My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Zoraida G. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff

Quiet,friendly staff,room was clean
7.3
Micah F. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff, spa

beach,pool,spa
8.7
Spa is very relaxing. Room is big and comfortable. Big bed, clean bathroom with bathtub.with complimentary bottled water. Pool is great but a little dirty because of the falling leaves thats why the pool attendant always clean it. Breakfast is delicious but few varieties. Food is great but a bit pricey. Great mango shake! Must try their smoothies. Many available activities but with extra charge of course.. Staffs are very friendly and always makes sure we are comfortable. Safety box is available but i suggest that they should have key cabinet so we could leave the key when we go out because when you lost the key they will charge you php4500 and i think its useless in some reason. Overall i love our stay here! Will come back definitely!
Jatin B. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2013
Average resort for average fun

Quiet, relaxing, beach-view
5.7
Resort is bit old property, which requires some renovation. Breakfast is very average and same menu everday. Surrounding view is a pleasant. Internet logs you out every 20 mins or so, which is bit tiresome to log-in every time. Beach-view has nothing special.
Corinne D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
great staff, good value

efficient and friendly staff, nice room, nice secluded area
8
we were upgraded to a seaview room. it was great, except for the lack of privacy in the bathroom (should be okay with others, maybe it's a personal preference to have the bathroom secluded from the rest of the room}. the staff was great. the hotel is located in a secluded area but they make up for it by providing a call in taxi service, hotel transfers for a fee to go around the city, and a free van daily to take you shopping in the city center. the pools are small but nice and clean. the beach isn't really that nice to swim in specially during low tide, but gives a nice enough view, and the shore is not that big but good for sun bathing. we had a pleasant stay.
Sui L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
High CP Value

friendly, beaches, buffet
7.7
view of my room is bad, but it's my fault to choose the cheaper room. staff is friendly, but no WIFI in the room, it's not convenient for the business trip like us. swimming pool is too small to swim.
Si J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!

Food, Value, Beach
8
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds

big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location
10
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
it was a perfect getaway

superb food, great staff, for sure going to be back
8.3
we had a short 3 days getaway at Costabella with our 2 kiddos who enjoyed every second. staff is great, well trained and super friendly, specially 1 guy in the main resto who's name I cant remember. food is superb but to expensive in my opinion but of course with 95% intl guest, mostly Korean, Japanese and Russian it makes sense. There is nothing to complain except WIFI which is free, is the worst ever. it disconnects every 2 minutes and requires you to log in again. Very annoying. Also the hotel car offered for the airport drop is a small KIA, smaller as a taxi and costs p750, so you are better off using a regular taxi for less then half the price and getting to use a bigger car. All in all. top place and we will be back!
Louanda L. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Very pleasant. Best Customer Service!

Customer Service, Good Food, Quiet Area
8.7
Kate K. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing place to stay

Customer service, the place itself with its facilities and the beach
9
Good, comfortable resort to stay, very clean and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07