My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Rowena H. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Food room clean helpful staff
9.3
Very good nice pool, pleasant open air restaurant
Rosita C. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
nice beach and pool

near at the beach
6
we want beach hotel and thats costabella
Zhi N. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice pool, big, exclusivity
5
The wifi is very weak or non-existent in the room. The pool looks pretty small but many ppl use it so I guess it's alright. There are many mosquitoes around so it's better to bring insect repellent. The water from the sink is dirty (only happened in this hotel out of the three we stayed in total) so please drink bottled water. We went to Oslob so we needed a taxi at 3am. The hotel staff are friendly and helped us to book a hotel car which arrived on time to bring us to the South Bus Terminal. Costabella Tropical Beach Resort is far away from the Cebu City which I think is pretty inconvenient. We chose this location because we thought the beach would be nice. However, the beach at the resort is not that fantastic as it is quite dirty and small.
Lesley L. Couples Canada, May 26, 2013
Noisy

Dive centre on beach, food was good, poolside bar service
7
It was our first anniversary and I contacted the hotel for advice as to what would be available. They replied with a few suggestions but failed to inform me that they had a team building day on Saturday and another noisy day on Sunday with drums starting at 10 am. The hotel did not acknowledge our special day at all. We went to a different hotel for dinner and they made it special for us.
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
great fun

food, pool, proximity to beach
9.3
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2013
Comfortable great fun

Restaraunt, swimming pool, location from beach
9.3
Ng P. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2013
Beautiful

Breach, pool & conenience
9
Emmanuel P. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2013
relaxing hotel to tune out of city noise

beautiful beach, friendly staff, spacious room
8
the hotel was perfect getaway from city noise. conveniently located away, yet easily accessible (about 20mins taxi from airport). beach & pool is nice & was not too crowded. the poolside room we got was spacious enough. the staff was very friendly & helpful, always greeting & smiling when you see them around the resort.
Ariane L. Solo travelers France, May 20, 2013
Nice for a diving Week end in Cebu

Situation, nice staff, and nice garden with swimming pools
7.7
Well I arrive I 5h00 in the morning and I had book one more night to be sure not to wait and be able to have a few hours sleep before my diving day. And all when great. Check in 5 minutes. The room was quiet and nice even if you can see that the hotel is not new. Need some maintenance such as painting,..... but otherwise all had been perfect. The room are big, confortable and clean with a nice balcony
Emmanuel P. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2013
nice relaxing hotel

clean surroundings, helpful staff, beautiful beach
7.7
superior room not poolside, about 2 minute walk away. more of like cabana, but surrounded by greenery. room interiors were nice & clean. staff were very attentive & helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05