or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1089 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Business travelers Philippines, April 7, 2013
nice

relaxing , food , service
10
hotel was good and comfortable to stay in. food was great, service was good enough. view was relaxing.
Alex L. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Charming beachside hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free wi-fi and breakfast
8
Pamela C. Families with older children Switzerland, April 6, 2013
NIce, spotless, friendly staff, terrific food

roos, swimming pool, restaurant
8.7
Very nice hotel, 30 min from the airport, nice swimming pool, very good food, nice garden. Very helpful staff .
Robert B. Groups United States of America, April 4, 2013
terrible. they charge p35 for ice!!!

the beach, the food and the pool
4.3
do not go to this hotel. i am a lifetime business and pleasure traveler and this is the worst hotel i have ever been in. from the time you arrive to the time you leave the staff sucked. i begged to see a supervisor and they were never available. they charge 35 pesos for ice. they try to force you to use the rack rate for rooms instead of using the much cheaper rates at agoda. the initial briefing is like a prison introduction. they give you 30 minutes of what is not allowed and what the penalties are. they do not have free wifi. they have plug in wifi in the upgraded rooms and you have to go to their website every 5 minutes to verify you are still authorized to use it. any hotel this size tyhat is too cheap to provide ice and buy a couple of routers certainly don't have customers in mind. this place is a wolf in sheeps clothing. the pictres on the website are not the same as the live version not even close. they charge for the airport shuttle. the spa is way overpriced a massage is usually abut 300 pesos and hour. here it is 1800. all they want is money regardless of service. this place should be closed. do not go there!! i truly hope someone from management has the nerves to respond to my reviews, because they certainly hid in the background during my stay.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
I thought the resort grounds were very nice

close to the Beach. Great view from the roof. Great food
7.7
Overall I enjoyed my stay but the room was classified for three adults and there were on two twin size beds in the room, I had to pay extra for them to provide an extra bed when I reserved the room, but still had to ask three times before they brought it to the room to set it up
Chad C. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Nice hotel for a weekend getaway.

Beach, quiet, good staff.
8
This is a good hotel for couples and families to relax in. It is a bit isolated in my opinion. The room was nice. Very clean and lots of space. The restaurant is good with a nice selection of food. The beach is small but there were not many guests at the hotel so not a problem.
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
Worthwhile

The overall aesthetics of the room is nice, there's welcoming drink and the staffs are friendly
8.3
Costabella has a fine coast line, however, if you'll like to swim during the sunset or sunrise in the beach, it wouldnt be possible because it would be lowtide during this time - the only thing that disappointed us.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
Comfortable with some minor concerns

breakfast and the beach
6
It was ok. I found it kinda expensive for its amenities. There are better hotels at this rate. Some of my comments: - no wifi in rooms, you have to go out the hallway. but outside it still kinda slow and intermittent - the aircon in the rooms were not very cold - free bottled water were beach water (we found it weird) - a small beach but safe and nice - the hotel was strict with visitors...no visitors after 10pm and theyy can only stay in the lobbies. I was supposed to be checked in a hotel not staying in a hospital.Im Filipino with some local friends who would visit and look at the rooms. They were asked to go out which I found rude. - a nice breakfast buffet spread though
Outi P. Couples Finland, March 30, 2013
Nice beach

The beach, restaurant atmosphere, service
8
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. First night we stayed at a superior room, which was next to the spa and located kind of distant from the rest. for the second night we got upgrated to a better room, which was close to the beach and much nicer. Lucky us! We enjoyed the reetaurants. Sushi was great. Crab was way overcooked though.
Outi P. Couples Finland, March 29, 2013
Nice beach

The beach, restaurant atmosphere, breakfast
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01