Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1216 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Ali H. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2014
Great Service - beautiful place

Service , Food , cleanliness
7.7
Wish there were more free transport to town n Shopping n advice on sightseeing to nearby places
Zahiyah S. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Excellent customer service

The food is delicious, all the Service Staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the room is very spacious with breathtaking view from balcony.
10
Trevor D. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
Good allrounder Excellent value

Pool area , ambience , Friendly helpful staff
10
Very nice Staff were well trained and courteous. Nice clean hotel. 4 star at least. 3 star price thanks to Agoda
Lim T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
good

friendly staff, nice accomodation and transport service
8.7
Ashleigh W. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Relaxing break!

Staff were fantastic, huge bed and the salty caramel cupcake!
7.7
Our stay at costabella was very relaxing!!! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had massages in the lemon day spa which was excellent. Breakfast was yummy! The only negative was the construction going on in the resort which could be quite loud during the day. The caramel salty cupcake is a must try! :)
Pawel N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
Ok for short stay

Quiet, secluded place
7
Hotel is far away from everything, so if you look for privacy this is your place. Going anywhere requires calling taxi. The beach is divided by concrete wave breakers so you have to stay on your 50 m of beach. You can rent jet ski from hotel and go exploring, it is not cheap, but not too expensive either. Diving site near by will keep you busy for one day. Overall OK.
수영 김. Families with young children South Korea, November 3, 2014
good to stay

good swimming pool
8.7
Good
Leonilo V. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2014
cost of money

relaxing ambiance, good location and friendly staff
6.3
we had a good stay in this hotel, my children were enjoying but the thing is they dont have wifi in the room, according to the reception it has but we stayed at the 4th floor so maybe the wifi doesnt reach up to that floor,
Angelika F. Families with young children Germany, October 31, 2014
Cozy tropical Hotel

Room, Balcony, Beach-bed
8
All in all we really like this cozy Hotel. Even with the construction noise we relax and enjoy the tropical atmosphare. But the staff, on the breakfast buffet was very rude. With the first step into the restaurant the breakfast manager ask us already for the breakfast coupon and that our little girl need to pay the half...... She was sick and eat NOTHING and even we eat only very very little because the food was not very good. But the breakfast manager roaming around us and controll every single bite of us and look already if the child drink a little of my juice if I will get another glas or not......... On the next day the same, I just ask the girl if it is maybe possible to sit first before I give her the breakfast coupon... The next question of her "how old is the child? She is not included in the breakfast, we need to pay for her if she like to eat something" Of course I will pay if she eat something, but they give us the feeling that we are not welcome in the restaurant. I will never enter in a restaurant or order something if I don't like to pay for it....... what they are thinking who we are that they treat us so bad and arogant? We have also a Hotel in Boracay, of course we know the policy if you have a free breakfast. We travel all over the world and stay in the best Hotels, but we never experience a treatment like this. OK, on our last day we deside not to avail the "free" breakfast, better to order from the room service and pay for it than to destroy our last morning again. For sure we come back in this nice Hotel (after the construction is finish) but then we book for sure without breakfast........ PS: All other staff was very nice and friendly
Travis O. Families with young children United States of America, October 30, 2014
construction too early in the am

pool, staff and beach seating
6
ok stay. great for kids. not happy about the construction at 7 am until 9pm. rooms are basic but for the philippines it's about the correct value for money. good stay overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08