. Hotel can be access by Exit 3 (escalator) or 7 (stairs) from Taipei Main Station.
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, June 20, 2014
old hotel but near to airport ,clearn

location near to airport, clean
5.3
for just one night stopover could be ok , but you must take care about their time schedule for airport shatelbus ,some time you have to wait for 1 or 1.5 hour till the time of their bus schedule in spite that I requested for shuttlebus in my booking but when I arrived no bus waiting , also taxi drivers do not like to go to the hotel due to less distance and less money they will take from you . I recommend to have a Chinese print for the hotel location as many drivers do not know the hotels entrance or they seems to do so for more money against more distance
Huixian D. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good stay

Near Taipei Main Station, Clean, Friendly and helpful staffs
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmos Hotel TaipeiCosmos Hotel Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - BathroomCosmos Hotel Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - BuffetCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCosmos Hotel Taipei - LobbyCosmos Hotel Taipei - ExteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - InteriorCosmos Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmos Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03