Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1196 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Greatly Over Priced

Beach, Pool and Menu
4.7
The internet was down more than it worked the phone in the room did not work at all and only promises to fix it but that never happened the hat water in the bath was so hot would melt your skin and no cold water at all and complaints only lead to we will send someone to check it and never happened and since the phone did not work was unable to follow up properly. This hotel is so far away from anything in Cebu i do not recommend staying here unless u plan to not leave the hotel resort area and you do not mind paying 100 PHP for a can of coke
Anna-Carina T. Couples Germany, October 28, 2013
By far best value for money on Mactan Island

very comfortable beds and good pillows, friendly staff, nice pool
7
Our stay in the deluxe garden view was fine. It faces the front towards the lobby, with the advantage that you can pick up the free wifi. Nice room also with comfy beds and good pillows. Flat screen TV, good bathroom, except the shower, which is in the bathtub, and which kept flooding everything due to poor design. We only had dinner, which was average. Certainly not great. Can't commenton the brekky. The beach is absolutely laughable. It's a disgusting man , ade pond with dying sea snakes and mangroves in it. Do not be fooled, Mactan is an ugly as it gets and NOT a beach destination in itself! overall Costabella is prob best value for money...
Keith T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!

The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
10
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.
Miel A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Relaxing and Fun Time

Cleanliness, attentiveness of staff, accessibility of activities
8
My family and I had a great time at Costabella. Nestled within smaller country roads, Costabella was an out-of-the-way oasis compared to the bustling city where we live (Manila). Although it was tucked away, the hotel was very helpful in communicating with our cab driver to get us there with ease from the airport. Once there, we were checked in fast (and even earlier than expected). The accommodations were exactly what we wanted and my partner and I received the best massages ever from their spa. My son was equally ecstatic with the buffet breakfast, attentiveness of the staff, and for the activities suggested by the concierge (driver-led sightseeing tour of Cebu as well as all day snorkeling adventure with a boxed lunch). We would definitely come back -- it was worth the price and the escape from the city.
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
its very good

white sand good food
9.3
friendly staff good service clean room nice bed good food white sand beach nice swimming pool...etc
Goo T. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Is a nice, quiet resort for relaxation

Friendly staffs
6
Heeseung S. Couples South Korea, October 13, 2013
poor beach

nothing
6.7
Paul J. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2013
Ok

Clean,staff,garden
5
Ok
Ryan C. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Nice location for a quick scuba dive trip

location, price, food
8
Great staff, nicely presented resort with all the usual amenities. Restaurant was very nice. Great price.
Oberoi J. Families with young children India, October 10, 2013
our perfect vacation

service, comfort of the rooms and excellent filipino and international cusine.
10
my wife, daughter and myself had a fantastic time. we had my brother and sister in law also travelling with us and had booked two rooms. it was a very relaxing and fantastic time. nice entertainment at the restaurant in the evenings. My daughter had a blast in the pool everyday. great service and very helpful front office , housekeeping and restaurant staff. a must stay for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01