or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1094 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Lester P. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great location, rooms are lovely

nice and polite staffs
8.3
there is no available room for standard due to current renovation so they upgraded our room for free. Staffs are polite and approchable.
Eugene L. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
big room,lovely resort but no fitness center

good breakfast,big pool,dinner beside the pool
7.7
the resort has big pool and room.but no fitness center
Ian G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
wow very nice

Private Beach - Great Pool area
8
Great Hotel - beach great only at high tide heaps of sea etchants beware when walking - can not walk outside resort gates very bad area.
Shopping Tip: Hotel offers a free shuttle to SM shopping center daily.
Sunhee K. Groups South Korea, November 13, 2012
It was amazing travel with my friends

Swimming pool, Beach, Big bed
8.3
5 of us (friends from college) met up in Cebu and had a great holiday. We were enjoyed the swimming pool especially. The building we stayed was new built up and there was amaning view from our balcony in the room. Wifi was quite weak in balcony but the speed of wifi in the room was good!
Sunhee K. Groups South Korea, November 13, 2012
Great service & value for money

Service, Swimming pool & Ocean veiw from balcony
8.3
It was amazing staying in Costabella Tropical Beach Resort. We stayed in the West Wing (New building) with big~~~ bed. We were 3 pax and it was enought to sleep in the bed comfortly. All of my friends enjoyed the swimming pool a lot but it was quite smaill beach in front of the hotel. However, we had great time there and the resort was perfectly value for money
Kara L. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Excellent service and well trained staff.
9
The beach area was very clean. They provided towel racks outside your room to dry your wet things if you come straight from the beach or pool. They thought of everything - from your welcome drink to shopping in the city to their yummy food.
Chuan C. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Fantastic Resort with Nice Food and Friendly Staff

Had a private beach of their own!!
9
Checked in around 9pm after our day tour in Cebu. The resort had tight security system; double gated with 24 security guard on duty. Friendly staff greet us with welcome drinks even though its already late night, bell boy carry your stuff into your room without expecting tips. We instantly fell in love on the room interior set up, clean and comfy, Satelite TV with ample of channels to choose from. Breakfast was great, buffet style with a lot of variety. The even had their own private beach although its a small one. Dinner menu is a bit expensive but they serve really good food, kitchen opens 24 hours. Well kept resort and will definitely recommend this one for couples/family
Restaurant Tip: Try their brownies, its fantastic (or maybe its js me)
Dave M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
amazing experience

big rooms and very large beds,Great breakfast buffet
9
Costabella is actually one of the nicest hotel in Mactan Island. Less expensive than Plantation Bay and White Sand Maribago but it's along that same road/area. Although the bathroom was a little tired but everything worked and was clean. we had dinner in the restaurant each night and the food was good and there was an excellent
Greg K. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel Great location

Great food and enjoyed breakfast most of all . great pool and white sandy beach.
10
We enjoyed our stay easy drive by cab to all tourist points of interest in HongKong.
David S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Superb location and facilities

Sun, sea, pools and great staff
9.3
This is a well kept and relaxing resort. Facilities are great although could be a little expensive, but safe when booked. Could find cheaper but not guaranteed through hotel etc. Resort is clean, and the staff cannot be anymore helpful and polite. We were there for 6 days and could easihave stayed in without having to go anywhere else, but we went further afield to check out local malls is Cebu city, the hotel gave advice and helped get taxis etc. The food was good witha wide variety to choose fro even for a 'fussy bugger' like me. The Childs play area that is shown on teh map is a little dissapointing with only a little tykes house and slide, but the beach is well maintained and private and an abundance of starfish to keep any child happy. Internet connection was only available in the open areas and the WiFi abit slow, but it was complimentary so this is not a complaint just an observation. The Diving school on site is not directly linked to the resort other than being in thier grounds, so payment is by cash for this and directly to the school not through a room bill or via credit/debit card. The diving staff are first rate however and this ishighly recommended, the gear is a little dated but this is quickly forgotton when face to face with Moray Eels and Lion Fish and holding puffer fish that the dive instructor passes to you from a deep and dark hole. Overall, I would recommend this resort for travellers from anywhere around the world, it is first rate, child friendly, an abundance of facilities in and out of the hotel. It has a local gift shop again not directly related to the hotel and paymnet is again by cash and direct to the shop, but has a few souvenirs and essentials that may get forgotton like a bathing costume or flip flops etc. The swimming pools are well maintained, with enough sun loungers around for everyonemust take sun cream though!) I would definately go back again and wuld not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall is one of the new malls in Cebu City, if you take your kids who are at the playful age of liking soft play climbing areas, then you can driop them off for a couple of hours and go shopping hassle free. You have your fingerprint taken so that you are the only one who can pick your kids up from them. Be aware that teh toilets however do not have toilet paper in the stalls, you need to collet some from the wall in the wash area prior to going in to the stalls, in both male and female toilets. Happy travelling :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04