Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1399 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Marian V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Worth trip for a staycation
Service, Location, Amenities
It was a good staycation trip for my friend and I. The high tide/low tide beach was a bit surprising to us. but it was generally a fun weekend. Will do it again!
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Michael K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very comfortable
Room, gardens, pool
Very comfortable and aesthetic rooms. Gardens are nice, and pools are very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

ANG K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
upsad
welcome drink and gift. polite staff.. good breakfast
upsad. The area is with many mosqituo. should improve in pest control....Breakfast and staff is good .. Road to the resort is a bit far from the main road.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

ANG K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
upsad
breakfast. welcome drink and gift and prolite staff
upsad. I book a seaview room but was given a room that was block by trees for the view. The area is with many mosqituo. should improve in pest control....Breakfast and staff is good .. Road to the resort is a bit far from the main road.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

sewon N. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
good stay
cozy beach chairs
Good. Clean
Reviewed March 17, 2015

MIN A. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Facilities standard drop
Private beach, comfortable room size, parking
We are returning guest and this is our sixth times. We book second highest class room and no bath robe was provided and we used to have it in our previous trip as well as mentioned in agoda. When we called they said bath robe only provide for suite rooms which is one class higher than us. For 4 star hotel it should have. Overall stay not bad. Breakfast is poor and boring no change at all and very limited. Staff at breakfast stations are so rude, keep staring at individual guest like no manner and gossip between them instead of doing their job. Management should correct this seriously as it is very annoying and unprofessional and rude. Room service team eat left over foods from guest while they cleaning the rooms which is very bad image. Pool attendants not polite. Breakfast station staff who handle the coupon is not professional and rude. Majorly it is staff who spoil the image of hotel. Reception and concierge staffs are polite and helpful. Trouble with driving in and out of hotel as there are two security gates and keep asking room number and name of guest every time we go out. I drive same car and same room and same name and even se day I go out a few times the same guard keep asking me same question and stop me. It might be for security reason but can't they be synchronise and more professional to handle this? Our room has nice view of ocean and big bed which we like about this hotel. Food at hotel restaurant are over price and taste is not really good. Overall I disagree with 4 stars rating. It should be 3 stars. There is no special treatment for returning guest even paying more attention so not sure it's worth to keep going there.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Alan B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Just okay
Clean and well decorated facility
It's an okay spot for a short get away but ocean access is sketchy and water is devoid of fish and has trash floating around. Wifi is shut off every 15-20 minutes and u have to constantly re-logon - annoying as hell. This is a captive resort so plan on shopping before you come. It's pretty and decor is great, but nowhere near 4 stars.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stephen W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Meh okay
Good staff, clean and fully functional bathroom, nice pool.
Nice but not quite worth the price. Great staff.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Todd W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
we had a great time
the atmosphere, the view and the ability to relax
We had a great time and enjoyed the place. Did some island hopping and enjoyed the pool. Food was pretty good also.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Todd W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great time
we enjoyed the pool the rooms and the atmosphere
We had a good time. Was nice to do as we wanted and just enjoy
Reviewed March 07, 2015