or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Roberto A. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2012
An ageless classic with a lot of magic left

terrific service, nice private beach frontage, good access to water sports facilities
7.7
Food was great and the service terrific. Before confirming our booking, we read the significant reviews from Agoda users and they were spot on. It's a 30-year old hotel which may have seen better days but the service has remained 5-star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If trying out public transportation, ask the guard to call for special tricycles just outside the compound and these can shuttle you to a dropoff points along the highway
Jerry M. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
Not recommend

Good costumer service
6.3
to start the hotel is not in a very central point so basically once you are in is complete lock down. the hotel staff are friendly and accommodating the facilities are small and have no real deal breaker in here. the only good thing is the swimming pool and unless you are planning to spend 12 hrs on it is not worth the stay. the tourist trap arrangement make it perfect for them once you are in the resort you will be under the expensive tours. if you plan to get one of those locals to give you a tor for reasonable price the fun is just beginning everything is a charge i paid $ 9 usd for a coconut since they have it already open. i hate to say it but the hotel was a rip off and the macatan island itself is just a massive tourist trap that is not worth to see to begin with. my regrets are that the people are trying so hard to get your money from the taxi to the costabella hotel taht charges you 12 usd for sunblock! i will not recommend this hotel or the area for a person that want to explore philippines, in my case this is the 5th time travelling to the country and by far this is not the best experience by far. i will give a c+ to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay away from Macatan Island tourist traps!
Roberto A. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Ageless classic in scenic Maribago

excellent service
7.7
we had the chance to stay here with my family, my parents, my siblings and their families -- a total of 4 rooms and we do not regret it. our stay was well-coordinated and all our reasonable requests were granted. the staff was friendly throughout our stay and despite just being lodged in their standard rooms, we felt like we were VIPs.
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2012
Peaceful and elegant hotel

peaceful, strict security, nice sorroundings, good facilities
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel surroundings is very nice, clean and full of neatly arranged horticultural plants that makes the environment cool; hotel staff are courteous and helpful; strict security; hotel facilities are very nice, breakfast is very good, it's buffet so guests have lots of choices. The only negative point I observed was their menu for the regular meals: limited choices, majority are saucy, and a bit costly. The food we had seemed not worth the price. But overall, it's worth coming back to this hotel.
Oliver J. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
Affordable hotel with great food.

We loved the pool and especially the food.
6.7
the standard room in the hotel is not what we expected to see compared from the photos online. the room is far from the resto, pool. the room is also old-looking but the bed is very comfortable to sleep on. the toilet is good, too. staff in the resto were not very friendly. despite that, we enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Their pizza and tropical drinks are a must-try.
Lynda H. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service, but noisy

Service staff were very good, especially at the cafe
6
The hotel had a really nice beach as compared to the other hotels on Mactan island. But there were way too many corporate events. It's a pity that the beach is so lovely but cannot be enjoyed because of the noise from the events happening in the hotel. We even had a notice telling us that the next day will be very noisy in the morning. And noisy it was, we were woken up in the morning with drums and orchestra.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are touts at the edge of the beach and the hotel signs would warn you to deal with them at your own risk. My bf and i went for a parasailing tour with them which was about 20 percent cheaper. It wasn't a bad deal and they do deliver somewhat, but sometimes it may feel a little dodgy. Our parasailing trip ended up with no boats bringing us back, so we had to swim about 100 metres from the sea to the hotel
Justin T. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel & staff

Good all round hotel
7.7
Good hotel for this level, lovely pools, staff helpful & freiendly. Good food in restaurant. Small private beach. Downside, water was never hot for shower. Booked day trip to Bohol through hotel, paid each. Proberly a lot more than if you you booked ferry and tour once there, but this was very well organised. Classy private transfer to port, ferry then met by a guide & driver to just us. Everything was included, a reaaly great day. Left at 7am returned 9.30pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol is a must!!
Kim J. Couples South Korea, May 27, 2012
It was perfect place where I was loooking for...

resort was nice but not foods at restaurant.
7.7
First of all, all the staffs were very nice. and the beach was good enought and room was so clean and pretty. I like their swimming pools and beach chairs were enough. There were not many Korean people, but most of them were Filipino. It was great experience and trip to me. I want to go there again.
Shopping Tip: it good ideas to go grocery shopping before checking in. they have a restaourant and it was all where I can get something to it.
Milfred S. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Simple Hotel but with delicious food , yummy !

Food and Beach Front
10
Delicious native food like the adobo , beach front very clean
Siu M. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
A gd place for holiday

close to the beach
5.3
A gd place for holidayholiday, not many facilities but close to the beach. Relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03