Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 150 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

lau S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good for value
customer service, clean, near to seaside
very customer oriented hotel, customer is king, hotel unique
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Samuel L. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The best hotel in Thailand
The bungalows, the pool and location
nothing less than amazing
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Jennifer B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A great place for a quiet holiday.
Beautiful Beach, Friendly Staff, Open Style Rooms
We loved our 4 nights. It is like camping at the beach but with luxury accommodation. Good food but not cheap.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Tan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Sweet Calm Peaceful
SO green and down to earth
We went with few friends 3 couples, this place is wonderful, housekeeping did a good job. Service was good and Management did a well job with helping us around
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Tan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Sweet Peaceful Gateway
Clean, Quite, Green
We went with 3 couples include me and my wife. Had a great time there although was a low season but it still went fine and we were all happy. Rent a bike travel around. Food were cheaper in these areas the the southern part of Ko Lanta.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

ian A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Over rated, over priced and poor value
No children, no children no children
We were extremely disappointed with our stay here. We have been to Lanta many times and always thought that it would be nice to stay at a highly recommended resort. How wrong we were. The cabanas which resemble a cross between a concrete garage and a second world war bunker are so small you couldn't swing a cat round. The bedrooms which are only about 16 sq metres have no furniture other than a mattress on the floor which takes up the majority of the space and a shelf. There is no room for anything else. The bathroom which is partially open air is a breeding ground for mosquitos. This room contains a wardrobe, well just a cupboard really as the fridge, the safe and the water heater also take up space which leaves very little room for clothes. The breakfasts which were adequate for us are not buffet style. Instead there is a fixed menu with a choice of four different dishes. Should wish to have an extra slice of the poor quality processed bread which was described as toast-you pay extra. If you want another miniscule glass of fruit juice-you pay. The list goes on. Whilst stock control is necessary this attitude seems to me very penny pinching and mean spirited which just reflects the indifferent quality of the management. On a positive side, the gardens are well looked after and the swimming pool is located there. On the face of it the pool is excellent, but there lurks a submerged wall close to one end and this is not clearly visible when swimming and could very easily cause an accident. As I have said earlier-a big disappointment
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Alexandra M. from Liechtenstein
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice and quiet
it is very quiet. not many guests/rooms. nice, creative bungalows. amazing fresh pool.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Nadja T. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Lovely stay at Costa Lanta
excellent and quiet location, fanastic food in the restaurant, quirky design
We have been to Koh Lanta before and decided we would like to stay on the same beach again but preferred a smaller hotel and Costa Lanta fit the bill. The bungalows are set in the gardens close to the beach. They are very design orientated, though quite small. The walls open up completely, though to be honest I would have preferred some windows as it felt a bit constricted and like a wooden box. Saying that we had a lovely stay and I would go back. The swimming pool is very nice, long enough to swim some laps. There were enough loungers by the pool and the edge of the garden / beginning of the beach. The food in the restaurant was amazing, not cheap compared to other restaurants but SO much better. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Weronika T. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Best design
desgin, pool, staff
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Jasmin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nature
nature, proximity to beach, stuff
back to nature. no tv no internet jus purly moments of nature n self
Reviewed May 15, 2014