Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1217 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Paulo S. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2013
Sun and water

The best things in this hotel is the beach with the water very good for snorkling
5.3
The price for the hotel is high for the area but seems to be average if booked thru AGODA. The hotel is near the airport but far from the business center. It is far enough to be quiet and peaceful. There are a number of mosquitos in the room. The food is very expensive atleast for me. The water in the beach is enclosed so its better to go swimming or snorkling outside the break water.
Report this review
Rowena H. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Food room clean helpful staff
9.3
Very good nice pool, pleasant open air restaurant
Report this review
Rosita C. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
nice beach and pool

near at the beach
6
we want beach hotel and thats costabella
Report this review
Zhi N. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice pool, big, exclusivity
5
The wifi is very weak or non-existent in the room. The pool looks pretty small but many ppl use it so I guess it's alright. There are many mosquitoes around so it's better to bring insect repellent. The water from the sink is dirty (only happened in this hotel out of the three we stayed in total) so please drink bottled water. We went to Oslob so we needed a taxi at 3am. The hotel staff are friendly and helped us to book a hotel car which arrived on time to bring us to the South Bus Terminal. Costabella Tropical Beach Resort is far away from the Cebu City which I think is pretty inconvenient. We chose this location because we thought the beach would be nice. However, the beach at the resort is not that fantastic as it is quite dirty and small.
Report this review
Lesley L. Couples Canada, May 26, 2013
Noisy

Dive centre on beach, food was good, poolside bar service
7
It was our first anniversary and I contacted the hotel for advice as to what would be available. They replied with a few suggestions but failed to inform me that they had a team building day on Saturday and another noisy day on Sunday with drums starting at 10 am. The hotel did not acknowledge our special day at all. We went to a different hotel for dinner and they made it special for us.
Report this review
Michelle A. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2013
Nice place to relax.

Nice location, nice beach and accommodating staff.
8
I was able to relax and enjoy. Nice view of the beach, not too crowded hotel and you can really rest. Staffs we're accommodating.
Report this review
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
great fun

food, pool, proximity to beach
9.3
Report this review
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2013
Comfortable great fun

Restaraunt, swimming pool, location from beach
9.3
Report this review
Ng P. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2013
Beautiful

Breach, pool & conenience
9
Report this review
Emmanuel P. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2013
relaxing hotel to tune out of city noise

beautiful beach, friendly staff, spacious room
8
the hotel was perfect getaway from city noise. conveniently located away, yet easily accessible (about 20mins taxi from airport). beach & pool is nice & was not too crowded. the poolside room we got was spacious enough. the staff was very friendly & helpful, always greeting & smiling when you see them around the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01