or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
992 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (992)
Sort by:
Tatsuzo S. Couples Japan, February 16, 2013
Costabella Tropical Beach Resort

Beautiful Sea
5.3
this is not only this hotel but others are same. because of low tide of sea water you will not be ablt to sea water in private beach. you can enjoy beautiful cebu sea through hopping tour with additiomal payment. hotel is isolated and took 1 hour to go city area for shopping etc. almost taxi driver they try to cheat customer
Paul M. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel in a urban location

Delicious food in the 2 restaurants
6.3
After our arrival at 2pm, our room still was occupied and we had to wait until 3.30pm to finally get our room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom are clean but spartanic. Water sport activities are provided, but we didn't choose to use it, as we always felt negatively disturbed by approaching locals from the neighbouring premises.
Hotel Feature Tip: spa
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the excursions....

Food was amazing
7.3
this was a lovely hotel with warm, smiley and friendly staff. The food was expensive for Philippines but very nice and the 2 restaurants on site had a nice mix of western and Asian food, with a great choice of seafood. The Costabella is a long way from anywhere with most things a drive of 50mins (minimum)away, in traffic it can take up to 2 hours to get to the city center. The seclusion in nice though and you are in the perfect place for dive schools and boat trips to the other islands. Our only issue was with guest services. the people were friendly and helpful but the trips were high in price and low in quality. On one of the trips we were pulled over by the police for half an hour while the unregistered tour guide we were with was made to give up their license plates and produce a fine at the police station. The other excursions were equally as bad, being taken out on very old and unsafe boats to over crowded islands for snorkeling was no fun at all and the trip to the chocolate hills involved a whole day in a car and on a ferry (14hours) for a 30 minute excursion. What really topped it off though was that my wife and I booked a romantic dinner on the beach which was wonderful. the bar staff made an excellent job of the setting and service however Grace at guest services insisted we pay 50% of the dinner to the restaurant as a deposit. For ease I paid for the whole thing in cash and because we'd just come back from diving and there was an issue with the till grace offered to bring the receipt to the room. It was only upon checking out and seeing the price of the dinner on the bill, it quickly became apparent she'd pocketed the cash and was conveniently 'on leave' the morning we left. Everyone had been so great we trusted them completely and didn't take our usual care. Despite several emails to Costabella since they have done nothing to help us. Stay at the hotel but book trips yourself, insist on a safe and give nobody cash without getting a receipt!!!
Teddy R. Solo travelers France, February 14, 2013
not exceptional but as expected

nice room nice spa
7.3
spent only two nights to visit bohol mainly nice hotel but far from everything
Poh H. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel with clean beach n friendly staff

Not too packed and can have leisure time within premise
9
Room we stayed was ok with exception that the aircon is rumbling in the night while balancing the temperature. Will book the pool view room instead in the new wings when revisiting Cebu
Pang Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2013
Big room with great seaview

Bed was really big, bigger than king-size.
7
Nice breakfast with lots of different dishes. Hired a jeepney with driver to go out of hotel for dinner. Visited 2 restaurants and range of seafood was lousy; not fresh. Hotel serves better food and reasonably priced too.
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Small Paradise in Mactan

Nice hotel ,staff, food, room
8
the staff were so accommodating and they provided us everything we needed. they took us to the city with their free shuttle, and found us trustworthy taxi drivers when needed. the resort itself is very nice and private. it would be perfect for couples and families looking for some quiet, peaceful time. they also gave us free airport transports and the ride was always on time. we booked from agoda, and everything went smoothly with our stay at this beautiful resort!
George W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
A really lovely hotel

Great food, clean rooms, HOT shower
9
This hotel is pretty on the outside. The landscaping is well maintained, and it looks like a tropical garden. Inside, the room was big and clean, the aircon cold, the shower HOT, the bed had plenty of pillows, and a comfortable mattress. The free breakfast was outstanding, with eggs, omelettes, and noodles cooked to order, several meat selections, wonderful french toast, assorted bread and fruit. I'd skip the pancakes. They look pretty, but taste like library paste. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The beach is a little disappointing if you want to swim, but if you just want to sit and look, it is beautiful.
William C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel, very good and comfortable room

Well maintained, accommodating staff and very good food
8
No complaints. Everything OK, but not a lot of activities right at the hotel. But island boat tours, snorkeling and scuba available nearby. Night life not nearby. But good for couple to relax and enjoy each other in pleasant setting.
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great resort near to the airport

Restaurant serves good mix of local & international food
8
in almost every aspect i would rate this resort as good. i enjoyed the food in the restaurant and all public areas were kept really clean. our room was comfortable. my only regret was not having researched the mactan resort area thoroughly before booking. the beach was walled off which was restricting given that i am used to resorts which provide open access to the beach. due to the nature of the development here i can see why this has been done but i would not stay on mactan island again because of this. however, i have no complaints about the resort itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07