Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1305 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Zachary D. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
Nice resort other than rude staff

Food, Pictures of pools
6.3
I went there with my girlfriend for one night. She invited two of her friends to join us at the beach. Because they were not staying in the room with us, they made me pay per person for them to use the facilities. By the way, it's just for use of the facilities, it does not include the use of a towel which they were quick to charge per towel. Then, I overheard the staff talking about me. I couldn't enjoy my stay because every 5 minutes the staff reminded me that I had visitors. Even upon check out, the front desk just seemed a bit my check out. I've stayed at over 50 hotels in SE Asia and this one had the worst customer service. I paid far too much to be treated like that. There was one nice waiter who actually cared for his customers, but other than him, the place was a dump. The beach area was nothing more than an enclosed pool like area that only reached 2 ft deep. This is not a good place if you want to actually swim in the ocean.
Report this review
Jenna W. Groups United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great for a quick getaway

The food, service and facilities
7
Costabella was an easy getaway for us. We wanted somewhere close to the airport for a quick weekend getaway from Manila. I believe since we stayed there the rooms we stayed in have been renovated and were in much need of it. Our room was a bit dated and needed a face lift. The food was really good at this resort and for the area it was well priced. Only problem we encountered was there was three of us in the room (which we paid over occupancy for) and there were never enough towels delivered to the room after housekeeping had been.
Report this review
Damith P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 4, 2014
Nice location, good staff, great food

Nice location, good staff, great food
9
It was a great experience. The hotel is ideal for some isolated, quality time. Plenty of food choices - absolutely loved all the food I had here, breakfast, and ala carte restaurants, nice beach, very friendly staff. Isolated from the city. The hotel rooms and buildings are perhaps old and look a bit dirty. But that didn't bother me. Would come here again.
Report this review
Ming H. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2014
Quiet and comfortable life

Friendly staffs, nice enviroment, beautiful sea
7.3
Over is good, however location is remote and few taxi goes there.
Report this review
Antonino B. Solo travelers Italy, February 12, 2014
Nice resort in a quiet location

Lovely beach, Friendly staff, quiet surroundings
6.7
The resort is located in a quiet location with not much around. There is a nice sandy beach, though the seabed is full of algae. All staff are very friendly, though the rooms are pretty much basic. Lovely surroundings around the resort but if you go alone it can feel pretty lonely.
Report this review
Teodulo F. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2014
It was beautiful.

It was private, spacious but not too much, and the staff treated me like royalty
9.7
It was very relaxing, I felt secure with just lounging around.
Report this review
Leonor P. Families with young children Portugal, February 9, 2014
The hotel is not so nice as the photos they posted

Its near the beach, friendly staff
4.7
We felt like we were in a cage because everything outside of the Hotel was dirty, ugly totally slums. The hotel was very well guarded with guns but there are no nice shops or restaurants outside.
Report this review
Lynn F. Families with young children Canada, February 8, 2014
very friendly and relaxing

restaurant, swimming pool and friendly staff
9.3
I found the Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel extremely satisfying. The Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms, however there was good connection at the beach, in the lobby and restaurant. I would recommend this resort 100%!
Report this review
Lynn F. Families with young children Canada, February 8, 2014
Bang for your buck

Friendly staff, good food, quiet
9
Great hotel for families with young children. I felt safe and the staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was superb, wished they could extend it til 11:00am. Beach side mini bar was great gathering place for late night drinks. The band was excellent, great music performed by these musicians! Only downfall was the beach, it was manmade and lots of seaweed. But overall, it wasn't bad for a dip and just to get a tan. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and will definately consider visiting again.
Report this review
Ricardo D. Families with young children Philippines, February 6, 2014
A very short stay but full of memoraby adventure

Good relaxing location, Very warm hospitality & family fun all day
8.7
Good sea sports adventures and the whole family just love the ferw day's of stay with a good bonding.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 858 reviews Next page
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04