or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Martha M. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel - great for a lazy weekend away

Private beach, friendly staff, nice decor and good food
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here: the staff were lovely, the resort has a nice layout with a private beach, plenty of options to eat, the food (breakfast esp) was good. If I was being picky I'd say the rooms are nice but not as 'swish' as the public areas, unfortunately there were some annoying hawkers trying to sell jetski rides etc but the resort has done their best to deter them with signs and a fence to prevent them coming up to you, the beach is shallow and so not the best for swimming when the tide is out but you can swim out to a floating swimming pool/diving deck and there are two nice pools in the resort.
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great Hotel like paradise

Its that you are treated how you would want to be treated by lovely staff and tranquil surroudings
10
i loved it so much at the costabella tropical beach hotel that i rebooked there for the final few days of my holiday in cebu. its like paradise and my friends stayed there too from my recommedation. i would fully recommend this hotel to anyone ad i am going to go back there again the next time i visit cebu.
Marlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
rustic ambiance, fun under the sun

near mactan airport
6.7
i stayed in the hotel with my family for 3 days and two nights; the furniture and other facilities are old that's why even if the comfort room is clean it appears to be dirty because of old tiles and faucet. the beds, however, are so comfortable. TV offers few local channels. the beach, swimming pool are beautiful, so relaxing. we stayed along the beachfront until midnight just playing with sand, watching the moon and listening to the waves;
Nightlife Tip: feel the beach
Sooyoung L. Families with older children South Korea, October 28, 2012
Great service with smile but old rooms

very nice of all the empolyees with good service. clean environment
6.7
it was very impressive to meet the employees who tried to answer all the questions I asked. the room I stayed at seemed to be relatively old and dark. overall hotel provided a clean environment which helped me take a good rest. the fly in the ointment was not neighbors who tried to solicit the customer to their business. sometimes i felt embarrassed when they called me speaking broken Koreans. anyhow, each time they gave me a unpleasent feelings.
Clare B. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice view and good service

Clean rooms and good facilities
8.3
We had a great time during our weekend stay at Costabella the satff are so friendly
Rajendran B. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
The hotel that served our needs with kind staff

The room and the view for the premium deluxe on the high floors were good. Pool was great especially with the slides.
9
took about 150p by taxi to the hotel. mactan island is not similar to other tourist island destinations like thailand. first thing is this hotel is situated in a remote area. so forget about thinking of walking out of the hotel esp in the late hours. and there is nothing much outside these hotels anyways. some restaurants like maribago grill which we went was nearby, but other that you need the hotel staff to get you a cab to goto your destination. the good thing is they have free shuttle service to cebu city which is only one way and leaves 10am daily from the hotel. they drop you at ayala or sm city malls which are the biggest in cebu city. taxi ride to the hotel will cost 230p if no jam and 300p if there is a jam esp traveling back in the evenings. you have to make a deposit of 3000p when you arrive at the hotel. and there is no safebox in the rooms. you can keep them at the lobby safe. they will issue you a key and if you lose the key it will cost you 4000p !! as for the pool, there is a adult pool and another one that has a slide. even it is great for the adults to try the slide. as for the beach, depends on your luck. if you arrive on a day of low tide, you will see seaweed everywhere. but when the tide its good, you can go for a swim on the beach. filled with white sands and clear waters. however when you set foot on the beach you will hear touts calling out for you to try their activities (island hopping, jet ski, etc.) but you have to try at your own risk and the hotel will not bear any responsibilities. breakfast was not that spectacular but it was enough for us. tv had many cable channels. hotel staff are nice and will greet you with a big smile. overall i will rate costabella value for money.
Analyn T. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2012
Revamped look appealing

Good service, value for money
8.3
i heard from friends that this resort has been operational for ages - and yet, the renovated look was great. this resort is value for money. i would probably check out the poolside rooms next time, as the room we stayed in smelled slightly musty. the hotel is very well kept, with lots of staff on hand despite it being low season. the beach is also kept very clean. i'd go back and stay in this place next time i'm in mactan.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is just a short tricycle ride away. The Filipino food they serve definitely filled up our hungry tummies.
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2012
good services

24 hours services including restaurant and bar
7
good services with smiles and especially nice breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hours open restaurant and bar, small private beach.
Rudimar F. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2012
Splendid vacation

huge and clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
best bfast we ever had, please make a wider range of food for lunch and dinner. staff were friendly esp in the frontdesk and in the recreation area. we will be back in few months!!
Restaurant Tip: I highly recommend to go to AA BBQ Restaurant, Its the best!! dont go to Sutukil!! this people are misleading and deceitful!!
Kevin J. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great place that will give you amazing experience

hmmm the food makes me go back the next day ...we love the chef
9.7
we been looking forward to feel the breeze in the resort that we chose online however... its total crap!!! that made us search the nearby resort. we found costabella online and decided to have lunch to make sure the we are not making mistakes for the second time .we had lunch and everything is great, booked the room online and check-in the next day.we had amazing experienced and awesome stay .we really love the food ..the food that we ate we reckoned that even better in fine dining restaurant that we've been.wait there is more....the staff are very friendly. honestly, one of the places that i could tell to my friends that when you go to mactan don't miss to visit the resort unwind and experience the great service of costabella.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss to dine in their 24 hours restaurant with smiling staff , cozy place and very delicious food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03