or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Rudimar F. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2012
Splendid vacation

huge and clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
best bfast we ever had, please make a wider range of food for lunch and dinner. staff were friendly esp in the frontdesk and in the recreation area. we will be back in few months!!
Restaurant Tip: I highly recommend to go to AA BBQ Restaurant, Its the best!! dont go to Sutukil!! this people are misleading and deceitful!!
Kevin J. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great place that will give you amazing experience

hmmm the food makes me go back the next day ...we love the chef
9.7
we been looking forward to feel the breeze in the resort that we chose online however... its total crap!!! that made us search the nearby resort. we found costabella online and decided to have lunch to make sure the we are not making mistakes for the second time .we had lunch and everything is great, booked the room online and check-in the next day.we had amazing experienced and awesome stay .we really love the food ..the food that we ate we reckoned that even better in fine dining restaurant that we've been.wait there is more....the staff are very friendly. honestly, one of the places that i could tell to my friends that when you go to mactan don't miss to visit the resort unwind and experience the great service of costabella.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss to dine in their 24 hours restaurant with smiling staff , cozy place and very delicious food.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Nice for a relaxed stay.

Friendly staff, nice room.
8.3
I stayed 6 nights with my Filipina fiance in the superior room wing closest to the beach. The hotel was maybe 25% occupied. The room was great, the staff couldn't have been nicer. As others have noted the beach is small and the water in the private breakwater ranged from ankle to chest deep. The hotel is isolated so exploring the local wasn't an option, there was a one time daily one way 40 minute shuttle to the spectacular SM mall. Food was generally good, out of a dozen meals averaging $35.00 with cocktails there were only 2 or 3 dishes we didn't care for. The 2 pools were nice but not large. We enjoyed our stay and may return, but not during high season, because this hotel crowded would not be pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay during low season, the pools, restaurants and small beach would be uncomfortably crowded with the hotel anywhere near full occupancy.
Flor D. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
private vacation.

staffs are all smiling & very friendly
8
for travelers who wants to have a quiet & private vacation. my problem during our stay is the air conditioner in our room is not working properly. and during our stay, the oval pool was closed due to fallen debris caused by clumsy korean guests who broke their lanay window
Ang P. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2012
Good hotel and room for the price

A very nice place for rest and relax.
7.7
Overall, my stay there was a good one. The security there at night is not too bad although isn't much tourist there. A very important point to take note is bring enough cash for your stay as there isn't any cash machine nearby and most of the restaurant don't accept credit card.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Islands hopping is a must if you go there.
Ekaterina L. Solo travelers Russia, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Rooms, service, meals
9.3
I spent just one weekend in Costabella Tropical Beach Resort and overall I enjoyed my stay there. For those who plan to stay in Costabella I would suggest to consider the pros and cons. Pros: (1) territory is nicely organized, (2) the sunrise corner suite facing the sea is perfect, (3) the food and choice of dishes/drinks is perfect, (4)friendly staff and very good service. Cons: (1) the WiFi unfortunately didn't work well, I had to re-connect for many times and then gave up the idea to access the Internet, (2) rather small swimming pool.
Rocky R. Families with young children Canada, October 13, 2012
Not a good beach resort even pool hurts your feet

Room was ok
6
Why travel to Philippines for a vacation if the resort has ugly small beach,, then you decide I,ll go in the pool, looks clean , but it's small, the patio surface is rough , the pool tile work is ancient poor workmanship and hurts feet ,, nothing special here unless you like being in the middle of no where..and no good beach to expensive for what you get. Oh the view of ocean was nice from the top floor
Mark E. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Geat Location , very friendly staff ,

big rooms and very large beds , great views from the room
9.7
Had a very relaxed holiday,great food , very friendly staff always happy to help with any thing, good diving in this area will be going back for another holiday there for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask at the service desk about day trips, the whale shark trip is a must see
Yusof I. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Relaxing Haven

Clean room and safe haven
7.3
We didn't make full use of the facilities, but the restaurants we visited most.They offers unique menus and nice ambiance.The beach is quite nice and friendly to the non swimmers as it is shallow and also protected by breakwater.The staff there are all very friendly and obliged.
Faisal K. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
Great Location

The pool
8
Hotel was amazing, nice rooms, amazing pool. They have a lot of good services; jet ski, para sailing etc The staff are a bit slow and service could do with a overhaul. The restaurant uses palm oil to fry their food, couldn't handle it and they ran out of san miguel light.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06