or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2012
Excellent hotel

just next to the beach
8.7
It's a pleasant and quiet stay. Costabella has nice swimming pools, jacuzzi and water slides. It's next to the beach. Great! Sun And Beach.
Ming T. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Private beach, friendly staff, tidy room
7.7
The private beach is just perfect with the beautiful weather. Location is a bit remote, need to spend time and money to travel out if you want to get to the market where the locals live. And the seamen next to the beach is a bit annoying as they will keep asking you to join their sightseeing activities when you re having a sunbathing. Generally a good spot to spend your holiday with your spouse.
Nightlife Tip: Be prepared to spend a bit on travelling to market/ downtown as the hotel is remotely located. And try to bargain every time when you need to pay.
Rebecca W. Groups United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
very helpful and friendly staff

spa, food, staff
9.3
from the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, i don't think they stopped smiling! 3 of us shared a room so we had 2 double beds, it was a good size and plenty enough for 3 adults for a few nights. the bedroom itself was decorated to a good standard, although the bathroom was a little tired but everything worked and was clean. we had dinner in the restaurant each night and the food was good and there was an excellent range to choose from. there was plenty of choice at breakfast too. we also got a packed lunch made to take out with us for the day. we booked an island hop through the dive shop at the hotel, it was cheaper than the guest services and there was more flexibility to choose which islands and when you wanted to go/come back. i visited the spa twice and had the 45 minutes foot massage and then the 135 minute sultan's full body massage package. both were amazing and exactly what you need to relax! the beach here isn't great, the pool area is quite nice but not huge so i'm not sure how it'd be in the high season. the resort is pretty close to mactan airport, it only takes around 20 minutes in a taxi. although i don't recall hearing any noise from the planes once where we there. we didn't venture out of the resort except for on the boat trip, however there didn't seem to be very much close to the hotel. as such you'd most likely need to eat most meals in the resort and arrange tours if you want to see more of cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: you must visit the spa, cheap and very relaxing!
Lindy O. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Average

Swimming pool with slide. Room is clean
7.3
The resort was not crowded. We were there Tues-Fri in Sept. We got the highest floor in a Premier Deluxe room. The resort is basic and there are not many activites within the resort. The swimming pool has a slide which is suitable for children & adults. Beach is clean as everyday employee will clean out the beach. Dislike touters along the breakwaters. Touters shouting out to tourists to sign up for activities whenever you are on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: The main in house restuarant serves above average tasting food
Ann G. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Very beautiful scenery

friendly staff
7.7
Costabella is actually one of the nicest hotel in Mactan Island. Less expensive than Plantation Bay and White Sand Maribago but it's along that same road/area. Great breakfast buffet. The only thing that bothered me a bit was the Korean nationals guests are with very young Filipina girlfriends....I guess the owner of the hotel allows it. That would make it less of a family hotel... To get around, you would have to have your own transportation or wait for a cab for about 15 to 30 minutes.
Maricris L. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Asian meet modern style hotel

Interior, design, wifi connectivity
8
We had a great stay at this hotel. The service is great, all employees are so welcoming. Wifi even in the pool area. The only thing I don't like about it is that no ready tooth paste, tooth brush and bedroom slippers provided on the room. But upon request, front desk officers quickly attended to the call. Highly recommended for a relaxation mode.
Edna T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2012
Nice, friendly people

water activities
10
nice place, beautiful and everything I need for water fun
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all water sports fun you can enjoy
Galvin R. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
quiet hotel

intimate setting very private
8
We had a quick stay at Costabella and it was a peaceful and quiet resort. It was a welcome break from our busy schedules and we really had a nice time to relax sleep and have a good swim. The place was not as packed and there was enough space for each guest to have their own privacy. The welcome from the staff was nice and the refreshments paired with it is just nice to have on a hot afternoon. The breakfast buffet spread was really good and filling. I look forward to coming back just to have some quiet time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms were very spacious and it can fit at least 3 guests.
Priyang P. Business travelers India, September 8, 2012
Good Hotel

Enjoyed our stay there
7.3
excellent service, and good food. good people and good place. safe and secure, they treat you with smile round the clock. i will stay again with them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel to stay
Priyang P. Business travelers India, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice beach, real value for money

Excellent People
6.7
They are good people, and enjoyed our stay there. place is quite and gives peace of mind. real good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08