Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Kee O. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Quiet and comfortable, great value for money

Value-for-money island hopping tours, enclosed beach, quiet surroundings
7
Report this review
Matthew N. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
great hotel great staff

the beech was beautiful ,nice room and pool friendly staff and great food
10
Report this review
Jo A. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Great hotel,value for money,good service,good food

value for money,quiet surroundings,good breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Robbie A. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Love the hotel but noisy

beach is protected,so perfect for little kids.
7.3
we really enjoyed our room, massive king size bed, lovely view fom balcony, friendly service from guest service, clean beach, wide selection of breakfast. However , hotel is very remote location so need taxi to go anywhere. Also really noisy!
Travel tip: try beach side bar, lovely bean bag chair and amazing view.
Report this review
Juanito M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
It was really quiet, romantic & comfortable place.

Large rooms, Seaview/Poolview & have Romantic restaurants
7.3
It was a romantic experience, best for couples who are looking for peaceful & romantic relaxation. Our huge room was located at the topmost (premier deluxe poolside) that my wife & i were really surprised at the Sea view & Poolside view. All the staffs are accommodating and the prices are affordable. It was our first time to stay in Costabella and we're looking forward to stay there again someday.
Report this review
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Good hotel

Good, large room
6.7
This hotel is about thirty minutes drive to the airport so it is convenient in some ways but it is about 1 hour to the centre of Cebu. We had a very nice, well-equipped room and the two swimming pools are excellent. The beach is quite nice but rather dirty compared with other places we have been, and the sea is full of seeweed and washed up articles. So if you want to swim in the sea I do not recommend staying here. There is an excellent buffet breakfast and the food in the restaurant is also very good with excellent service. However on our second night the live band was still performing so we used room service. On our first night the band was so loud and dominating we opted for the peace and quiet of our room where we could talk and relax. But we noticed that most people like the noise and happy with it. However there is no choice as the hotel had only one restaurant open and it is quite isolated with no other bars or restaurants nearby. On the downside, when we arrived in our taxi there were no staff to meet us or help with the luggage. We had to get it ourselves from the boot of the taxi and take it to reception. Every other hotel provided this service and often a welcome drink. Also it is not in a good location if you want to go shopping, but there are opportunities for boat excursions, eg to Olongo Island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice swimming pools
Report this review
Olivia K. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2013
relaxing ambiance, clean hotel

very simple but with class. clean and very friendly staff.
9
its a very peaceful place for unwinding. nice rooms and well manicured garden. good food and good service too! there are two pools that are just right for relaxing and enjoying. At night, when you have dinner at the marina resto, they will serenade you with lovely songs that will make it more romantic and lovely. will definitely recommend this resort and will also come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: they offer service cars when you want to go out of the resort., but of course , minimum charges apply
Report this review
Noel B. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
So satisfied... we'll definitely go back !

The service was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The place was small, yet clean. We liked the "modern" look using Filipino materials (Capiz shells, etc)
9
what can I say, better than Imperial Resort! The atmosphere was better than Imperial, the cozyness of the place, the food & specially the SERVICE! Everything taken care of.....excellent service. Worth taking a trip back. Don't be fooled by the road going to the place, after w/c everything will be rewarded by the place. We arrived around 7pm and it was the right time to arrive.
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, isolated and great service

Pool, private beach and isolated.
9
Warm friendly greeting upon arrival. Very friendly staff. Beautiful resort. My 3 year boy was very well looked after. Security procedures with taxis professionally done and actually insures drivers not to cheat customers. Only draw back of resort is the lack of mini mart or even a basic tuck shop. All drinks and snacks must be bought from hotel restaurant, bar or outside.
Shopping Tip: Great places to shop, but must take taxi.
Report this review
Kim A. Couples Canada, February 20, 2013
Great hotel to stay at if the weather is sunny

the view, swimming pool, huge bed
6.7
we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. unfortunately, we arrived just when the typhoon from the south was coming up so it rained cats and dogs all day the first day and we couldn't go do any island hopping trips or snorkling (like originally planned). the room was amazing. we had a gorgeous room with a huge bed (probably two queens put together) and a really nice balcony. we went to the spa and it was really good. very satisfied with that. overall everything would have been good if the weather was good. p.s. be careful with food being undercooked at the restaurant. i bit into a springroll that was still raw.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04