Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1196 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Sui L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
High CP Value

friendly, beaches, buffet
7.7
view of my room is bad, but it's my fault to choose the cheaper room. staff is friendly, but no WIFI in the room, it's not convenient for the business trip like us. swimming pool is too small to swim.
Si J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!

Food, Value, Beach
8
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds

big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location
10
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
it was a perfect getaway

superb food, great staff, for sure going to be back
8.3
we had a short 3 days getaway at Costabella with our 2 kiddos who enjoyed every second. staff is great, well trained and super friendly, specially 1 guy in the main resto who's name I cant remember. food is superb but to expensive in my opinion but of course with 95% intl guest, mostly Korean, Japanese and Russian it makes sense. There is nothing to complain except WIFI which is free, is the worst ever. it disconnects every 2 minutes and requires you to log in again. Very annoying. Also the hotel car offered for the airport drop is a small KIA, smaller as a taxi and costs p750, so you are better off using a regular taxi for less then half the price and getting to use a bigger car. All in all. top place and we will be back!
Louanda L. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Very pleasant. Best Customer Service!

Customer Service, Good Food, Quiet Area
8.7
Kate K. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing place to stay

Customer service, the place itself with its facilities and the beach
9
Good, comfortable resort to stay, very clean and friendly staff.
Joshua M. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
good a/c not that great

pool, staff, breakfast
7.7
we liked it, but the a/c wasn't working for us and the rooms were just okay nothing extremely chic or anything.
Daniel H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Great relaxation

private, quiet, friendly
8.3
We wanted a peaceful getaway from hectic Hong Kong where we live. Costabella was perfect. It is 30 mins taxi from airport yet in countryside and with a private beach. Staff were impeccably friendly and good at their jobs throughout the hotel. It is a reasonable standard - slightly lived in but in a charming way. The gardens are properly grown in and everything works. Two restaurants mean that after a week dining in becomes a little tiresome but there is local dining within a taxi ride. You can walk in the local environs and it is extremely safe and friendly. There is a little hassle from touts but not too much and they provide all beach services [jet ski, snorkeling etc] at cut prices so they can be useful. They have very attentive pool guards so our 8 year old was able to play in safety without concerning us. It is a family hotel and there is the sound of kids playing during the day in the pool area but the beach is always completely peaceful.
Yuying W. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
good place to stay

wonderful swimming pool, private sea beach, kindly staff.
7.7
wonderful swimming pool(Two pool, one is warm and big, all clean) Have private sea beach, sea water is clear. No public traffic to hotel should take taxi.
Barrie G. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
very pleasant but frustrating.

staff: beach: room
9.3
At this stage frustrating. The staff were excellent and i told them that i would let the management know. We also took some photos for them - Now i cant find an email address. Please let me have one by return. Overall my girl friend and I enjoyed the holiday and the hotel The staff helped to make it more so; particular 2 members of the restuarant and the gentleman at reception

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04