Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Charlotte B. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Great hotel and value for money - friendly staff

Enormous bed, good size room, great staff, fantastic food
9.3
We had a great time - would really recommend this hotel for a weekend away!
Travel tip: Quite isolated so best for a few days or relaxing beach escape
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
Old Spanish style,very open

Great staff and service
9.3
The Hotel is a very nice Old Spanish style with charm. It is a very pleasant quit safe place to be. The service and food was wonderful.
Gregory T. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Dirty, Too expensive for the quality of facilty.

Staff
4
I would NEVER recommend the standard suite to anyone. The Premium suit is a poor upgrade for 11,000 pesos. The Beach is closed off with walls and we were unable to have a romantic walk on the beach. We left for the day to come back and find that our room was not made up. we had to ask for extra towels. The premium room only looked clean. but the tile and corner areas were also dirty. Sorry, NOT worth the money.
Travel tip: Go somewhere else.
Sam I. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel

pool and landscaping
6.3
Very nice place to stay. Smokers are a problem with no non smoking policy in effect in the dining room. Great entertainment each night.
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Decent Hotel on the Beach...

Proximity to the airport
8.3
The tower rooms are fairly new. Maintenance at times is a bit lacking; the toilet did not flush properly, the shower head leaked and the design of the shower left the entire floor of the bathroom in standing water. The sink faucet was very loose. Dive equipment is below standard for the rest of Mactan Island dive shops. Beach is very small and expect to be heckled by the locals looking to sell you a trip...they are there from early morning until evening, which gets a bit annoying. That's all the bad. The good is that the staff is great, the facilities are decent, the buffet breakfast is VERY good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I don't recommend the dive shop on site. There are plenty of other places with better equipment and instruction. However, the diving off the beach is fantastic as it drops off quickly.
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel far from the city

good food
8.3
we stayed in a standard room which is behind the lobby. the room was a bit old but it's clean and big (good for 3 people). nice hotel with really relaxing beach chairs. the pool was a bit rough though. i was afraid i would scratch myself. both restaurants serve delicious food and they have huge servings. all staff are really attentive and very hospitable.
Chaitan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great location. Nice pool. Quiet

Beachfront. Small beach. Very quiet and peaceful
6
The hotel is very clean. Nice amenities. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good. Bit far from everything, good if want recluse and quiet 2-3 days.
Restaurant Tip: Just a short walk to nice restaurant. Maribago grill.
Cecilia A. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
"Peaceful Ambiance and Good Food"

pool and beach side and the good services of the crew in jetski and banana boat ride and the sightseeing and cheaper compared to others nearby
10
yea, we enjoyed the place in general with the hotel smiling crew...and good services. we only have a little disappointments because we were not able to maximize swimming in the pool for lack of information regarding dress code...
Yongsheng K. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Average hotel which is inaccessible

Overall service was good
5.7
Poor location that is impossible to walk about the resort. The beach was very disappointing with a small beach area, and also huge amount of algae visibile during low tide. The walk way to do water sports and boat boarding is a very rocky path. PLEASE WEAR FOOTWEAR at all times, as my gf's foot sole was cutted. and I am unable to use the WIFI in my room, which mean I will need to go to the lobby or restuarant to use the WIFI. The only thing I feel good about this hotel, is the overall service rendered by the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hoping is overrated and overpriced. Be Warned.
Lester P. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great location, rooms are lovely

nice and polite staffs
8.3
there is no available room for standard due to current renovation so they upgraded our room for free. Staffs are polite and approchable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05