My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costa Lanta Hotel

212 Moo 1, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View Cabana Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View Cabana Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View Cabana Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden view Cabana Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant interior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Bar Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Bar
Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Sunset Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Sea View Cabana Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant interior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View of restaurant from swimming pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from swimming pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant terrace Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from Cabana terrace Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Rain shower Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Opened air massage cabana
Hotel Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Bert H. Couples Belgium, March 15, 2014
the best part of a 3 weeks trip to Thailand

design, relaxed, next to the beach
8.3
After a busy sightseeing all over Thailand, this hotel was a heaven of peace and comfort. Great design, almost private beach with wonderful sunset, excellent pool - also for swimming and not just to stay in the water - and good food. Only minor aspect was the speed of the restaurant staff : even when there were no other customers to be served, we sometimes had to wait 10+ minutes for cocktails or breakfast to be served... they seem to be busy but never in a hurry. Wine is expensive.
Amelia S. Families with young children Sweden, March 9, 2014
Very nice designhotel! Lovely beach and restaurant

The design, the beach and the restaurant.
9
Daniel K. Couples Poland, February 15, 2014
Great hotel for a romantic stay

Design, Located right on the beach, Great swimming pool
8.7
Cecilia S. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2014
Great atmospeher

Location, beach acess, quietness
8
We had a great stay in Costa Lanta. Lovely garden, great beach access, quiteness and tranquility. Beautiful pool. Good bed for being Thailand, they're usually rock hard. Only negatives, it would be good if you could fit something more than a bed in the room. For the price I think I should be able to eat the breakfast I want without paying extra (as it is, you can choose one option f.ex. fried eggs OR yoghurt OR pancakes.) But still, I love the place and would come back.
Julia P. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
ace

The outdoor indoor concept. Beach. Cocktails.
8
Great. Nice staff. Lovely rooms. Beautiful beach Great cocktails. Best on island.
Frank S. Couples Netherlands, January 30, 2014
Most of staff look really unmotivated.

Near beach, quiet, nice rooms
5.7
The rooms are really nice and the surrounding too. But for the price, the staff in the restaurant should do better. Most of them looked really unhappy and unmotivated. I really missed the Thai smile. The food in the restaurant was reasonable in quality (but overpriced). Breakfast was dissapointing. Little options and if you want more you have to pay extra.
Amy B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
A unique experience in a tranquil location

1) Superb design. 2) fantastic location. 3) peaceful
8.3
The first thing that struck me as I arrived at this hotel was how peaceful it was. It's in a garden/jungle setting so there are lots of nice birds and creatures living in the same environment. The staff were very welcoming and professional. The design of the hotel is great, they've done a cracking job with it. We were really impressed. The beach was the best I saw during my time in Thailand. This hotel is located at the best part of this beach, it's very nice and quiet but within a few minutes walk to the busier part, shops, bars etc. The hotel take great care to protect you from mosquitoes which was important to me as I always get bitten and have an allergic reaction. The hotel prepare your bed and mosquito net every evening and light repellent burners outside your room and in the restaurant and bar. They were very thorough. I'm so glad I booked this hotel.
Stefan T. Couples Germany, January 6, 2014
great and special resort

room, beach, pool
8.7
we stayed here unfortunately just for 2 nights, but were very glad to find that place even though for short. this resort is really something special and we certainly enjoyed the tranquility of this place. we had a superior room which was very spacious and a dream of a bed. the pool and restaurant area was beautiful, as well the beachside at the front. staff was friendly, not always keen on the english language but vice versa our knowledge of thai was even worse..., so nothing to complain here about. if you are coming to Koh Lanta and want to relax, this is the place.
Boris T. Couples France, December 25, 2013
Relax at the beach

calm, sun exposure, design
6.3
Our stay at the Costa Lanta Hotel was relaxing and comfortable. Just disappointed by the food which was rather expensive and not good. We always went out to the restaurant nearby though which offer better quality and value for money.
Ralph S. Couples Luxembourg, November 23, 2013
Original design - strong service

Design, staff, hotel layout
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at Costa Lanta, except that our entire stay of 2 days was marked by almost non-stopping rain. Great and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costa Lanta Hotel Koh LantaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View CabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View CabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden View CabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden view CabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant exteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant interiorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant BarCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant BarCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SunsetCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Sea View CabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant interiorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View of restaurant from swimming poolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from swimming poolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SwimmingCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant terraceCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from Cabana terraceCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Rain showerCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Opened air massage cabanaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom facilitiesCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Sunset at the restaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Night time restaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana roomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - In room facilitiesCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - In room facilitiesCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - In room facilitiesCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Cabana room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ReceptionCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant MezzanineCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Sunset


AS-AGWEB-3C03