or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Jo A. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Great hotel,value for money,good service,good food

value for money,quiet surroundings,good breakfast
8.7
Robbie A. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Love the hotel but noisy

beach is protected,so perfect for little kids.
7.3
we really enjoyed our room, massive king size bed, lovely view fom balcony, friendly service from guest service, clean beach, wide selection of breakfast. However , hotel is very remote location so need taxi to go anywhere. Also really noisy!
Travel tip: try beach side bar, lovely bean bag chair and amazing view.
Juanito M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
It was really quiet, romantic & comfortable place.

Large rooms, Seaview/Poolview & have Romantic restaurants
7.3
It was a romantic experience, best for couples who are looking for peaceful & romantic relaxation. Our huge room was located at the topmost (premier deluxe poolside) that my wife & i were really surprised at the Sea view & Poolside view. All the staffs are accommodating and the prices are affordable. It was our first time to stay in Costabella and we're looking forward to stay there again someday.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Good hotel

Good, large room
6.7
This hotel is about thirty minutes drive to the airport so it is convenient in some ways but it is about 1 hour to the centre of Cebu. We had a very nice, well-equipped room and the two swimming pools are excellent. The beach is quite nice but rather dirty compared with other places we have been, and the sea is full of seeweed and washed up articles. So if you want to swim in the sea I do not recommend staying here. There is an excellent buffet breakfast and the food in the restaurant is also very good with excellent service. However on our second night the live band was still performing so we used room service. On our first night the band was so loud and dominating we opted for the peace and quiet of our room where we could talk and relax. But we noticed that most people like the noise and happy with it. However there is no choice as the hotel had only one restaurant open and it is quite isolated with no other bars or restaurants nearby. On the downside, when we arrived in our taxi there were no staff to meet us or help with the luggage. We had to get it ourselves from the boot of the taxi and take it to reception. Every other hotel provided this service and often a welcome drink. Also it is not in a good location if you want to go shopping, but there are opportunities for boat excursions, eg to Olongo Island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice swimming pools
Olivia K. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2013
relaxing ambiance, clean hotel

very simple but with class. clean and very friendly staff.
9
its a very peaceful place for unwinding. nice rooms and well manicured garden. good food and good service too! there are two pools that are just right for relaxing and enjoying. At night, when you have dinner at the marina resto, they will serenade you with lovely songs that will make it more romantic and lovely. will definitely recommend this resort and will also come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: they offer service cars when you want to go out of the resort., but of course , minimum charges apply
Noel B. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
So satisfied... we'll definitely go back !

The service was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The place was small, yet clean. We liked the "modern" look using Filipino materials (Capiz shells, etc)
9
what can I say, better than Imperial Resort! The atmosphere was better than Imperial, the cozyness of the place, the food & specially the SERVICE! Everything taken care of.....excellent service. Worth taking a trip back. Don't be fooled by the road going to the place, after w/c everything will be rewarded by the place. We arrived around 7pm and it was the right time to arrive.
Ben L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, isolated and great service

Pool, private beach and isolated.
9
Warm friendly greeting upon arrival. Very friendly staff. Beautiful resort. My 3 year boy was very well looked after. Security procedures with taxis professionally done and actually insures drivers not to cheat customers. Only draw back of resort is the lack of mini mart or even a basic tuck shop. All drinks and snacks must be bought from hotel restaurant, bar or outside.
Shopping Tip: Great places to shop, but must take taxi.
Kim A. Couples Canada, February 20, 2013
Great hotel to stay at if the weather is sunny

the view, swimming pool, huge bed
6.7
we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. unfortunately, we arrived just when the typhoon from the south was coming up so it rained cats and dogs all day the first day and we couldn't go do any island hopping trips or snorkling (like originally planned). the room was amazing. we had a gorgeous room with a huge bed (probably two queens put together) and a really nice balcony. we went to the spa and it was really good. very satisfied with that. overall everything would have been good if the weather was good. p.s. be careful with food being undercooked at the restaurant. i bit into a springroll that was still raw.
Alexander W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
nice beach

Beach is nice and plenty of loungers, Huge bed
6.3
Stayed here when other hotels were in short supply. the standard of hotel is a little over priced (for Cebu) Check in was smooth and efficient and my request for a king size bed was accommodated without a problem. Room is nicely furnished. The bed is huge and the bathroom quite well fitted out and spacious. The balcony is a nice place to relax. The room amenities were a little sparse, towels rather small no slippers or bath robe. Housekeeping to a good standard. Pool area is fine with some nice pools. Spa was good although the attendants were eager for a tip even though a service charge was already going to be added...so in fact if charging to the room you will get service charge on the tip amount as well. Shame because otherwise I would have liked to tip them for their good work. Meals were fine, although breakfast buffet a little limited. The male waiters at breakfast were a little grumpy I thought. Ate their twice and it was fair value for a resort and reasonable quality. Would I stay there again, probably not, but that is more to do with my high expectations than any real failure of the hotel. Also a reason for not staying would be the appalling quality of the wifi access.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is pretty remote so be prepared to spend a lot of time in the hotel. No convenient location for shopping and eating etc. Suggest bring some supplies snacks and drinks to save money on mini bar and hotel food
Jia R. Families with older children China, February 17, 2013
beach front but water not clear

waiters are good
6
nice beach view good for family stay room is big bed sheet not clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06