Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1043 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1043)
Sort by:
Farida M. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
Great Gateaway

Staff, facilities, beach
8.7
We are a family with young children, our room is not so big but I guess the clean and comfortable bed makes up for it. The beach is private and clean. I see a staff constantly cleaning up the areas around the beach too. The staff are really nice and their service was great. The food wasn't that great though. There's not much menu selection. Their pool is well maintained and is very kid friendly. The hotel is clean overall. Overall we had a very great experience in this hotel and would definitely want to comeback again someday. I like how secluded and private the resort is.
M R. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
This is a "get away" type of hotel.

Quiet, staff and rooms
6
Once in the hotel, you are "captive". They need a new food & beverage manager, charging western prices they need to be up to standard. Every time you take a taxi from the hotel they attempt to get over the meter payment or not use a meter. The hassle leaves a sour taste both when you leave and arrive. The hotel car is 3 x the taxi price
Rick M. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2013
Enjoyable, clean , friendly

Overall cleanliness / maintenance above average. Friendly attentive staff. Plenty of areas around grounds for lounging.
9
We enjoyed our stay there. Plenty of staff to address any requests. Professional & friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the web site pictures matched the actual resort upon arrival. So many resorts disappoint on this point. This is a smaller resort that offers most things that larger ones do in a compact well laid out way, without having to walk long distances; ( most of our previous vacations were with much larger venues ). Costabella was undergoing renovations while we there on one wing, but surprisingly the noise level went mostly unnoticed. There was no excercise room , however this may be in part due to the reno work ; ( I did not ask ). There are two restaurants , both outdoor, with Spanish/tropical decor. Food was average.Inclusive breakfast buffet though varied, could use some improvement on keeping items warmer. Items were always luke warm except for the egg cooking station which is made on the spot. The other food item that needs attention is the brittle hard bacon. There is crisp & there is rock hard. Its a shame that this meaty bacon is way over done & usually cold. Simply switching from candle warmers ( that dries out most of all the food items ),to water warmers would certainly go a long way to improving the eating experience. The pricing on menu food is too high; ( though in line with many other resorts ). Most guests eat out, as we did most of the time. Pricing items in line with Mall restaurants would certainly fill up the near empty restaurants, & more than likely make up for the costs by volume , & create more customer satisfaction; ( this was one of the most commented on complaints in discussion with other guests ). A air conditioned cafe or similar would be also be a great benefit. One other annoying thing, is that only one key card is given out, which makes it somewhat inconvenient, especially if you cannot immediately locate your room mate. Overall these are minor criticisms, & the overall value for money is worth it.
Paulo S. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2013
Sun and water

The best things in this hotel is the beach with the water very good for snorkling
5.3
The price for the hotel is high for the area but seems to be average if booked thru AGODA. The hotel is near the airport but far from the business center. It is far enough to be quiet and peaceful. There are a number of mosquitos in the room. The food is very expensive atleast for me. The water in the beach is enclosed so its better to go swimming or snorkling outside the break water.
Rowena H. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Food room clean helpful staff
9.3
Very good nice pool, pleasant open air restaurant
Rosita C. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
nice beach and pool

near at the beach
6
we want beach hotel and thats costabella
Zhi N. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice pool, big, exclusivity
5
The wifi is very weak or non-existent in the room. The pool looks pretty small but many ppl use it so I guess it's alright. There are many mosquitoes around so it's better to bring insect repellent. The water from the sink is dirty (only happened in this hotel out of the three we stayed in total) so please drink bottled water. We went to Oslob so we needed a taxi at 3am. The hotel staff are friendly and helped us to book a hotel car which arrived on time to bring us to the South Bus Terminal. Costabella Tropical Beach Resort is far away from the Cebu City which I think is pretty inconvenient. We chose this location because we thought the beach would be nice. However, the beach at the resort is not that fantastic as it is quite dirty and small.
Lesley L. Couples Canada, May 26, 2013
Noisy

Dive centre on beach, food was good, poolside bar service
7
It was our first anniversary and I contacted the hotel for advice as to what would be available. They replied with a few suggestions but failed to inform me that they had a team building day on Saturday and another noisy day on Sunday with drums starting at 10 am. The hotel did not acknowledge our special day at all. We went to a different hotel for dinner and they made it special for us.
Michelle A. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2013
Nice place to relax.

Nice location, nice beach and accommodating staff.
8
I was able to relax and enjoy. Nice view of the beach, not too crowded hotel and you can really rest. Staffs we're accommodating.
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
great fun

food, pool, proximity to beach
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07