Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1237 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
George W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
A really lovely hotel

Great food, clean rooms, HOT shower
9
This hotel is pretty on the outside. The landscaping is well maintained, and it looks like a tropical garden. Inside, the room was big and clean, the aircon cold, the shower HOT, the bed had plenty of pillows, and a comfortable mattress. The free breakfast was outstanding, with eggs, omelettes, and noodles cooked to order, several meat selections, wonderful french toast, assorted bread and fruit. I'd skip the pancakes. They look pretty, but taste like library paste. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The beach is a little disappointing if you want to swim, but if you just want to sit and look, it is beautiful.
Report this review
William C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel, very good and comfortable room

Well maintained, accommodating staff and very good food
8
No complaints. Everything OK, but not a lot of activities right at the hotel. But island boat tours, snorkeling and scuba available nearby. Night life not nearby. But good for couple to relax and enjoy each other in pleasant setting.
Report this review
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great resort near to the airport

Restaurant serves good mix of local & international food
8
in almost every aspect i would rate this resort as good. i enjoyed the food in the restaurant and all public areas were kept really clean. our room was comfortable. my only regret was not having researched the mactan resort area thoroughly before booking. the beach was walled off which was restricting given that i am used to resorts which provide open access to the beach. due to the nature of the development here i can see why this has been done but i would not stay on mactan island again because of this. however, i have no complaints about the resort itself.
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
I like the place

Nice beach and nice rooms
7.7
Report this review
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
7.7
Report this review
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Pleasant.

Very nice location. Good food. Accessible.
8
Report this review
Alain N. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2013
Great location , very nice service , but room old

Right on the beach ,Breakfast superb
8.7
The only negative comment is the room is old .beside this , perfect service , and very nice food .the breakfast is different every day with a lot of choice .ate also for lunch and diner with good food and price. Quiet hotel ,good choice of activities. Easy to go outside ,they call for cab and you wait less than 5 minutes.high traffic if you go to Cebu city and it might take 40 minutes to one hour.
Report this review
Amanda A. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
Fabulously relaxing and incredibly accommodating

Rooms were big and very tidy, beach was wonderful, not too many people which made it very relaxing, service was excellent, good food, nice facilities, accommodating staff
8.7
My stay was well worth the pay. I did not expect the hotel to be as great as it was. My room was incredibly bigger than I imagines it. The food was also very good and reasonable prices. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. They gave me no problem what so ever.
Report this review
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel, location poor

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, good pool
7.3
the hotel was very nice, pool, beach and garden lovely. very well attended. the food was also very good, large breakfast buffet, big variety of food on the menu. one large restaurant and one small restaurant within the grounds. unfortunately, the location is poor, could not walk anywhere as the hotel was confined within it's walls and nothing around it. without transport very constricting if staying longer.
Report this review
Davide C. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Nice set up with great staff

The facilities and staff , the spa and overall service
5.7
As mentioned above the overall layout facilities and above all the staff who made our stay an enjoyable one My only disappointment were the rooms we had a room in the original part near reception... They were for the price paid not worth it. The bathroom wasn't very functional , a bit dangerous and no fan which meant after 2min in the shower it staked up . In the main room there was only 1 power point which meant if you wanted to listen to music or watch tv AND charge your phone or camera etc you couldn't do it .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to relax its a great place but the beach is not nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04