or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1093 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
7.7
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
8
Alain N. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2013
Great location , very nice service , but room old

Right on the beach ,Breakfast superb
8.7
The only negative comment is the room is old .beside this , perfect service , and very nice food .the breakfast is different every day with a lot of choice .ate also for lunch and diner with good food and price. Quiet hotel ,good choice of activities. Easy to go outside ,they call for cab and you wait less than 5 minutes.high traffic if you go to Cebu city and it might take 40 minutes to one hour.
Amanda A. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
Fabulously relaxing and incredibly accommodating

Rooms were big and very tidy, beach was wonderful, not too many people which made it very relaxing, service was excellent, good food, nice facilities, accommodating staff
8.7
My stay was well worth the pay. I did not expect the hotel to be as great as it was. My room was incredibly bigger than I imagines it. The food was also very good and reasonable prices. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. They gave me no problem what so ever.
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel, location poor

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, good pool
7.3
the hotel was very nice, pool, beach and garden lovely. very well attended. the food was also very good, large breakfast buffet, big variety of food on the menu. one large restaurant and one small restaurant within the grounds. unfortunately, the location is poor, could not walk anywhere as the hotel was confined within it's walls and nothing around it. without transport very constricting if staying longer.
Davide C. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Nice set up with great staff

The facilities and staff , the spa and overall service
5.7
As mentioned above the overall layout facilities and above all the staff who made our stay an enjoyable one My only disappointment were the rooms we had a room in the original part near reception... They were for the price paid not worth it. The bathroom wasn't very functional , a bit dangerous and no fan which meant after 2min in the shower it staked up . In the main room there was only 1 power point which meant if you wanted to listen to music or watch tv AND charge your phone or camera etc you couldn't do it .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to relax its a great place but the beach is not nice
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2013
Nice resort, nothing special

Good food
7
We chose this resort for our final two nights of our trip. Actually, for the money we paid I expected a bit more. The room (poolside) was cramped with a Queen bed and a Single bed (even though we were just with 2). Because of the two beds there was hardly any space to manoeuvre. The bathroom was ok/clean but the bath tub was tiny. The pools we didn't use but looked ok. The restaurants were nice. They were very overpriced but as there's no where else to go I understand the resort charges whatever they want as you have no other options. The breakfast which I read really got reviews of was disappointing to me. Coffee was awful and the Western section of the buffet was limited. Perhaps for Asians it was better. The beach is kind of nice. Even though it is within two walls it has a nice view. Only downside are the locals from outside the walls, peeking through, and shouting if you want to go island hopping / parasailing / jetskiing. Even after 10 no's, they'll continue to shout to you. Not very relaxing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a Casino at one of the hotels at the airport. They offer slots / table games / poker. They also have a live band and we saw people taking dancing lessons.
Lorena R. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
a place to relax

very peaceful and quiet
7.7
love the place cause its so quiet and you can unwind and relax .will definitely go back
Janice T. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
Best for honeymooners and food lovers!

Superb dishes but affordable
9
i was surprise with prices of the food in their restaurants, food was great but affordable, no need to go out of the resort. all staffs are friendly, they can accomodate all the need of their guest. we had so much fun. thanks costabella
Gil R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Hotel food is good

Friendy & courteous staff
7.7
Old section of the hotel needs remodeling soon..... Make sure you asked for a room in the newer section of the hotel when making a reservation. The outdoor area is small but cute with the pools and small bungaloo were you may order something to eat. If you want to relax on the beach waters is not where you want to stay. Good hotel if you want to stay for couple or more days if you plan to be active in water activities out of the hotel or in transition through Cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel if you want to stay for couple or more days if you plan to be active in water activities out of the hotel or in transition through Cebu. Don't recommend it for more than two nights and for sure don't get a room in the old section of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03