or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Noel B. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
So satisfied... we'll definitely go back !

The service was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The place was small, yet clean. We liked the "modern" look using Filipino materials (Capiz shells, etc)
9
what can I say, better than Imperial Resort! The atmosphere was better than Imperial, the cozyness of the place, the food & specially the SERVICE! Everything taken care of.....excellent service. Worth taking a trip back. Don't be fooled by the road going to the place, after w/c everything will be rewarded by the place. We arrived around 7pm and it was the right time to arrive.
Ben L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, isolated and great service

Pool, private beach and isolated.
9
Warm friendly greeting upon arrival. Very friendly staff. Beautiful resort. My 3 year boy was very well looked after. Security procedures with taxis professionally done and actually insures drivers not to cheat customers. Only draw back of resort is the lack of mini mart or even a basic tuck shop. All drinks and snacks must be bought from hotel restaurant, bar or outside.
Shopping Tip: Great places to shop, but must take taxi.
Kim A. Couples Canada, February 20, 2013
Great hotel to stay at if the weather is sunny

the view, swimming pool, huge bed
6.7
we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. unfortunately, we arrived just when the typhoon from the south was coming up so it rained cats and dogs all day the first day and we couldn't go do any island hopping trips or snorkling (like originally planned). the room was amazing. we had a gorgeous room with a huge bed (probably two queens put together) and a really nice balcony. we went to the spa and it was really good. very satisfied with that. overall everything would have been good if the weather was good. p.s. be careful with food being undercooked at the restaurant. i bit into a springroll that was still raw.
Alexander W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
nice beach

Beach is nice and plenty of loungers, Huge bed
6.3
Stayed here when other hotels were in short supply. the standard of hotel is a little over priced (for Cebu) Check in was smooth and efficient and my request for a king size bed was accommodated without a problem. Room is nicely furnished. The bed is huge and the bathroom quite well fitted out and spacious. The balcony is a nice place to relax. The room amenities were a little sparse, towels rather small no slippers or bath robe. Housekeeping to a good standard. Pool area is fine with some nice pools. Spa was good although the attendants were eager for a tip even though a service charge was already going to be added...so in fact if charging to the room you will get service charge on the tip amount as well. Shame because otherwise I would have liked to tip them for their good work. Meals were fine, although breakfast buffet a little limited. The male waiters at breakfast were a little grumpy I thought. Ate their twice and it was fair value for a resort and reasonable quality. Would I stay there again, probably not, but that is more to do with my high expectations than any real failure of the hotel. Also a reason for not staying would be the appalling quality of the wifi access.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is pretty remote so be prepared to spend a lot of time in the hotel. No convenient location for shopping and eating etc. Suggest bring some supplies snacks and drinks to save money on mini bar and hotel food
Jia R. Families with older children China, February 17, 2013
beach front but water not clear

waiters are good
6
nice beach view good for family stay room is big bed sheet not clean
Kristina M. Couples Russia, February 17, 2013
No BEACH

it's cheap
5
Poor located hotel, there is a beach, but it's impossible to swim cause of coral beach and no water, also a lot of trash :( Unfortunately, it's true for all hotels located nearby. Recommend to take a car and travel around Cebu, staying in small beautiful beach hotels on your way with no long stay booking.
Tatsuzo S. Couples Japan, February 16, 2013
Costabella Tropical Beach Resort

Beautiful Sea
5.3
this is not only this hotel but others are same. because of low tide of sea water you will not be ablt to sea water in private beach. you can enjoy beautiful cebu sea through hopping tour with additiomal payment. hotel is isolated and took 1 hour to go city area for shopping etc. almost taxi driver they try to cheat customer
Paul M. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel in a urban location

Delicious food in the 2 restaurants
6.3
After our arrival at 2pm, our room still was occupied and we had to wait until 3.30pm to finally get our room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom are clean but spartanic. Water sport activities are provided, but we didn't choose to use it, as we always felt negatively disturbed by approaching locals from the neighbouring premises.
Hotel Feature Tip: spa
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the excursions....

Food was amazing
7.3
this was a lovely hotel with warm, smiley and friendly staff. The food was expensive for Philippines but very nice and the 2 restaurants on site had a nice mix of western and Asian food, with a great choice of seafood. The Costabella is a long way from anywhere with most things a drive of 50mins (minimum)away, in traffic it can take up to 2 hours to get to the city center. The seclusion in nice though and you are in the perfect place for dive schools and boat trips to the other islands. Our only issue was with guest services. the people were friendly and helpful but the trips were high in price and low in quality. On one of the trips we were pulled over by the police for half an hour while the unregistered tour guide we were with was made to give up their license plates and produce a fine at the police station. The other excursions were equally as bad, being taken out on very old and unsafe boats to over crowded islands for snorkeling was no fun at all and the trip to the chocolate hills involved a whole day in a car and on a ferry (14hours) for a 30 minute excursion. What really topped it off though was that my wife and I booked a romantic dinner on the beach which was wonderful. the bar staff made an excellent job of the setting and service however Grace at guest services insisted we pay 50% of the dinner to the restaurant as a deposit. For ease I paid for the whole thing in cash and because we'd just come back from diving and there was an issue with the till grace offered to bring the receipt to the room. It was only upon checking out and seeing the price of the dinner on the bill, it quickly became apparent she'd pocketed the cash and was conveniently 'on leave' the morning we left. Everyone had been so great we trusted them completely and didn't take our usual care. Despite several emails to Costabella since they have done nothing to help us. Stay at the hotel but book trips yourself, insist on a safe and give nobody cash without getting a receipt!!!
Teddy R. Solo travelers France, February 14, 2013
not exceptional but as expected

nice room nice spa
7.3
spent only two nights to visit bohol mainly nice hotel but far from everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07