Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2012
Lovely Resort with Spacious & Modern Rooms.

Huge beds and modern layout. Great views of the sea, beach and nearby island.
8
They could improve the breakfast, it wasn't really very International and they had poor selection of bread. Rooms are very spacious and have modern design.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the highest floor in the new building to enjoy great views.. and the fantastic new rooms with modern layout.
John B. Families with young children Canada, August 21, 2012
lack of professional greeting and presentation

beach
5
checked in at 3pm found them to not have a room available asked for non smoking not provided tried to provide a perfumed room food on the pricey side and not too good. very regimented activities baby sat for jet ski only and free shopping shuttle only once in the morning not explained why offer??
John B. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
nice from outside

beach
4.3
friend booked for us found room late in being ready and got sick from breakfast food costly for Philippine and not offer quality service slow found they want to keep you there but limited in service
Eric S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice Place to be

Pool and the breakfast
8.3
stayed here before. we did like it before and still do. the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and nice. we love the pools and the ammenities. the food is also good, but a bit pricey. the beach is nice, but there are so many people trying to solicit boat rides and things of the sort that it is a bit hard to relax on the beach without someone in your ear trying to sell you something. we like this place!
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice location, great staff

staff and service level
8.7
A nice place on Mactan with good access to the water. Good restaurant on site.
Restaurant Tip: Take a trike from the front gate to any seafood restaurant the locals recommend.
Rovic E. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Short but well spent vacation

location
5.7
me and my brother's family just stayed in the hotel for an overnight stay. it was just a quick vacation but we did enjoy the hotel. the room is clean with the basic furnishings. the service is okay except that it very hard to get a cab from the hotel. the pool is only open at 7:00 am. if you are an early bird and want to go for a swim at 6:00 you have to opt for the beach (but then the beach is not as inviting as the pool since you can see seaweeds everywhere when its low tide). overall, the hotel is okay.
Donghee H. Families with young children South Korea, August 20, 2012
Please provide correct information

low cost
6
I wanna easily access to the pool and I hope the room is beside the pool on the ground floor. So I have made reservation the "Pool Side" rather than "Pool View" but they have assigned 2'nd floor "Pool View" room. and the staff said to me "It is pool side irrespectively where the room is" Than can you tell me what's the difference between "Pool side" and "Pool View"? Resort deceived me three times. 1'st is Pool View and the 2'nd is when checking out they charged the drink that I didn't use and the last one is taxy. I requested to call a taxy, but staff didn't call a taxy He made a funny lie "I made a phone call three times, but no meter taxy available" But the time that he made a lie is only 1 min later from I requested a taxy and I saw the staff all the time after I requested a taxy, but he never made a phone call Finally the taxy driver asked for exorbitant price to the destination I will never go to Cebu again, It is because of you
Hotel Feature Tip: The safety box is not in the room, it is in the lobby And the key is dual(staff's and my key) so it is reliable but an inconvenient place
Allan A. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Responsive staff / Excellent service

Value for money on rooms
7.7
Staff are responsive to needs/requests. Rooms are clean and comfortable but you can hear the TV from the adjacent room. Food's delicious, it does not have the "commercial" flavor or taste but quite expensive.I recommend the pool floor to be replaced with smooth tiles. Current pool floor is rough concrete. My daughter accidentally scratched her chin while swimming underwater.
Mark C. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
a very pleasant stay

the staff,food,beach
10
very nice and friendly staff,nice food,nice pool an d private beach,although a little overpriced
Peter J. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Nice accomodation & food
7.7
My family had a nice vacation with costabella, the rooms are clean, pool is nice and the beach in the morning until noon is very good. Food was also great in the main resto. Parking is available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06