Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1216 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Shelly S. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
Just fine. Not worth the money.

wide variety of buffet breakfast, nice and clean surroundings, friendly staffs except for the receptionist at the lobby
6.3
The resort itself was really nice and very relaxing. Most peoples are foreigners (or should I say me and my family are the foreigners - since we are the only Filipinos there). These are the reasons why I would never come back again to this resort and would not recommend it to anybody: 1. Firstly, when we arrive for check-in at 9am, we were charged for our 12 year old to pay additional Php1,700 adult charge per night. I booked the Superior Room w/ Breakfast which is understandably for 2 adults with young child in sharing bed. I know this information but this is the only hotel who charged us because of this reason. I have booked in other 4 star hotels thru agoda.com neither of them charged us like Crown Regency Hotel. 2. Secondly, after paying the charged amount we waited for 45 minutes before we go to our room because of the reason that their staff is cleaning it. Very very disappointed. Plus the fact that we registered for their 10am schedule of shuttle to city proper. We were escorted to our room at 9:45 then upon arriving, the phone room rings calling us the shuttle was going. How was that?! From a 7am flight from Manila, no chance to rest at all nor to change clothes??! I really don't like the receptionist who accomadate us. 3. Thirdly, transportation is a big FAILURE! The hotel was very far from city/tourist destinations. It would cost you Php300++ taxi fare to/from the hotel. No other public transpo available. Php160++ to Airport. 4. Extra Hours are very very EXPENSIVE! Checkout time is 2:00pm but our flight was at 9pm so we were not supposedly checking-out until 7or8pm since the airport is just 10-15mins away. We were charged Php2500 for checkout of 6pm. If beyond that, we will be charged FULL ROOM RATE. In just 5 hours of overstaying, we will be charged FULL room rate?! Very unlikely. The only good thing in here is that others staffs are very attentive and greet us everytime and the place was very nice and quiet, clean also.
Eunmi K. Groups South Korea, June 16, 2013
it was a really nice accomodation to take a rest

cleaned the room , the comfortable bed
6.7
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2013
a beach hotel with good food

good food, close to beach and good to relax
7.7
way out from city, expensive taxi ride to city, good food and abit noisya t times from close by motels
Juhyun K. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
Unfortunately under construction

yummy breakfast, private beach
8.7
I didn't know the resort is remodelling one of two swimming pools. And the some part of the resort seem to be under construction as well. So if choice of reason should be the quality of the swimming pool, it's better to be re-considered. Breakfast buffet was very nicely mixed with local food. At night I tried costa burger - good, but paella wasn't very nice. (But big portion)
Anita A. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2013
The location is too isolated, far from city

Near the airport, good restaurant, quiet
7
If you're booking for 3 person and including extra beds, must include it in your booking through agoda, coz its extremely expensive upon arrival to the hotel, we had to book another room. Agoda rates are better than walk in rates. The hotel is kinda old, very far from the city, more than an hour away, you're gonna be spending much on fair. No restaurants around, no pharmacy, no nothing. Just you and the hotel. The food is good, but pricy. The beach is not much inviting, it has water in the morning, and during low tide, it's gonna be far. The pool is okay. The air condition in the room is hot at first but gets okay. Overall, I wouldn't comeback to this hotel and won't recommend to anyone I know.
Francesca R. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
My stay was great and was able to do activities

The room was comfortable and we were able to upgrade the room with the corresponding payments and they also gave us discounts.
8.7
The room was great and they have great selection of Filipino food and some international cuisine. They have 2 swimming pools but the other one is being Renovated. The room was also cold and they have a great view when we upgraded the room to deluxe.
Farida M. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
Great Gateaway

Staff, facilities, beach
8.7
We are a family with young children, our room is not so big but I guess the clean and comfortable bed makes up for it. The beach is private and clean. I see a staff constantly cleaning up the areas around the beach too. The staff are really nice and their service was great. The food wasn't that great though. There's not much menu selection. Their pool is well maintained and is very kid friendly. The hotel is clean overall. Overall we had a very great experience in this hotel and would definitely want to comeback again someday. I like how secluded and private the resort is.
M R. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
This is a "get away" type of hotel.

Quiet, staff and rooms
6
Once in the hotel, you are "captive". They need a new food & beverage manager, charging western prices they need to be up to standard. Every time you take a taxi from the hotel they attempt to get over the meter payment or not use a meter. The hassle leaves a sour taste both when you leave and arrive. The hotel car is 3 x the taxi price
Rick M. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2013
Enjoyable, clean , friendly

Overall cleanliness / maintenance above average. Friendly attentive staff. Plenty of areas around grounds for lounging.
9
We enjoyed our stay there. Plenty of staff to address any requests. Professional & friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the web site pictures matched the actual resort upon arrival. So many resorts disappoint on this point. This is a smaller resort that offers most things that larger ones do in a compact well laid out way, without having to walk long distances; ( most of our previous vacations were with much larger venues ). Costabella was undergoing renovations while we there on one wing, but surprisingly the noise level went mostly unnoticed. There was no excercise room , however this may be in part due to the reno work ; ( I did not ask ). There are two restaurants , both outdoor, with Spanish/tropical decor. Food was average.Inclusive breakfast buffet though varied, could use some improvement on keeping items warmer. Items were always luke warm except for the egg cooking station which is made on the spot. The other food item that needs attention is the brittle hard bacon. There is crisp & there is rock hard. Its a shame that this meaty bacon is way over done & usually cold. Simply switching from candle warmers ( that dries out most of all the food items ),to water warmers would certainly go a long way to improving the eating experience. The pricing on menu food is too high; ( though in line with many other resorts ). Most guests eat out, as we did most of the time. Pricing items in line with Mall restaurants would certainly fill up the near empty restaurants, & more than likely make up for the costs by volume , & create more customer satisfaction; ( this was one of the most commented on complaints in discussion with other guests ). A air conditioned cafe or similar would be also be a great benefit. One other annoying thing, is that only one key card is given out, which makes it somewhat inconvenient, especially if you cannot immediately locate your room mate. Overall these are minor criticisms, & the overall value for money is worth it.
Paulo S. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2013
Sun and water

The best things in this hotel is the beach with the water very good for snorkling
5.3
The price for the hotel is high for the area but seems to be average if booked thru AGODA. The hotel is near the airport but far from the business center. It is far enough to be quiet and peaceful. There are a number of mosquitos in the room. The food is very expensive atleast for me. The water in the beach is enclosed so its better to go swimming or snorkling outside the break water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01