or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1122)
Sort by:
Gordon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
All that was needed a beach hotel close to airport

The staff, beach hotel, close to airport
8.7
We had an early arrival on day 1 and a very early departure on day 3. We were given a room quickly and departure was very smooth. The facilities were excellent & staff first class.
Von A. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
It was relaxing

quiet, secluded, comfortable
7.3
It's good since we got what we wanted. A quiet time with the family. This is more for relaxation and down time. Not many water sports and a little far from the activities. Very secluded and you would get your money's worth if you just stay inside and lounge. But if you want to go sight seeing, might not be the best to go to.
William C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Relaxing in a fine hotel

Well-kept grounds; good food; great staff
9
Compared with 12 years ago when we last stayed there, it has really moved up from a low 3-star hotel to an upper 4-star hotel. Everything's now well-maintained and attractive, esp. all the ancient(-looking) Philippine artworks all over the grounds. The rooms, the food, the staff, the environment generally - all are to be commended.
Zachary D. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
Nice resort other than rude staff

Food, Pictures of pools
6.3
I went there with my girlfriend for one night. She invited two of her friends to join us at the beach. Because they were not staying in the room with us, they made me pay per person for them to use the facilities. By the way, it's just for use of the facilities, it does not include the use of a towel which they were quick to charge per towel. Then, I overheard the staff talking about me. I couldn't enjoy my stay because every 5 minutes the staff reminded me that I had visitors. Even upon check out, the front desk just seemed a bit my check out. I've stayed at over 50 hotels in SE Asia and this one had the worst customer service. I paid far too much to be treated like that. There was one nice waiter who actually cared for his customers, but other than him, the place was a dump. The beach area was nothing more than an enclosed pool like area that only reached 2 ft deep. This is not a good place if you want to actually swim in the ocean.
Jenna W. Groups United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great for a quick getaway

The food, service and facilities
7
Costabella was an easy getaway for us. We wanted somewhere close to the airport for a quick weekend getaway from Manila. I believe since we stayed there the rooms we stayed in have been renovated and were in much need of it. Our room was a bit dated and needed a face lift. The food was really good at this resort and for the area it was well priced. Only problem we encountered was there was three of us in the room (which we paid over occupancy for) and there were never enough towels delivered to the room after housekeeping had been.
Damith P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 4, 2014
Nice location, good staff, great food

Nice location, good staff, great food
9
It was a great experience. The hotel is ideal for some isolated, quality time. Plenty of food choices - absolutely loved all the food I had here, breakfast, and ala carte restaurants, nice beach, very friendly staff. Isolated from the city. The hotel rooms and buildings are perhaps old and look a bit dirty. But that didn't bother me. Would come here again.
Ming H. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2014
Quiet and comfortable life

Friendly staffs, nice enviroment, beautiful sea
7.3
Over is good, however location is remote and few taxi goes there.
Antonino B. Solo travelers Italy, February 12, 2014
Nice resort in a quiet location

Lovely beach, Friendly staff, quiet surroundings
6.7
The resort is located in a quiet location with not much around. There is a nice sandy beach, though the seabed is full of algae. All staff are very friendly, though the rooms are pretty much basic. Lovely surroundings around the resort but if you go alone it can feel pretty lonely.
Teodulo F. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2014
It was beautiful.

It was private, spacious but not too much, and the staff treated me like royalty
9.7
It was very relaxing, I felt secure with just lounging around.
Leonor P. Families with young children Portugal, February 9, 2014
The hotel is not so nice as the photos they posted

Its near the beach, friendly staff
4.7
We felt like we were in a cage because everything outside of the Hotel was dirty, ugly totally slums. The hotel was very well guarded with guns but there are no nice shops or restaurants outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07