or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
992 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (992)
Sort by:
Gil R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Hotel food is good

Friendy & courteous staff
7.7
Old section of the hotel needs remodeling soon..... Make sure you asked for a room in the newer section of the hotel when making a reservation. The outdoor area is small but cute with the pools and small bungaloo were you may order something to eat. If you want to relax on the beach waters is not where you want to stay. Good hotel if you want to stay for couple or more days if you plan to be active in water activities out of the hotel or in transition through Cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel if you want to stay for couple or more days if you plan to be active in water activities out of the hotel or in transition through Cebu. Don't recommend it for more than two nights and for sure don't get a room in the old section of the hotel.
May S. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
cozy hotel

relaxing hotel
6.7
good for couple with children.. a nice place to relax, resort not too big nor to small
Erwima K. Families with older children New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Average room

Reasonable rate
6
Rooms were pretty average. Breakfast ok. Reception were good in accommodating our hotel pick up request. Didn't really use hotel facilities as only our base at night .
Erwima K. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Average hotel

Good value
6
room were ok as a based for our diving trip. breakfast were average. good service with reception , accommodating our request for hotel pick up.
Manuchehr M. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2012
fantastic Hotel with own beach

Spa
10
A very nice Hotel with very friendly personal and fantastic view to sea. The rooms are a little small but very clean. The Hotel is about 5 minutes far from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vising commodo island and other nice islands
Sandy C. Couples Ireland, December 26, 2012
Absolutely supurb

Wonderful Resort Area
9.7
This was the highlight of our 2 week vacation. 2 nights in the sunrise corner suite with a stunning view. Staff was attentive and food superb. Wish there was more to do as far as nightlife but that's the Phillipines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Olango island for snorkeling/diving.
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Go somewhere else..

cheap, clean, close to resort activites -- but only pick this if you're low on cash or no availabilty elsewhere
5
This is far from the best hotel in Cebu and should be only considered a "budget" resort (probably no more than 3 stars). I only booked this because it was one of the only hotels available in the which had availability. In retrospect, I chose wrong. Hotel Room - I booked the "best" room in the hotel: a seafront suite. The room was clean and smelled good but it was old. This was in the "new wing" and it didn't look new to me. If you get a room in the "old wing" i have no idea how old or bad that is. Service - The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. BUT -- they have a lot to learn about running a hotel. Upon arrival our room had a broken telephone. This means we couldn't call the front desk to even ask for it to be repaired. After walking up to the front desk (pretty far) and asking for it to be fixed, they assured me it would be. Hours later, nothing. Phone is still dead. I had to walk back and ask again, but their only response was that their staff checked and confirmed the phone was broken but forgot to mention it. Nice. Only solution offered was to move us to another room (4 hours after I complained). We had to pack everything back up to move. For our troubles, we got nothing. What a terrible welcome on our first day. On our last night, we clearly hung a sign saying "make-up room" and after returning late night on Christmas Eve, we opened the door to find a dirty un-made room. Just another disappointment. I complained the next morning and the manager did nothing and offered nothing except to say that he's looking to why it wasn't made up. He even asked me why I didn't report it when I first discoverd the room being un-made. Why? it's Christmas Eve pal. Somehow, their incompetence is my fault. Like I said.. not the most professional staff. Food was just mediocre, like the hotel itself. The pool was in the shade and not heated. The water was ice cold and looked like a cheap motel pool. Uninspiring to say the least.
Monica A. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
very comfortable

comfortable, safe, relaxing
7.7
Markus S. Couples Germany, December 23, 2012
Nice hidden retreat on a good standard

Private atmosphere
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel has a good standard, staff is very friendly, food tasted great. The room was great and we enjoyed our sea view every minute.
Jamie P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel but far from cebu city.

Very hard working and friendly staff.
8.7
room was clean and comfortable, restaurant had good food, entertainment (band) and drinks. Heavy traffic so a trip to cebu city does take a bit of time.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi use, when connected bring up web browser to accept terms of usage. Browser on my ipad mini didn't automatically open so it looks like your connected but your not until you accept the terms of usage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08