or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Venugopal P. Couples India, July 19, 2012
Excellent Location anf fantactic resort

very clean and very good service and excellent water sports
9.7
It was our honey moon...and its unforgetable experiance..such a niece location very very good service and speacial candel light dinner was arranged on shore and its for lifetime rememberance. No words to explain humble service provided..excellent service.. We stayed for 3 nights and perfect value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can njoy all water games explicitly arranged in resort... we had played parasailing,snorkling,jet ski,banana boat, island discovery....overall in one word it was remarkable experiance... Beware of taxi drivers...they are cheaters...try to fix rate and den travel in taxi...from airport to this resort never pay more than 200 peso... Public in philiphines are very dangerous...always try to arrange water games only through resort because you will be 100% safe.
Wayne D. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Exelent Resort And Great Staff

On the ocean and very peaceful
10
We had a very nice room over looking the beach and ocean. I couldnt fault the staff there as they were all so nice to my wife and I.
Travel tip: Well what can i say, It's a must to stay there if you have never been there. We had 3 exelent nights there and with no complaints.
Akira M. Couples Japan, July 16, 2012
Comfortable

Beaches and swimming pool are very good.
5
Marvie A. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Nice Resort

Food and People
7.3
The resort is too far from the civilization. You cannot go out easily because there is no means of transpo once you are in there. The beach has boundaries so you cannot explore the water. But the pool is nice and the place is beautiful. Food and people are great, although the menu is a little pricey.
Franklin G. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2012
The most tantalizing, breathtaking experience!!!

La Marina Restaurant, artifacts surrounding the resort are unique, calm & relaxing resort
10
3d2n stay at the resort was really absolutely worth experience. came there with my girlfriend's parents. having a not so good opinion about the philippines, her parents in fact had a great time & thought filipinos had a great service with a smile. costabella staff are the real gem of the resort.starting from the front desk,jaycee,eliza & grace; la marina's richard & the gang- great job & top great service; very accomodating- they even serve food at the beach & in our room, no service charge & not waiting for any tip. we love their costabella fried rice, simply the best. though our parents thought the fried rice was not freshly done, chef made service recovery by replacing it with a new one & tasted well. we had confusion on our check out time @ 2pm but front desk offered sincerely having one of our room to be used till 3pm. we are just happy about the royal treatment they've done for us. people planning for a trip to cebu should/must look nowhere else but costabella. we've done a thorough research & it was just a perfect 3d on this lovely paradise.
Shopping Tip: Resort has a shuttle bus going to SM cebu & Ayala Mall everyday @ 10am. these 2 malls are great for shopping. They have everything. So much cheaper in comparison to same things sold here in Singapore. Their shuttle bus drivers can be trusted more than the local taxi drivers. forgot the name of Costabella's driver but he has saved our day, we took a cab to a handicraft shop but the driver stranded us to a dubious place. Costabella driver fetched & drove us back to right place & back to the resort.
Margaret Y. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
beautiful hotel with great staff

very attractive hotel, very clean and the staff is terrific
9.7
the staff is the best thing about this hotel. every-one says hello when-ever they see you, and after a few days of sitting at the same table the staff would reserve that table for you and serve you your tea and coffee without being asked. the hotel is spotless, the gardens and pools are immaculate. we were asked by several of the staff at the end of our stay if we had a good holiday and if there was any-thing we could suggest on how to improve the hotel, because all of the staff take a personal interest in the hotel. we were even treated with a complimentary dinner on our last night.
Shopping Tip: The hotel runs a shuttle service into town at 10.00 each morning. It is a fairly long trip into the city, so we had the driver drop us off at Lapu-Lapu, which is a lot closer to the hotel, and has a Save-more and lots of little Dvd and clothing shops.
Wendy T. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
excellent accomodation, beautiful surroundings

relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, great food selection
9.7
Had a great stay, nice and relaxing few days before our journey home
Imran E. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2012
Awesome resort with awesome staff

Excellent food
8
The room we stayed in which was the premier deluxe was spacious and comfortable. The highlight of the stay has to be the food which was very good. The spa was very good as well. The staffs were all very accommodating and friendly.
Damian M. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Friendly staff

The staff and view
7.3
Hotel has a great position on the water. Nice pool area but a bit small so going in peak season may not be a good idea. No gym though which I guess isn't a problem if you are on a short holiday. Staff are super friendly. Food is a bit hit and miss. Vegetable curry was basically vegies with curry powder sprinkled on top but the wasabi burger was so delicious and dont get me started on the mango tart and chocolate brownies - mmmm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont let the taxi drivers try to charge more on the meter. At the hotel they will tell you they charge on the meter when you get in and then once you start on the trip they will try to negotiate a price. Stick with the meter. A taxi driver was half way into the journey and we told him to take us back to the hotel if he was going to charge us extra. He took us back. Its not the money it s the principle of the matter. Be aware as every taxi driver does it.
Joon S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2012
Great hotel ever

Nice place
10
It was really great to stay and it has a nice swim pool and people. Also it is really close to the beach. I will stay in this resort on Oct. Anyway please be there and you can feel really comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06