or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel with very freindly staff

nice garden a pool areawith a pool slide for children
7
i got a good deal when i booked with Agoda, i was working to a budjet! The room was small but clean and nice with a verander but not looking at anything much! , it was in the 1st block that was built in the resort which was at the back of the resort. i would stay there again but next time i would pay more for a room in the block next to the pool all the staff are really freind and cant do enough for you breakfast included was very good with a wide selection of food something for every one! resort is lovley with garden and pool and beach area the only thing i would say it that the resort is a bit of a walk off the main road so you will use more taxis to get around.
Charmian R. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
it's a nice looking running down hotel .

my room wasn't very nice at first.
6.3
after i complain they gave me a much nicer room. the swimming pool is a bit small but well kept. in general the staff was very nice and most kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you make a booking make sure you get a nice room. one can easily organize a tour with the local people.
Jennifer F. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2012
Great customer service

hotel staff are very courteous and accommodating, clean rooms, good food and nice view
7.3
standard rooms look dated and need a makeover but they're clean and cozy, beachfront may be small but offer a nice view, the place is generally very clean. staff respond promptly to your requests, always smiling. can't complain about the food --delicious. overall, a good place to unwind..
Jenny A. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very class, relaxing place
9.7
The whole family (specially my kids) enjoyed our stay at Costabella. The pool and the beach is perfect for our vacation since we live in Manila which is very far from nature. The facilities and crew servicees were all worth it for the amount we paid. Definitely, we will visit Costabella again! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!.
Woei L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Serene location with good service

It has a nice pool with jacuzzi.
7
The location of the hotel is secluded but you can enjoy peace in the hotel. The room is acceptable and the breakfast spread was good! The in-house spa was very good but because we were late that night(about 10pm), we were only able to enjoy the body massage and not the full spa service. Overall, an enjoyable stay!
Woei L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Serene location with good service

Hotel with nice pool and good massage service
6.7
the superior pool side room was a little disappointing. the room is at a 3-storey building where level 1 is undergoing renovation. the room is of parquet flooring and the door was pretty old. nevertheless, the room facilities was okay. the breakfast was a good spread and i would recommend the lema spa for fellow travellers as they offer splendid massage! overall good experience with my stay.
Sze M. Couples Hong Kong, April 16, 2012
I don like here

Nice foods and room only
6.7
The beach is not clean enough I feel. The swimming pool is small and no view.the staff service not friendly very much.I won't come again!! Anyway the foods and drink very good.but you need to pay 10% charge even lunch ,tea time or dinnie.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think no need pay tips with nooo any service.
Beata B. Couples Hungary, April 12, 2012
Fabuolus hideaway

spacious room with breathtaking view, very good food, friendly staff, undisturbed ambience
9.3
the way to the hotel should not scare you, it is quite far away from the "civilization", but when you are there, you can feel the difference. you can find everything in the hotel: large pools, always available sunbeds, good food, live music, white sands and sea, good massage, tourist programmes. unfortunately spent three days only here, but not felt like going out. if you look for a romantic hideaway, this is for you.
Shopping Tip: Cebu City is about one hour car ride from the hotel (one-way) and there are some shopping malls open until 9:30 p.m.
Joyce J. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Nice resort and friendly staff

Security is very good
6.7
Will come back again,, rooms are spacious and linens are clean
Sandra M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Big rooms, excellent service

excellent service from all members of staff, well maintained facilities
8.3
we were allowed to check-in early. the rooms are big, with a nice balcony. swimming pools, the beach, restaurant were good. service was excellent. members of staff were genuinely pleased to serve the guests. i requested for toothbrush & coffee at 10:30pm and the housekeeper turned up after 10 minutes. we were provided with a buffet breakfast even though our voucher indicated plated breakfast. we went diving. same excellent service that it would be a crime not to give a tip.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort is not convenient if you wish to go to the city. There is a shuttle service limited to 5-6 adults for one way only and once a day. Taxi to the city are readily available but is a bit expensive. There is a smaller, nearer mall for restaurants and groceries. The food in the restaurant is sufficient, delicious and reasonable prices depending on one's taste. They try to cater for all kinds of guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01