Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costa Lanta Hotel

212 Moo 1, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 147 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Rafael G. Couples Brazil, March 4, 2016
Calm and stylish beach front hotel
5.3
Fair breakfast, but not plenty. Meals were overpriced so not tried. Architecture is THE thing here. Combination of concrete, wood and cotton was perfect. 15 to 20 min walk to the village Saladan. Bycicles available.
Report this review
Colby W. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2016
Costa Lanta Review 2/16

Proximity to the beach. Staff was friendly. Property is nicely designed.
7.7
Overall the stay was very pleasant. The design of the small bungalows is cool, however, too little space and sunlight when the doors are closed. Worth the experience at at a 3 star price.
Report this review
Michele B. Couples Italy, February 15, 2016
Good starting point for exploring the island
5
Nice staff
Report this review
Loyal W. Couples Canada, February 7, 2016
Excellent Honeymoon!
6.3
We truly enjoyed every moment of unplugging at Costa Lanta and would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to enjoy the result beauty of Thailand. Huge unpopulated beaches, great grounds to enjoy, the team was beyond helpful and the cocktails were out of this world. You need to try the Gin Gin. The team made everything so easy, from the airport transfer to arranging a private chauffeur to tour us around the island all our expectations were exceeded. The bungalows are so cute and moderun! We loved the architecture and despite reviews of the accommodations being 'small' we thought they were perfect for the modern traveller! Thank you Costa Lanta for creating the perfect start to our honeymoon! We intend to book a corporate retreat and show others the beauty of this resort.
Report this review
Piyaporn W. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2016
Fantastic stay.
6.7
Romantic place for couples. Food are excellent. Peaceful beach in front of the hotel. The hotel provides superb Thai massage, but the price is double from Thai massage on the beach. We did not have gecko, mosquito, or insect problem at all. My husband and I will be back again next year. We might stay longer because my husband loves Lanta and Costa Lanta very much.
Report this review
Agnieszka B. Couples Poland, November 22, 2015
Very relaxing place that give you the comfort

simple design, comfort, very friendly staff
8
Great holidays
Report this review
Geert C. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2015
Little heaven on earth

The bungalows, the food, the staff
10
Our time at Costa Lanta was better than we ever could expect!
Report this review
Alice G. Couples Australia, October 20, 2015
Absolutely stunning, design heaven

The design, staff service, friendliness, impeccable service
9.3
We absolutely loved our 3 night stay an could have stayed longer. Everything is designed so beautifully tht we didn't mind at all our room being in the garden rather than sea view which you may have at other hotels. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and everything you need is so easily accessible from here. It is a perfect couples retreat, a beautiful place for us to unwind, relax and indulge our senses. Thank you for a stunning experience! Alice & Jodie
Report this review
Maneerat H. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2015
Great times

Private, Best Room and beautiful swimming pool
8.7
Thank you for 3 days 2 nights that make a good time for me and my boyfriend. Hope to see you again .
Report this review
Samuel L. Couples Brazil, August 25, 2015
The best hotel in Thailand

The bungalows, the pool and location
10
nothing less than amazing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Costa Lanta Hotel Koh LantaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from swimming poolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02