Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costa Lanta Hotel

212 Moo 1, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from swimming pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View
Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Costa Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
134 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Agnieszka B. Couples Poland, November 22, 2015
Very relaxing place that give you the comfort

simple design, comfort, very friendly staff
8
Great holidays
Report this review
Geert C. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2015
Little heaven on earth

The bungalows, the food, the staff
10
Our time at Costa Lanta was better than we ever could expect!
Report this review
Alice G. Couples Australia, October 20, 2015
Absolutely stunning, design heaven

The design, staff service, friendliness, impeccable service
9.3
We absolutely loved our 3 night stay an could have stayed longer. Everything is designed so beautifully tht we didn't mind at all our room being in the garden rather than sea view which you may have at other hotels. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and everything you need is so easily accessible from here. It is a perfect couples retreat, a beautiful place for us to unwind, relax and indulge our senses. Thank you for a stunning experience! Alice & Jodie
Report this review
Maneerat H. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2015
Great times

Private, Best Room and beautiful swimming pool
8.7
Thank you for 3 days 2 nights that make a good time for me and my boyfriend. Hope to see you again .
Report this review
Samuel L. Couples Brazil, August 25, 2015
The best hotel in Thailand

The bungalows, the pool and location
10
nothing less than amazing
Report this review
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
A great place for a quiet holiday.

Beautiful Beach, Friendly Staff, Open Style Rooms
7.3
We loved our 4 nights. It is like camping at the beach but with luxury accommodation. Good food but not cheap.
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
good for value

customer service, clean, near to seaside
8
very customer oriented hotel, customer is king, hotel unique
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Sweet Peaceful Gateway

Clean, Quite, Green
7.7
We went with 3 couples include me and my wife. Had a great time there although was a low season but it still went fine and we were all happy. Rent a bike travel around. Food were cheaper in these areas the the southern part of Ko Lanta.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Sweet Calm Peaceful

SO green and down to earth
8
We went with few friends 3 couples, this place is wonderful, housekeeping did a good job. Service was good and Management did a well job with helping us around
Report this review
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Over rated, over priced and poor value

No children, no children no children
5.7
We were extremely disappointed with our stay here. We have been to Lanta many times and always thought that it would be nice to stay at a highly recommended resort. How wrong we were. The cabanas which resemble a cross between a concrete garage and a second world war bunker are so small you couldn't swing a cat round. The bedrooms which are only about 16 sq metres have no furniture other than a mattress on the floor which takes up the majority of the space and a shelf. There is no room for anything else. The bathroom which is partially open air is a breeding ground for mosquitos. This room contains a wardrobe, well just a cupboard really as the fridge, the safe and the water heater also take up space which leaves very little room for clothes. The breakfasts which were adequate for us are not buffet style. Instead there is a fixed menu with a choice of four different dishes. Should wish to have an extra slice of the poor quality processed bread which was described as toast-you pay extra. If you want another miniscule glass of fruit juice-you pay. The list goes on. Whilst stock control is necessary this attitude seems to me very penny pinching and mean spirited which just reflects the indifferent quality of the management. On a positive side, the gardens are well looked after and the swimming pool is located there. On the face of it the pool is excellent, but there lurks a submerged wall close to one end and this is not clearly visible when swimming and could very easily cause an accident. As I have said earlier-a big disappointment
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costa Lanta Hotel Koh LantaCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - View from swimming poolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorCosta Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05