Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
good but remote from shopping malls and airport -

Beach, pool room size
6
Great resort for total relaxation if you do not want to go anywhere. It is very time consuming to get to airport or shopping malls or Cebu city.
Kee O. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Quiet and comfortable, great value for money

Value-for-money island hopping tours, enclosed beach, quiet surroundings
7
Matthew N. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
great hotel great staff

the beech was beautiful ,nice room and pool friendly staff and great food
10
Jo A. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Great hotel,value for money,good service,good food

value for money,quiet surroundings,good breakfast
8.7
Robbie A. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Love the hotel but noisy

beach is protected,so perfect for little kids.
7.3
we really enjoyed our room, massive king size bed, lovely view fom balcony, friendly service from guest service, clean beach, wide selection of breakfast. However , hotel is very remote location so need taxi to go anywhere. Also really noisy!
Travel tip: try beach side bar, lovely bean bag chair and amazing view.
Juanito M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
It was really quiet, romantic & comfortable place.

Large rooms, Seaview/Poolview & have Romantic restaurants
7.3
It was a romantic experience, best for couples who are looking for peaceful & romantic relaxation. Our huge room was located at the topmost (premier deluxe poolside) that my wife & i were really surprised at the Sea view & Poolside view. All the staffs are accommodating and the prices are affordable. It was our first time to stay in Costabella and we're looking forward to stay there again someday.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Good hotel

Good, large room
6.7
This hotel is about thirty minutes drive to the airport so it is convenient in some ways but it is about 1 hour to the centre of Cebu. We had a very nice, well-equipped room and the two swimming pools are excellent. The beach is quite nice but rather dirty compared with other places we have been, and the sea is full of seeweed and washed up articles. So if you want to swim in the sea I do not recommend staying here. There is an excellent buffet breakfast and the food in the restaurant is also very good with excellent service. However on our second night the live band was still performing so we used room service. On our first night the band was so loud and dominating we opted for the peace and quiet of our room where we could talk and relax. But we noticed that most people like the noise and happy with it. However there is no choice as the hotel had only one restaurant open and it is quite isolated with no other bars or restaurants nearby. On the downside, when we arrived in our taxi there were no staff to meet us or help with the luggage. We had to get it ourselves from the boot of the taxi and take it to reception. Every other hotel provided this service and often a welcome drink. Also it is not in a good location if you want to go shopping, but there are opportunities for boat excursions, eg to Olongo Island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice swimming pools
Olivia K. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2013
relaxing ambiance, clean hotel

very simple but with class. clean and very friendly staff.
9
its a very peaceful place for unwinding. nice rooms and well manicured garden. good food and good service too! there are two pools that are just right for relaxing and enjoying. At night, when you have dinner at the marina resto, they will serenade you with lovely songs that will make it more romantic and lovely. will definitely recommend this resort and will also come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: they offer service cars when you want to go out of the resort., but of course , minimum charges apply
Noel B. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
So satisfied... we'll definitely go back !

The service was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The place was small, yet clean. We liked the "modern" look using Filipino materials (Capiz shells, etc)
9
what can I say, better than Imperial Resort! The atmosphere was better than Imperial, the cozyness of the place, the food & specially the SERVICE! Everything taken care of.....excellent service. Worth taking a trip back. Don't be fooled by the road going to the place, after w/c everything will be rewarded by the place. We arrived around 7pm and it was the right time to arrive.
Ben L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, isolated and great service

Pool, private beach and isolated.
9
Warm friendly greeting upon arrival. Very friendly staff. Beautiful resort. My 3 year boy was very well looked after. Security procedures with taxis professionally done and actually insures drivers not to cheat customers. Only draw back of resort is the lack of mini mart or even a basic tuck shop. All drinks and snacks must be bought from hotel restaurant, bar or outside.
Shopping Tip: Great places to shop, but must take taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06