My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 25, 2012
Fantastic rooms, wonderful views. Remote Location.

the rooms were huge and really clean with a modern design and a huge bed to easily sleep six!! big bathroom as well. the 2 swimming pools are really nice and lovely to hang around.
7.7
This is a really lovely resort, with some awesome landscaping, beautiful pools (two) and lovely views of the ocean. The quality of breakfast at the hotel is not really the best and it could be improved. The hotel is located far away from everything and there is nothing you can do in the vicinity that is in walking distance, unless you want to walk more than 10 minutes only to get to the main street. So you will rely heavily on trikes/taxis. The Airport is only a 10-15 minute taxi ride away and most taxi's will not drive by the meter from here and if they do they will charge you an additional PHP50. The beach is not a beach where you can swim in.. it's more like a fake lagoon. Only nice to take pictures of, you would not catch me dead swimming/floating in this beach. This is an ideal place for families/couples who want to enjoy only within the resort. If you plan to spend more time outside the resort, this is not the place for you!
Nightlife Tip: If you want to eat at some lovely restaurants and hang out with a great young crowd of call center workers, then take a taxi to Cebu IT Park, this is a really cool area to be in. If you are a single male traveler looking for some Adult entertainment, take a taxi to Mango Avenue, go there with minimal/zero valuables, is my advice. Just carry cash, leave your Cards at home.
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 25, 2012
Fantastic resort for family, location not the best

2 beautiful ppols. Nice breakfast. Beautifully designed modern rooms.
8
i stayed at this resort for 2 nights and i loved this place! the rooms are designed in a very tastefully and modern way. there are two pools and one of them even has a slide, which will surely be the kids favorite. the beach is not really a beach.. but more of an artificially created lagoon, the water is smelly and stagnant, i would not advise you to swim in it. the service in the restaurant could be better, the staff don't seem to be well trained. location wise it's a bit far off, so if you are looking at going out in the evenings, you have surely to take a taxi or a rickshaw and minimum travel time to anywhere good is at least 15 minutes. this is a great place for families or couples who want to bond and spend quality time together. the lawns are also very beautiful and there is good ambiance all over the resort.
Nightlife Tip: Take a taxi and head to Mango Avenue for some adult entertainment. that's where all the discos and pubs are located. Don't take more than Pesos on you and keep your credit cards at home, well that is my advise.
Rick D. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
I was not impressed............

Not sure
4
I did not really like Costabella Tropical Beach Resort hotel. Seemed to be a money pit. I would not stay at Costabella Tropical Beach Resort again.
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2012
Lovely Resort with Spacious & Modern Rooms.

Huge beds and modern layout. Great views of the sea, beach and nearby island.
8
They could improve the breakfast, it wasn't really very International and they had poor selection of bread. Rooms are very spacious and have modern design.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the highest floor in the new building to enjoy great views.. and the fantastic new rooms with modern layout.
John B. Families with young children Canada, August 21, 2012
lack of professional greeting and presentation

beach
5
checked in at 3pm found them to not have a room available asked for non smoking not provided tried to provide a perfumed room food on the pricey side and not too good. very regimented activities baby sat for jet ski only and free shopping shuttle only once in the morning not explained why offer??
John B. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
nice from outside

beach
4.3
friend booked for us found room late in being ready and got sick from breakfast food costly for Philippine and not offer quality service slow found they want to keep you there but limited in service
Eric S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice Place to be

Pool and the breakfast
8.3
stayed here before. we did like it before and still do. the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and nice. we love the pools and the ammenities. the food is also good, but a bit pricey. the beach is nice, but there are so many people trying to solicit boat rides and things of the sort that it is a bit hard to relax on the beach without someone in your ear trying to sell you something. we like this place!
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice location, great staff

staff and service level
8.7
A nice place on Mactan with good access to the water. Good restaurant on site.
Restaurant Tip: Take a trike from the front gate to any seafood restaurant the locals recommend.
Rovic E. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Short but well spent vacation

location
5.7
me and my brother's family just stayed in the hotel for an overnight stay. it was just a quick vacation but we did enjoy the hotel. the room is clean with the basic furnishings. the service is okay except that it very hard to get a cab from the hotel. the pool is only open at 7:00 am. if you are an early bird and want to go for a swim at 6:00 you have to opt for the beach (but then the beach is not as inviting as the pool since you can see seaweeds everywhere when its low tide). overall, the hotel is okay.
Donghee H. Families with young children South Korea, August 20, 2012
Please provide correct information

low cost
6
I wanna easily access to the pool and I hope the room is beside the pool on the ground floor. So I have made reservation the "Pool Side" rather than "Pool View" but they have assigned 2'nd floor "Pool View" room. and the staff said to me "It is pool side irrespectively where the room is" Than can you tell me what's the difference between "Pool side" and "Pool View"? Resort deceived me three times. 1'st is Pool View and the 2'nd is when checking out they charged the drink that I didn't use and the last one is taxy. I requested to call a taxy, but staff didn't call a taxy He made a funny lie "I made a phone call three times, but no meter taxy available" But the time that he made a lie is only 1 min later from I requested a taxy and I saw the staff all the time after I requested a taxy, but he never made a phone call Finally the taxy driver asked for exorbitant price to the destination I will never go to Cebu again, It is because of you
Hotel Feature Tip: The safety box is not in the room, it is in the lobby And the key is dual(staff's and my key) so it is reliable but an inconvenient place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08