or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1108)
Sort by:
Ang P. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2012
Good hotel and room for the price

A very nice place for rest and relax.
7.7
Overall, my stay there was a good one. The security there at night is not too bad although isn't much tourist there. A very important point to take note is bring enough cash for your stay as there isn't any cash machine nearby and most of the restaurant don't accept credit card.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Islands hopping is a must if you go there.
Ekaterina L. Solo travelers Russia, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Rooms, service, meals
9.3
I spent just one weekend in Costabella Tropical Beach Resort and overall I enjoyed my stay there. For those who plan to stay in Costabella I would suggest to consider the pros and cons. Pros: (1) territory is nicely organized, (2) the sunrise corner suite facing the sea is perfect, (3) the food and choice of dishes/drinks is perfect, (4)friendly staff and very good service. Cons: (1) the WiFi unfortunately didn't work well, I had to re-connect for many times and then gave up the idea to access the Internet, (2) rather small swimming pool.
Rocky R. Families with young children Canada, October 13, 2012
Not a good beach resort even pool hurts your feet

Room was ok
6
Why travel to Philippines for a vacation if the resort has ugly small beach,, then you decide I,ll go in the pool, looks clean , but it's small, the patio surface is rough , the pool tile work is ancient poor workmanship and hurts feet ,, nothing special here unless you like being in the middle of no where..and no good beach to expensive for what you get. Oh the view of ocean was nice from the top floor
Mark E. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Geat Location , very friendly staff ,

big rooms and very large beds , great views from the room
9.7
Had a very relaxed holiday,great food , very friendly staff always happy to help with any thing, good diving in this area will be going back for another holiday there for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask at the service desk about day trips, the whale shark trip is a must see
Yusof I. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Relaxing Haven

Clean room and safe haven
7.3
We didn't make full use of the facilities, but the restaurants we visited most.They offers unique menus and nice ambiance.The beach is quite nice and friendly to the non swimmers as it is shallow and also protected by breakwater.The staff there are all very friendly and obliged.
Faisal K. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
Great Location

The pool
8
Hotel was amazing, nice rooms, amazing pool. They have a lot of good services; jet ski, para sailing etc The staff are a bit slow and service could do with a overhaul. The restaurant uses palm oil to fry their food, couldn't handle it and they ran out of san miguel light.
Arnold R. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great Hotel

Serenity
8
i stayed at costabella for a few days and loved the fact that i was able to get ample rest and relaxation there. the food was great too. service may still be improved but i am generally pleased with my experience there. even my friends who live in cebu realized that costabella was such a great find.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
Back again to the Hotel i love

The staff and best of all the views and the water
7.3
I enjoyed my second time there again. I still think the hotel staff specialy room service need to life their game a notch but above all outstanding. Oh please make some menu changes as it is getting very boring now
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice resort with a friendly staff

Pool was great, service was amazing, nice resort for the price
6.3
We stayed at Costabella for two nights and had a great relaxing time. Not much to do besides lay on the beach our lounge at the pool. You can take a boat ride to another island and go snorkeling, but we just choose to stick around the resort. The food was decent, but you dont really have a choice since its a pain to leave the resort. The rooms were small but nice. I was not happy that they did not have a king bed in the premium deluxe room, but the twin bed was big enough for my girlfriend and I. For some reason, the showerhead is really low, like it was created for a midget. We had a few mosiquitos in our room the first night, but they came and installed a device which got rid of all of them. Overall, it was a good place with great staff and I would definitely come back for the price I paid.
Kimberly O. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel room but not much facilities

Big bed
6.7
nice hotel and staff stationed at the beach area was very nice and helpful. there is nothing much to do in the hotel
Travel tip: The taxis drivers tend to hager with you on price even though they are supposed to use their meter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01