Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1305 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Jean M. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Very disappointing

Close to airport, Cheap but very poor service
4.7
Our stay at the Costabella was disappointing, starting with the room not ready on arrival, and not as per our booking, then the impossibility to get any advice from the staff to visit a little bit (but actually there's nothing to see around! as we noticed the next day). You have to pay extra if you want Tea for your breakfast in the morning. Last but not least, the transfer to the airport booked in advance came very late and we almost missed our plane. Staff is completely useless and the food is very average
Report this review
Rikiya M. Couples Japan, April 19, 2014
A great way to enjoy vacation.

Friendly staff, good food and a safe place to enjoy a vacation.
9
We enjoyed our stay here.The beach is clean and there's always someone there to maintain that. The food is great,staff are friendly and are always there ready to serve you.I would want to come back here. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.
Report this review
Carl E. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2014
very satisfied

great food, good value, water sports everywhere
7
we enjoyed our stay, somewhat older hotel and occasionally noisy but not too crowded even during holy week.
Report this review
Ronald P. Couples Austria, April 13, 2014
Nice staff, nice pool,

BF bueffet. Pool. Staff.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay before I left Cebu. We were not satisfied with room they gave us. Very noisy due to construction works. But within 5 minutes we could move to other room. Thanks.
Report this review
Lucia B. Couples Canada, April 7, 2014
We enjoyed 3 eventful days at Costabella.

The staff was amazing, the facilities were incredibly clean and the setting is beautiful.
9
This is a true 4 star place unlike some that make you wonder how they get their rating. Complaints about the location are not well-founded (yes it takes an hour to get downtown in traffic but it's only 350 pesos for the taxi). one small annoyance was the loud window-unit-style w/c unit, but we dealt with it. My rating of breakfast is based on the fact that l like Filipino as well as western food.
Report this review
Jessica M. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2014
Wonderful stay. Didn't expect it to be that nice.

beach, pool, water activities
8
Report this review
Grigory K. Couples Russia, March 28, 2014
Short overnight stay before flight

Close to the airport, restaurant with spanish cuisine, nice exterier
8.7
We stayed on Mactan island overnight. That was a nice option to have some rest on our way from the southern part of Cebu island. The only dissapointment was the way to the hotel by the taxi. Drivers do not know where exactly the hotel locates, so print precise map in advance. There are also few signs on the roads, that can help you to make your way there. Any way, the hotel is nice, a classic big coastal resort. The hotel is much european when it comes to its service, restaurants etc. The food was fine in the restaurant. Vast varienty of dishes present in the menu. Many typical spanish dishes like paella, sangria etc, don't remember all of them. Spa was also nice, though a bit pricy. Not being a fan of such resort, would certainly recommend it for day or two stay to have some rest during inter-island Phillipino trip.
Report this review
Gordon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
All that was needed a beach hotel close to airport

The staff, beach hotel, close to airport
8.7
We had an early arrival on day 1 and a very early departure on day 3. We were given a room quickly and departure was very smooth. The facilities were excellent & staff first class.
Report this review
Von A. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
It was relaxing

quiet, secluded, comfortable
7.3
It's good since we got what we wanted. A quiet time with the family. This is more for relaxation and down time. Not many water sports and a little far from the activities. Very secluded and you would get your money's worth if you just stay inside and lounge. But if you want to go sight seeing, might not be the best to go to.
Report this review
William C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Relaxing in a fine hotel

Well-kept grounds; good food; great staff
9
Compared with 12 years ago when we last stayed there, it has really moved up from a low 3-star hotel to an upper 4-star hotel. Everything's now well-maintained and attractive, esp. all the ancient(-looking) Philippine artworks all over the grounds. The rooms, the food, the staff, the environment generally - all are to be commended.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 858 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02