or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds

big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location
10
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
it was a perfect getaway

superb food, great staff, for sure going to be back
8.3
we had a short 3 days getaway at Costabella with our 2 kiddos who enjoyed every second. staff is great, well trained and super friendly, specially 1 guy in the main resto who's name I cant remember. food is superb but to expensive in my opinion but of course with 95% intl guest, mostly Korean, Japanese and Russian it makes sense. There is nothing to complain except WIFI which is free, is the worst ever. it disconnects every 2 minutes and requires you to log in again. Very annoying. Also the hotel car offered for the airport drop is a small KIA, smaller as a taxi and costs p750, so you are better off using a regular taxi for less then half the price and getting to use a bigger car. All in all. top place and we will be back!
Louanda L. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Very pleasant. Best Customer Service!

Customer Service, Good Food, Quiet Area
8.7
Kate K. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing place to stay

Customer service, the place itself with its facilities and the beach
9
Good, comfortable resort to stay, very clean and friendly staff.
Joshua M. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
good a/c not that great

pool, staff, breakfast
7.7
we liked it, but the a/c wasn't working for us and the rooms were just okay nothing extremely chic or anything.
Daniel H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Great relaxation

private, quiet, friendly
8.3
We wanted a peaceful getaway from hectic Hong Kong where we live. Costabella was perfect. It is 30 mins taxi from airport yet in countryside and with a private beach. Staff were impeccably friendly and good at their jobs throughout the hotel. It is a reasonable standard - slightly lived in but in a charming way. The gardens are properly grown in and everything works. Two restaurants mean that after a week dining in becomes a little tiresome but there is local dining within a taxi ride. You can walk in the local environs and it is extremely safe and friendly. There is a little hassle from touts but not too much and they provide all beach services [jet ski, snorkeling etc] at cut prices so they can be useful. They have very attentive pool guards so our 8 year old was able to play in safety without concerning us. It is a family hotel and there is the sound of kids playing during the day in the pool area but the beach is always completely peaceful.
Yuying W. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
good place to stay

wonderful swimming pool, private sea beach, kindly staff.
7.7
wonderful swimming pool(Two pool, one is warm and big, all clean) Have private sea beach, sea water is clear. No public traffic to hotel should take taxi.
Barrie G. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
very pleasant but frustrating.

staff: beach: room
9.3
At this stage frustrating. The staff were excellent and i told them that i would let the management know. We also took some photos for them - Now i cant find an email address. Please let me have one by return. Overall my girl friend and I enjoyed the holiday and the hotel The staff helped to make it more so; particular 2 members of the restuarant and the gentleman at reception
Ron E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing

Pools, Friendly staff, Ocean scenery
5.7
Hotel was secluded and away from everything. Had to wait for taxis many times. Staff was friendly and food was decent. Room was ok, but no safe to keep valuables. Pools were clean. Beach sand was soft, with lots of space. However, ocean was filled with seaweed below the water. Family friendly place.
Michael T. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2013
2 star hotel

Can't think of any
2.7
Initially assigned a very old room with mold on tiles, musty smell, ac not working well, cracked sink etc, had to pay and upgrade to newer building which is also dated. New room ac was leaking water on our last day. Not sure why this hotel was rated 4 stars. Hotel room does not have a safe, no free shuttle to from airport, has free shuttle to mall but non going back, almost got burned from shower as it can be scalding hot. I could go on and on but I'm sure it wouldn't make a difference .Staff was so so and would definitely benefit from customer service training. Attempted to cancel booking but was told that it was too late. Worst part of our week long vacation in the Philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01