or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Chien S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Quiet Hotel with exclusive Beach

Quiet, Remote and Peaceful
7
A few Cons 1) Aircon unit in the room was old and in a wrong position. 2) Taps in bathroom are faulty 3) Cupboard are old and mouldy 4) No Meter Taxi even request from front desk
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
Nice rooms. Beach Not Nice. Expensive foods

Big rooms with bath tubs. Nice pool. Nice Garden
7.3
We booked the 3bed room. Nice beds & big rooms. It has its own bath tubs. But when I opened the window, you can't see anything but walls. They have 2 nice swimming pool. The beach sands were ok. But when you go swimming, very rocky and a lot of plants. I do not recommend to go swimming on the beach. They need to improve this part of their resort.
Justine M. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
So-so. Not too pricey beachfront hotel

comfortable and big bed, friendly and helpful staff, good cable selection
7
Would've been better if there was internet. Bathroom shower area overflows to floor and causes flooding in toilet area. Hotel can use better quality hand soap.
Michael S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 26, 2013
Remoted location, up to 1h from city center

Expensive, do not worth the price I've paid for it!
3.7
Old resort, far from everything, small private beach not much activities, lazy staff. i do not recommend this place.
Zoraida G. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff

Quiet,friendly staff,room was clean
7.3
Micah F. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff, spa

beach,pool,spa
8.7
Spa is very relaxing. Room is big and comfortable. Big bed, clean bathroom with bathtub.with complimentary bottled water. Pool is great but a little dirty because of the falling leaves thats why the pool attendant always clean it. Breakfast is delicious but few varieties. Food is great but a bit pricey. Great mango shake! Must try their smoothies. Many available activities but with extra charge of course.. Staffs are very friendly and always makes sure we are comfortable. Safety box is available but i suggest that they should have key cabinet so we could leave the key when we go out because when you lost the key they will charge you php4500 and i think its useless in some reason. Overall i love our stay here! Will come back definitely!
Jatin B. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2013
Average resort for average fun

Quiet, relaxing, beach-view
5.7
Resort is bit old property, which requires some renovation. Breakfast is very average and same menu everday. Surrounding view is a pleasant. Internet logs you out every 20 mins or so, which is bit tiresome to log-in every time. Beach-view has nothing special.
Corinne D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
great staff, good value

efficient and friendly staff, nice room, nice secluded area
8
we were upgraded to a seaview room. it was great, except for the lack of privacy in the bathroom (should be okay with others, maybe it's a personal preference to have the bathroom secluded from the rest of the room}. the staff was great. the hotel is located in a secluded area but they make up for it by providing a call in taxi service, hotel transfers for a fee to go around the city, and a free van daily to take you shopping in the city center. the pools are small but nice and clean. the beach isn't really that nice to swim in specially during low tide, but gives a nice enough view, and the shore is not that big but good for sun bathing. we had a pleasant stay.
Sui L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
High CP Value

friendly, beaches, buffet
7.7
view of my room is bad, but it's my fault to choose the cheaper room. staff is friendly, but no WIFI in the room, it's not convenient for the business trip like us. swimming pool is too small to swim.
Si J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!

Food, Value, Beach
8
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03