or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel far from the city

good food
8.3
we stayed in a standard room which is behind the lobby. the room was a bit old but it's clean and big (good for 3 people). nice hotel with really relaxing beach chairs. the pool was a bit rough though. i was afraid i would scratch myself. both restaurants serve delicious food and they have huge servings. all staff are really attentive and very hospitable.
Chaitan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great location. Nice pool. Quiet

Beachfront. Small beach. Very quiet and peaceful
6
The hotel is very clean. Nice amenities. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good. Bit far from everything, good if want recluse and quiet 2-3 days.
Restaurant Tip: Just a short walk to nice restaurant. Maribago grill.
Cecilia A. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
"Peaceful Ambiance and Good Food"

pool and beach side and the good services of the crew in jetski and banana boat ride and the sightseeing and cheaper compared to others nearby
10
yea, we enjoyed the place in general with the hotel smiling crew...and good services. we only have a little disappointments because we were not able to maximize swimming in the pool for lack of information regarding dress code...
Yongsheng K. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Average hotel which is inaccessible

Overall service was good
5.7
Poor location that is impossible to walk about the resort. The beach was very disappointing with a small beach area, and also huge amount of algae visibile during low tide. The walk way to do water sports and boat boarding is a very rocky path. PLEASE WEAR FOOTWEAR at all times, as my gf's foot sole was cutted. and I am unable to use the WIFI in my room, which mean I will need to go to the lobby or restuarant to use the WIFI. The only thing I feel good about this hotel, is the overall service rendered by the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hoping is overrated and overpriced. Be Warned.
Lester P. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great location, rooms are lovely

nice and polite staffs
8.3
there is no available room for standard due to current renovation so they upgraded our room for free. Staffs are polite and approchable.
Eugene L. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
big room,lovely resort but no fitness center

good breakfast,big pool,dinner beside the pool
7.7
the resort has big pool and room.but no fitness center
Ian G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
wow very nice

Private Beach - Great Pool area
8
Great Hotel - beach great only at high tide heaps of sea etchants beware when walking - can not walk outside resort gates very bad area.
Shopping Tip: Hotel offers a free shuttle to SM shopping center daily.
Sunhee K. Groups South Korea, November 13, 2012
It was amazing travel with my friends

Swimming pool, Beach, Big bed
8.3
5 of us (friends from college) met up in Cebu and had a great holiday. We were enjoyed the swimming pool especially. The building we stayed was new built up and there was amaning view from our balcony in the room. Wifi was quite weak in balcony but the speed of wifi in the room was good!
Sunhee K. Groups South Korea, November 13, 2012
Great service & value for money

Service, Swimming pool & Ocean veiw from balcony
8.3
It was amazing staying in Costabella Tropical Beach Resort. We stayed in the West Wing (New building) with big~~~ bed. We were 3 pax and it was enought to sleep in the bed comfortly. All of my friends enjoyed the swimming pool a lot but it was quite smaill beach in front of the hotel. However, we had great time there and the resort was perfectly value for money
Kara L. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Excellent service and well trained staff.
9
The beach area was very clean. They provided towel racks outside your room to dry your wet things if you come straight from the beach or pool. They thought of everything - from your welcome drink to shopping in the city to their yummy food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06