or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2013
we had family fun

food, pools, friendly staff
8.3
hotel has superb food and staff is friendly and attentive. our room in the older wing isnt as nice as the new building but the new building has cracks from the basement to the roof from the earthquake in October and we didnt want to stay there because of it.
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2013
we had a good time as family

food, pools, staff
8
its a good beach hotel, even the beach is not really nice. awesome food, friendly staff, nice pools
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Greatly Over Priced

Beach, Pool and Menu
4.7
The internet was down more than it worked the phone in the room did not work at all and only promises to fix it but that never happened the hat water in the bath was so hot would melt your skin and no cold water at all and complaints only lead to we will send someone to check it and never happened and since the phone did not work was unable to follow up properly. This hotel is so far away from anything in Cebu i do not recommend staying here unless u plan to not leave the hotel resort area and you do not mind paying 100 PHP for a can of coke
Anna-Carina T. Couples Germany, October 28, 2013
By far best value for money on Mactan Island

very comfortable beds and good pillows, friendly staff, nice pool
7
Our stay in the deluxe garden view was fine. It faces the front towards the lobby, with the advantage that you can pick up the free wifi. Nice room also with comfy beds and good pillows. Flat screen TV, good bathroom, except the shower, which is in the bathtub, and which kept flooding everything due to poor design. We only had dinner, which was average. Certainly not great. Can't commenton the brekky. The beach is absolutely laughable. It's a disgusting man , ade pond with dying sea snakes and mangroves in it. Do not be fooled, Mactan is an ugly as it gets and NOT a beach destination in itself! overall Costabella is prob best value for money...
Keith T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!

The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
10
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.
Miel A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Relaxing and Fun Time

Cleanliness, attentiveness of staff, accessibility of activities
8
My family and I had a great time at Costabella. Nestled within smaller country roads, Costabella was an out-of-the-way oasis compared to the bustling city where we live (Manila). Although it was tucked away, the hotel was very helpful in communicating with our cab driver to get us there with ease from the airport. Once there, we were checked in fast (and even earlier than expected). The accommodations were exactly what we wanted and my partner and I received the best massages ever from their spa. My son was equally ecstatic with the buffet breakfast, attentiveness of the staff, and for the activities suggested by the concierge (driver-led sightseeing tour of Cebu as well as all day snorkeling adventure with a boxed lunch). We would definitely come back -- it was worth the price and the escape from the city.
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
its very good

white sand good food
9.3
friendly staff good service clean room nice bed good food white sand beach nice swimming pool...etc
Goo T. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Is a nice, quiet resort for relaxation

Friendly staffs
6
Heeseung S. Couples South Korea, October 13, 2013
poor beach

nothing
6.7
Paul J. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2013
Ok

Clean,staff,garden
5
Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01