Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Sonia G. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2014
Very nice environment..

Nice environment, good staff, nice swiming pool and good beach with wifi..
7
This hotel is nice but around at midnight is to difficult to sleep because always have somebody to take the things on the floor and it very noisy. The is not very comfortable bec. Can hear all voice in outside and no things to support for mosquitoes. The staff is very nice, buffet breakfast is good the only problem is the room and the place is too far to buy something..
Report this review
Paul L. Business travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
Bias swimming pool rules

The spacious layout, the very friendly staff (less the pool guard), the attention to detail.
8.3
Overall, our stay was very good. In fact we extended our stay twice. However, I feel one awkward incident cannot go without mention. I was traveling with my filipina wife and her sister. When we went to use the swimming pool, the guard approached them and told them they could not use the pool because the over-shirts that they were wearing was made of cotton. The manager Janel told me it was a liability issue. We left a little embarrassed. Later, we discovered upon reading the labels on their over-shirts that they had no cotton within their construction whatsoever. Furthermore I witnessed an abundance of cotton on other swimmers of other nationalities. I hope this is an isolated incident and not a trend or worse.
Report this review
John K. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2014
Shang-ri-La

Staff, Food, Ambience
10
From beginning to end the staff treated us like royalty!! Anything and everything was at our disposal. The resort was immaculate. People were always about cleaning to make sure the resort was pristine......but you really didn't notice them as they blended in so well. The food was excellent and anything you wanted out of the ordinary was quickly done. The accomadations were above first class. The staff were so excellent in their performance never saw a manager (that I recall) and didn't need to see one. Thanks and we will come back......no need to look further
Report this review
Liza Y. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great Food and Nice Beach

Food, dining area crew and the beach
8.7
Our room was okay but the big problem we had was the bathroom. We have to take 2 steps going in and out of the bathtub which was dangerous especially that it gets flooded every time we take a shower. We did not bother to ask to be transferred as we have a lot of stuffs and had kids with us. We did inform the housekeeping and I was grateful to the crew who tried to do his best to put towels around the tub to keep it dry for the mean time. However, it gets flooded again. And worse, it was slippery and I had to remind my family members to be careful every time they used the bathroom. This is a safety concern.
Report this review
Trevor J. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
Excellent.

Food. Facilities. Staff.
9
Excellent. Great location for a quiet break, romantic trip away or a family holiday by the beach.
Report this review
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2014
Nice family hotel with great food and friendly sta

Staff, food, spa
8.3
We flew in from Manila to Cebu and stayed for 1 night at Costabella. We arrived early in the morning and the staff was very accommodative and allowed us to check in early. The meals that we had at Costabella were great and the wines were reasonably priced. We were very happy with the buffet and food choices. The only problem is that a section of the hotel is under construction which is right by the beach. We used the spa to escape from the noise and the it was a very relaxing experience.
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant

Staff , quietness , garden pool area
7.7
My stay was with out incident , the staff are very friendly and eager to help out anyway they could . The food was great in both restaurants and room service . The rooms are large and probably in need of a make over which the hotel was doing whilst I was there
Report this review
Howard C. Couples Taiwan, June 29, 2014
Good beach hotel

Beach, Food, Staff
7.3
We booked this hotel at the very last minute, so the room we got was a bit tiny but no complaint. It's a bit out-dated, but the room has every thing you need. What's worth to mentioned is the food at the restaurant was one of the best I had during our 9 days stay in Cebu. There're good beach and pool for child and plenty of beach activity you can do
Report this review
Nicholas T. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
below my expectations..

No comments..
6.3
Shocking as lots of mosquitoes...limited selection on menu..
Report this review
Divine G. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
Relaxing Stay

The staff was really friendly, food was really good and room was large and clean.
8
We really love our stay at your resort. We loved the relaxing ambiance of the beach, the delicious hot served food and the room was very spacious and it's nice view. We'll definitely return. The only thing we did not like is there is no bidet on the toilet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08