Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1399 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Michelle A.
Philippines
September 03, 2014
Nice place to relax.
Nice location, nice beach and accommodating staff.
I was able to relax and enjoy. Nice view of the beach, not too crowded hotel and you can really rest. Staffs we're accommodating.

Wendy U.
United States
September 02, 2014
Lovely vacation spot
Food, service, spa

sungmin C.
South Korea
August 28, 2014
It's comfortable and affordable price.
kind, price, food
Not bad.

limuele I.
Philippines
August 28, 2014
Excellent stay , buck for the money
great place, relaxing ambiance, natural resort
excellent stay in the resort

Marlon M.
United States
August 26, 2014
Great Hotel
very clean, friendly staff, Great breakfast buffet
The hotel was very good. The pool was well maintain. Everything was so clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet had good food.

yunjie L.
China
August 23, 2014
nice hotel
the food is good. the design of the hotel is nice. the staff there is friendly
we stayed one night there. nice. but the beach not so nice. but local people said mactan's beach really like that. just over night. but the staff there is good.

Patrick B.
Canada
August 19, 2014
Great Stay
Pools, Staff, Food
We had a great stay at the Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel. The 2 pools were excellent, the food was great, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was good (during high tide), and while there seemed to be a lot of people staying at the hotel, it never seemed crowded at the beach, in the pools, or at the restaurant. The Costabella was a great choice for a family with a young child. If we return to Cebu, we will stay at the Costabella again.

PRECIOUS O.
Philippines
August 19, 2014
PLEASANT STAY
friendliness of staff, the beach view and pool & food
It was so relaxing

Shiela C.
Philippines
August 16, 2014
The was very serene...sinci its far from the city
clean rooms, nice ambiance, solemn place for a vacation
Out stay was great...since its far from the city, you can really say its quiet and relaxing to stay there. Since we where their before Christmas, I can really say that is very relaxing wihout much crowd.The place is great...with an ancient theme.I want to go back there if I want to.

Divina C.
Philippines
August 15, 2014
Good hotel except for the location
Good food, friendly staff, clean room
Good overall except there was no regular transpo. If you want to go out, plus Php50.00 in taxi's regular charge. 5km away from Shangri La. It would be good if bicycles are fixed so guests can use.