or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Small Paradise in Mactan

Nice hotel ,staff, food, room
8
the staff were so accommodating and they provided us everything we needed. they took us to the city with their free shuttle, and found us trustworthy taxi drivers when needed. the resort itself is very nice and private. it would be perfect for couples and families looking for some quiet, peaceful time. they also gave us free airport transports and the ride was always on time. we booked from agoda, and everything went smoothly with our stay at this beautiful resort!
George W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
A really lovely hotel

Great food, clean rooms, HOT shower
9
This hotel is pretty on the outside. The landscaping is well maintained, and it looks like a tropical garden. Inside, the room was big and clean, the aircon cold, the shower HOT, the bed had plenty of pillows, and a comfortable mattress. The free breakfast was outstanding, with eggs, omelettes, and noodles cooked to order, several meat selections, wonderful french toast, assorted bread and fruit. I'd skip the pancakes. They look pretty, but taste like library paste. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The beach is a little disappointing if you want to swim, but if you just want to sit and look, it is beautiful.
William C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel, very good and comfortable room

Well maintained, accommodating staff and very good food
8
No complaints. Everything OK, but not a lot of activities right at the hotel. But island boat tours, snorkeling and scuba available nearby. Night life not nearby. But good for couple to relax and enjoy each other in pleasant setting.
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great resort near to the airport

Restaurant serves good mix of local & international food
8
in almost every aspect i would rate this resort as good. i enjoyed the food in the restaurant and all public areas were kept really clean. our room was comfortable. my only regret was not having researched the mactan resort area thoroughly before booking. the beach was walled off which was restricting given that i am used to resorts which provide open access to the beach. due to the nature of the development here i can see why this has been done but i would not stay on mactan island again because of this. however, i have no complaints about the resort itself.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
I like the place

Nice beach and nice rooms
7.7
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
7.7
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
8
Alain N. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2013
Great location , very nice service , but room old

Right on the beach ,Breakfast superb
8.7
The only negative comment is the room is old .beside this , perfect service , and very nice food .the breakfast is different every day with a lot of choice .ate also for lunch and diner with good food and price. Quiet hotel ,good choice of activities. Easy to go outside ,they call for cab and you wait less than 5 minutes.high traffic if you go to Cebu city and it might take 40 minutes to one hour.
Amanda A. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
Fabulously relaxing and incredibly accommodating

Rooms were big and very tidy, beach was wonderful, not too many people which made it very relaxing, service was excellent, good food, nice facilities, accommodating staff
8.7
My stay was well worth the pay. I did not expect the hotel to be as great as it was. My room was incredibly bigger than I imagines it. The food was also very good and reasonable prices. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. They gave me no problem what so ever.
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel, location poor

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, good pool
7.3
the hotel was very nice, pool, beach and garden lovely. very well attended. the food was also very good, large breakfast buffet, big variety of food on the menu. one large restaurant and one small restaurant within the grounds. unfortunately, the location is poor, could not walk anywhere as the hotel was confined within it's walls and nothing around it. without transport very constricting if staying longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06