or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
992 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (992)
Sort by:
Dave M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
amazing experience

big rooms and very large beds,Great breakfast buffet
9
Costabella is actually one of the nicest hotel in Mactan Island. Less expensive than Plantation Bay and White Sand Maribago but it's along that same road/area. Although the bathroom was a little tired but everything worked and was clean. we had dinner in the restaurant each night and the food was good and there was an excellent
Greg K. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel Great location

Great food and enjoyed breakfast most of all . great pool and white sandy beach.
10
We enjoyed our stay easy drive by cab to all tourist points of interest in HongKong.
David S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Superb location and facilities

Sun, sea, pools and great staff
9.3
This is a well kept and relaxing resort. Facilities are great although could be a little expensive, but safe when booked. Could find cheaper but not guaranteed through hotel etc. Resort is clean, and the staff cannot be anymore helpful and polite. We were there for 6 days and could easihave stayed in without having to go anywhere else, but we went further afield to check out local malls is Cebu city, the hotel gave advice and helped get taxis etc. The food was good witha wide variety to choose fro even for a 'fussy bugger' like me. The Childs play area that is shown on teh map is a little dissapointing with only a little tykes house and slide, but the beach is well maintained and private and an abundance of starfish to keep any child happy. Internet connection was only available in the open areas and the WiFi abit slow, but it was complimentary so this is not a complaint just an observation. The Diving school on site is not directly linked to the resort other than being in thier grounds, so payment is by cash for this and directly to the school not through a room bill or via credit/debit card. The diving staff are first rate however and this ishighly recommended, the gear is a little dated but this is quickly forgotton when face to face with Moray Eels and Lion Fish and holding puffer fish that the dive instructor passes to you from a deep and dark hole. Overall, I would recommend this resort for travellers from anywhere around the world, it is first rate, child friendly, an abundance of facilities in and out of the hotel. It has a local gift shop again not directly related to the hotel and paymnet is again by cash and direct to the shop, but has a few souvenirs and essentials that may get forgotton like a bathing costume or flip flops etc. The swimming pools are well maintained, with enough sun loungers around for everyonemust take sun cream though!) I would definately go back again and wuld not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall is one of the new malls in Cebu City, if you take your kids who are at the playful age of liking soft play climbing areas, then you can driop them off for a couple of hours and go shopping hassle free. You have your fingerprint taken so that you are the only one who can pick your kids up from them. Be aware that teh toilets however do not have toilet paper in the stalls, you need to collet some from the wall in the wash area prior to going in to the stalls, in both male and female toilets. Happy travelling :)
Mary A. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel but quite old

Nice swimming pool and breakfast buffet
6.3
Location is kinda far from center; would need to hire a taxi and give some P100 tip. Very good breakfast buffet but be sure to choose the hotel package with breakfast buffet included or you will pay Php500 per guest (kind of expensive). The "private beach" is not really good because it was not clean! The sand was rough and the water was full of algae. We just enjoyed the swimming pool.
Martha M. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel - great for a lazy weekend away

Private beach, friendly staff, nice decor and good food
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here: the staff were lovely, the resort has a nice layout with a private beach, plenty of options to eat, the food (breakfast esp) was good. If I was being picky I'd say the rooms are nice but not as 'swish' as the public areas, unfortunately there were some annoying hawkers trying to sell jetski rides etc but the resort has done their best to deter them with signs and a fence to prevent them coming up to you, the beach is shallow and so not the best for swimming when the tide is out but you can swim out to a floating swimming pool/diving deck and there are two nice pools in the resort.
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great Hotel like paradise

Its that you are treated how you would want to be treated by lovely staff and tranquil surroudings
10
i loved it so much at the costabella tropical beach hotel that i rebooked there for the final few days of my holiday in cebu. its like paradise and my friends stayed there too from my recommedation. i would fully recommend this hotel to anyone ad i am going to go back there again the next time i visit cebu.
Marlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
rustic ambiance, fun under the sun

near mactan airport
6.7
i stayed in the hotel with my family for 3 days and two nights; the furniture and other facilities are old that's why even if the comfort room is clean it appears to be dirty because of old tiles and faucet. the beds, however, are so comfortable. TV offers few local channels. the beach, swimming pool are beautiful, so relaxing. we stayed along the beachfront until midnight just playing with sand, watching the moon and listening to the waves;
Nightlife Tip: feel the beach
Sooyoung L. Families with older children South Korea, October 28, 2012
Great service with smile but old rooms

very nice of all the empolyees with good service. clean environment
6.7
it was very impressive to meet the employees who tried to answer all the questions I asked. the room I stayed at seemed to be relatively old and dark. overall hotel provided a clean environment which helped me take a good rest. the fly in the ointment was not neighbors who tried to solicit the customer to their business. sometimes i felt embarrassed when they called me speaking broken Koreans. anyhow, each time they gave me a unpleasent feelings.
Clare B. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice view and good service

Clean rooms and good facilities
8.3
We had a great time during our weekend stay at Costabella the satff are so friendly
Rajendran B. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
The hotel that served our needs with kind staff

The room and the view for the premium deluxe on the high floors were good. Pool was great especially with the slides.
9
took about 150p by taxi to the hotel. mactan island is not similar to other tourist island destinations like thailand. first thing is this hotel is situated in a remote area. so forget about thinking of walking out of the hotel esp in the late hours. and there is nothing much outside these hotels anyways. some restaurants like maribago grill which we went was nearby, but other that you need the hotel staff to get you a cab to goto your destination. the good thing is they have free shuttle service to cebu city which is only one way and leaves 10am daily from the hotel. they drop you at ayala or sm city malls which are the biggest in cebu city. taxi ride to the hotel will cost 230p if no jam and 300p if there is a jam esp traveling back in the evenings. you have to make a deposit of 3000p when you arrive at the hotel. and there is no safebox in the rooms. you can keep them at the lobby safe. they will issue you a key and if you lose the key it will cost you 4000p !! as for the pool, there is a adult pool and another one that has a slide. even it is great for the adults to try the slide. as for the beach, depends on your luck. if you arrive on a day of low tide, you will see seaweed everywhere. but when the tide its good, you can go for a swim on the beach. filled with white sands and clear waters. however when you set foot on the beach you will hear touts calling out for you to try their activities (island hopping, jet ski, etc.) but you have to try at your own risk and the hotel will not bear any responsibilities. breakfast was not that spectacular but it was enough for us. tv had many cable channels. hotel staff are nice and will greet you with a big smile. overall i will rate costabella value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07