Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
Nice rooms. Beach Not Nice. Expensive foods

Big rooms with bath tubs. Nice pool. Nice Garden
7.3
We booked the 3bed room. Nice beds & big rooms. It has its own bath tubs. But when I opened the window, you can't see anything but walls. They have 2 nice swimming pool. The beach sands were ok. But when you go swimming, very rocky and a lot of plants. I do not recommend to go swimming on the beach. They need to improve this part of their resort.
Report this review
Justine M. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
So-so. Not too pricey beachfront hotel

comfortable and big bed, friendly and helpful staff, good cable selection
7
Would've been better if there was internet. Bathroom shower area overflows to floor and causes flooding in toilet area. Hotel can use better quality hand soap.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 26, 2013
Remoted location, up to 1h from city center

Expensive, do not worth the price I've paid for it!
3.7
Old resort, far from everything, small private beach not much activities, lazy staff. i do not recommend this place.
Report this review
Zoraida G. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff

Quiet,friendly staff,room was clean
7.3
Report this review
Micah F. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff, spa

beach,pool,spa
8.7
Spa is very relaxing. Room is big and comfortable. Big bed, clean bathroom with bathtub.with complimentary bottled water. Pool is great but a little dirty because of the falling leaves thats why the pool attendant always clean it. Breakfast is delicious but few varieties. Food is great but a bit pricey. Great mango shake! Must try their smoothies. Many available activities but with extra charge of course.. Staffs are very friendly and always makes sure we are comfortable. Safety box is available but i suggest that they should have key cabinet so we could leave the key when we go out because when you lost the key they will charge you php4500 and i think its useless in some reason. Overall i love our stay here! Will come back definitely!
Report this review
Jatin B. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2013
Average resort for average fun

Quiet, relaxing, beach-view
5.7
Resort is bit old property, which requires some renovation. Breakfast is very average and same menu everday. Surrounding view is a pleasant. Internet logs you out every 20 mins or so, which is bit tiresome to log-in every time. Beach-view has nothing special.
Report this review
Corinne D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
great staff, good value

efficient and friendly staff, nice room, nice secluded area
8
we were upgraded to a seaview room. it was great, except for the lack of privacy in the bathroom (should be okay with others, maybe it's a personal preference to have the bathroom secluded from the rest of the room}. the staff was great. the hotel is located in a secluded area but they make up for it by providing a call in taxi service, hotel transfers for a fee to go around the city, and a free van daily to take you shopping in the city center. the pools are small but nice and clean. the beach isn't really that nice to swim in specially during low tide, but gives a nice enough view, and the shore is not that big but good for sun bathing. we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Sui L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
High CP Value

friendly, beaches, buffet
7.7
view of my room is bad, but it's my fault to choose the cheaper room. staff is friendly, but no WIFI in the room, it's not convenient for the business trip like us. swimming pool is too small to swim.
Report this review
Si J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!

Food, Value, Beach
8
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.
Report this review
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds

big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05