Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Barrie G. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
very pleasant but frustrating.

staff: beach: room
9.3
At this stage frustrating. The staff were excellent and i told them that i would let the management know. We also took some photos for them - Now i cant find an email address. Please let me have one by return. Overall my girl friend and I enjoyed the holiday and the hotel The staff helped to make it more so; particular 2 members of the restuarant and the gentleman at reception
Ron E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing

Pools, Friendly staff, Ocean scenery
5.7
Hotel was secluded and away from everything. Had to wait for taxis many times. Staff was friendly and food was decent. Room was ok, but no safe to keep valuables. Pools were clean. Beach sand was soft, with lots of space. However, ocean was filled with seaweed below the water. Family friendly place.
Michael T. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2013
2 star hotel

Can't think of any
2.7
Initially assigned a very old room with mold on tiles, musty smell, ac not working well, cracked sink etc, had to pay and upgrade to newer building which is also dated. New room ac was leaking water on our last day. Not sure why this hotel was rated 4 stars. Hotel room does not have a safe, no free shuttle to from airport, has free shuttle to mall but non going back, almost got burned from shower as it can be scalding hot. I could go on and on but I'm sure it wouldn't make a difference .Staff was so so and would definitely benefit from customer service training. Attempted to cancel booking but was told that it was too late. Worst part of our week long vacation in the Philippines.
Leonides M. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2013
nice

relaxing, good place, nice beach
8
it was a relaxing experience, nice sanctuary with the lots of trees around, good swimming pool and safe for the kids with white beach
Melody A. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
It was relaxing and we had a comfortable stay.

Good food, friendly staff, nice pool and room
8.3
It was a good stay and we didn't have any issues on the hotel.
Emma C. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Great scuba diving near resort

Staff, beaches, cleanliness
8
Very pleasant. Great beaches. Went for diving and it was great
Ohad G. Couples Israel, July 3, 2013
Nice, nothing more

Very good food in restaurant
7.3
No more than 4 stars hotel Beach is nice , location is bad you need taxi in or out
Sang H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2013
I was satisfied with Cotrabella.

very quiet, kind staff, good beach
9
I stayed for 5days in Costabella. It was very quiet and comfortable, except noizy airconditioner. Costabella's staff are very friendly, especially lifeguards near from outside pool. Beach is good enough than other resort in Cebu, but venders who are sitting just outside beach was not looking good. I was satisfied with Cotrabella. I will visit again if I can.
Mark P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Nice hotel great food

food room food
8
Nice hotel. and excellent choice and value for food. However only one of 2 pools open and the one in use is in the shade and chilly water. Beach is well kept but it is actually man made fronting onto a harbour, not the sea directly. We were badly bitten by mosquitoes. Had to buy insect killer for the room, which did help to get one bite-free night. But bitten during the day too. Also a taxi is needed from the hotel to get anywhere. It is in an isolated area of Lapu Lapu.
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2013
Nice stay

cleanliness, food, staff attentiveness
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04