My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice resort with a friendly staff

Pool was great, service was amazing, nice resort for the price
6.3
We stayed at Costabella for two nights and had a great relaxing time. Not much to do besides lay on the beach our lounge at the pool. You can take a boat ride to another island and go snorkeling, but we just choose to stick around the resort. The food was decent, but you dont really have a choice since its a pain to leave the resort. The rooms were small but nice. I was not happy that they did not have a king bed in the premium deluxe room, but the twin bed was big enough for my girlfriend and I. For some reason, the showerhead is really low, like it was created for a midget. We had a few mosiquitos in our room the first night, but they came and installed a device which got rid of all of them. Overall, it was a good place with great staff and I would definitely come back for the price I paid.
Kimberly O. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel room but not much facilities

Big bed
6.7
nice hotel and staff stationed at the beach area was very nice and helpful. there is nothing much to do in the hotel
Travel tip: The taxis drivers tend to hager with you on price even though they are supposed to use their meter.
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2012
Excellent hotel

just next to the beach
8.7
It's a pleasant and quiet stay. Costabella has nice swimming pools, jacuzzi and water slides. It's next to the beach. Great! Sun And Beach.
Ming T. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Private beach, friendly staff, tidy room
7.7
The private beach is just perfect with the beautiful weather. Location is a bit remote, need to spend time and money to travel out if you want to get to the market where the locals live. And the seamen next to the beach is a bit annoying as they will keep asking you to join their sightseeing activities when you re having a sunbathing. Generally a good spot to spend your holiday with your spouse.
Nightlife Tip: Be prepared to spend a bit on travelling to market/ downtown as the hotel is remotely located. And try to bargain every time when you need to pay.
Rebecca W. Groups United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
very helpful and friendly staff

spa, food, staff
9.3
from the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, i don't think they stopped smiling! 3 of us shared a room so we had 2 double beds, it was a good size and plenty enough for 3 adults for a few nights. the bedroom itself was decorated to a good standard, although the bathroom was a little tired but everything worked and was clean. we had dinner in the restaurant each night and the food was good and there was an excellent range to choose from. there was plenty of choice at breakfast too. we also got a packed lunch made to take out with us for the day. we booked an island hop through the dive shop at the hotel, it was cheaper than the guest services and there was more flexibility to choose which islands and when you wanted to go/come back. i visited the spa twice and had the 45 minutes foot massage and then the 135 minute sultan's full body massage package. both were amazing and exactly what you need to relax! the beach here isn't great, the pool area is quite nice but not huge so i'm not sure how it'd be in the high season. the resort is pretty close to mactan airport, it only takes around 20 minutes in a taxi. although i don't recall hearing any noise from the planes once where we there. we didn't venture out of the resort except for on the boat trip, however there didn't seem to be very much close to the hotel. as such you'd most likely need to eat most meals in the resort and arrange tours if you want to see more of cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: you must visit the spa, cheap and very relaxing!
Lindy O. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Average

Swimming pool with slide. Room is clean
7.3
The resort was not crowded. We were there Tues-Fri in Sept. We got the highest floor in a Premier Deluxe room. The resort is basic and there are not many activites within the resort. The swimming pool has a slide which is suitable for children & adults. Beach is clean as everyday employee will clean out the beach. Dislike touters along the breakwaters. Touters shouting out to tourists to sign up for activities whenever you are on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: The main in house restuarant serves above average tasting food
Ann G. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Very beautiful scenery

friendly staff
7.7
Costabella is actually one of the nicest hotel in Mactan Island. Less expensive than Plantation Bay and White Sand Maribago but it's along that same road/area. Great breakfast buffet. The only thing that bothered me a bit was the Korean nationals guests are with very young Filipina girlfriends....I guess the owner of the hotel allows it. That would make it less of a family hotel... To get around, you would have to have your own transportation or wait for a cab for about 15 to 30 minutes.
Maricris L. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Asian meet modern style hotel

Interior, design, wifi connectivity
8
We had a great stay at this hotel. The service is great, all employees are so welcoming. Wifi even in the pool area. The only thing I don't like about it is that no ready tooth paste, tooth brush and bedroom slippers provided on the room. But upon request, front desk officers quickly attended to the call. Highly recommended for a relaxation mode.
Edna T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2012
Nice, friendly people

water activities
10
nice place, beautiful and everything I need for water fun
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all water sports fun you can enjoy
Galvin R. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
quiet hotel

intimate setting very private
8
We had a quick stay at Costabella and it was a peaceful and quiet resort. It was a welcome break from our busy schedules and we really had a nice time to relax sleep and have a good swim. The place was not as packed and there was enough space for each guest to have their own privacy. The welcome from the staff was nice and the refreshments paired with it is just nice to have on a hot afternoon. The breakfast buffet spread was really good and filling. I look forward to coming back just to have some quiet time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms were very spacious and it can fit at least 3 guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04