Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1305 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 12, 2013
pleasure and fun

very clean and very helpful staff and great services with awesome bars and food and nice-romantic live band at night
9
just awesome!
Report this review
Precious R. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
PLEASANT STAY

friendliness of staff, the beach view and pool & food
7.7
It was so relaxing
Report this review
Roselyn C. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2013
relaxing nice view of beach and pool. good food

quite and not too crowded. friendly staff. relaxing ambiance.
6.7
Relaxing, quite peaceful. Romantic in the sense that it was full moon. Nice to lounge near the beach and pool area.
Report this review
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2013
we had family fun

food, pools, friendly staff
8.3
hotel has superb food and staff is friendly and attentive. our room in the older wing isnt as nice as the new building but the new building has cracks from the basement to the roof from the earthquake in October and we didnt want to stay there because of it.
Report this review
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2013
we had a good time as family

food, pools, staff
8
its a good beach hotel, even the beach is not really nice. awesome food, friendly staff, nice pools
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Greatly Over Priced

Beach, Pool and Menu
4.7
The internet was down more than it worked the phone in the room did not work at all and only promises to fix it but that never happened the hat water in the bath was so hot would melt your skin and no cold water at all and complaints only lead to we will send someone to check it and never happened and since the phone did not work was unable to follow up properly. This hotel is so far away from anything in Cebu i do not recommend staying here unless u plan to not leave the hotel resort area and you do not mind paying 100 PHP for a can of coke
Report this review
Anna-Carina T. Couples Germany, October 28, 2013
By far best value for money on Mactan Island

very comfortable beds and good pillows, friendly staff, nice pool
7
Our stay in the deluxe garden view was fine. It faces the front towards the lobby, with the advantage that you can pick up the free wifi. Nice room also with comfy beds and good pillows. Flat screen TV, good bathroom, except the shower, which is in the bathtub, and which kept flooding everything due to poor design. We only had dinner, which was average. Certainly not great. Can't commenton the brekky. The beach is absolutely laughable. It's a disgusting man , ade pond with dying sea snakes and mangroves in it. Do not be fooled, Mactan is an ugly as it gets and NOT a beach destination in itself! overall Costabella is prob best value for money...
Report this review
Keith T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!

The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
10
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Miel A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Relaxing and Fun Time

Cleanliness, attentiveness of staff, accessibility of activities
8
My family and I had a great time at Costabella. Nestled within smaller country roads, Costabella was an out-of-the-way oasis compared to the bustling city where we live (Manila). Although it was tucked away, the hotel was very helpful in communicating with our cab driver to get us there with ease from the airport. Once there, we were checked in fast (and even earlier than expected). The accommodations were exactly what we wanted and my partner and I received the best massages ever from their spa. My son was equally ecstatic with the buffet breakfast, attentiveness of the staff, and for the activities suggested by the concierge (driver-led sightseeing tour of Cebu as well as all day snorkeling adventure with a boxed lunch). We would definitely come back -- it was worth the price and the escape from the city.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
its very good

white sand good food
9.3
friendly staff good service clean room nice bed good food white sand beach nice swimming pool...etc
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 858 reviews Next page
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07