or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1064 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Peter J. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Nice accomodation & food
7.7
My family had a nice vacation with costabella, the rooms are clean, pool is nice and the beach in the morning until noon is very good. Food was also great in the main resto. Parking is available.
Rogelyn C. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
Friendly and accomOdating staff
8.7
We appreciated the room upgrade from superior poolside to premier deluxe since it made our anniversary extra special.The room was spacious and has a great poolside view. The food on both restaurants are great, though a bit pricey. We enjoyed being serenaded by their acoustic band, they were good.
Annie P. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
lovely hotel, good, friendly staff

i like the beach but in the afternoon in that time is low tide, u cant swim!
8
at night when we arrive in hotel, the room we gave us is the aircon is not working so they need to fix it, but service so slow, we arrive at night so we are tired and we need to sleep, but they cant fix it so they change onother room, the room so big, verry nice and we see the ocean verry good! And they have offer a free shuttle service in the morning going to city, shopping mall! At that time the ocean has a big wave maybe in manila has a thypoon coming so they cannot enjoy our island hopping, snorkeling, maybe about 30 min we decide to comeback to hotel early. Over all resorts is great!
Restaurant Tip: although the hotel restaurant is delicious, if you want to go to onother great and not so expensive restaurant i recomend Maribago Grill, if you want to go there you ask to reception to call the trycle its around 50 pesos only going to maribago grill, food is delicious!
Neville B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
lovely hotel

one kid free
9
great meals and great security ,nice pool and beach with lots of open space, one child was free and rooms were big and clean, nice beds and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Little out of the way for walking around but transport was not a real problem if you want to travel by taxi or tricycle.
Anthony M. Families with young children Australia, August 13, 2012
lovely peaceful relxing place to stay

nice relaxing outside resturant overlooking the pool
8
the pool is not huge compared too some of the bigger hotels but its quite nice and has a small slide for the kids .you can keep an eye on your kids at the pool with a clear view of the whole pool from the outside restaurant/bar if you dont feel like lazing in the sunchairs.
Wojciech M. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Good value for the money

Nice private beach with perfect white sand and protection from the big waves
6.7
Decent hotel with great price. Targeted towards Korean and Japanese tour groups. Nice protected and private beach. Good restaurant for dinner with evening life music. Poor breakfast with no Philippine food. Poor or no internet access in the back rooms, need to walk down to the lobby to catch wifi.
Travel tip: Nalusuan Island about 45 min by boat has one of the best snorkeling in the Philippines!!!
Jerome J. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Ok hotel with average facilities

Great sea view
5.3
the place was average. the beach was in a terrible condition. the rooms were also average with our showers not working properly. we asked for a queen size bed and they gave us a double bed and a single bed. they had no other rooms with pool views so we had no choice but to take it. the pool was also very small. buffet breakfast was also so so. the only saving grace for this property is that their staff was really nice and that the lunch we had at the italian restaurant was really good. considering the price we paid for this resort it was not worth it. i would suggest booking at shangrila anytime.
Shopping Tip: Check out Ayala shopping centre. Nice place with good restaurants located in the city.
Alexander W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Nice resort but quite small

Pool, food and service
7
Found this place to be a lovely quiet resort but was smaller than expected. The service was great and the hotel were great in setting up an extra bed. Perfect for the kids who had a really nice time in the pool (and on the pool slide. The restaurant was good with a decent size menu catering for all kinds of food at a reasonable price. The breakfast however was far from spectacular.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting your hands on an iron for your clothes can be difficult so don't leave any pressing of clothes to the last minute.
Kimberly Y. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Nice service but rooms quite old

Swimming pool
7
the hotel was generally ok but not worth the price we paid as compared to city pricing. service in general was quite good. however, tourists should be aware that the taxi drivers like to try to charge extra when they pick people from the hotel.
Kimberly Y. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel but quite old

Swimming pool
7
The hotel was generally ok but not worth the price we paid as compared to city pricing. Service in general was quite good. However, tourists should be aware that the taxi drivers like to try to charge extra 50p when they pick people from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02