or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Average Hotel

good food, good live music, close to airport & some ok service.
5.3
Booked Costabella for 1 night as my flight got changed at the last minute by Tiger airways/airport authorities. I didn't intend to stay at the hotel but the standard room offered somewhat of a reasonable solution due to flight alterations. Hotel room was clearly old, lots of paint chipped off the walls, rusty shower, bath tub and the room was actually in a very poor condition. The room was also considerably dirty and the walls very thin so our noisy neighbors were rather audible! It was disappointing. Would not recommend the standard rooms if you're after any sort of quality, so if anything, would go for the superior options though having browsed them also, I would say not worth the price jump in the slightest. The hotel is actually very small, as is the beach area and swimming pool. The sea area is confined with an old looking wall hugging the area which you can swim which is not ideal, there any many better beaches in Mactan Island that is for certain. The most striking thing about the beach is that there are people trying to sell watersports e.g. jet ski etc. by shouting over the walls (not in the hotel premises) at you e.g. "sir, jet ski, jet ski!! madame, parachute!!" which is very irritating in particular as they were very persistent. This affected our time on the beach, it was not pleasant. The hotel is very nonchalant about this and not sure they realize the guests do not welcome it!! Other than that, the restaurants served good food and the service was generally ok.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
A gem in the region.

Clean rooms, friendly staff.
9.7
I wholeheartedly recommend this resort. The food and drinks were delicious and at a reasonable price. The pools cater to all ages with a water slide for the younger ones and deeper for the older. All of them were crystal clear. This is the place if you want to live like royalty on a restrained budget. The resort is somewhat insulated from the local population, so if you are interested in a "native" experience then you will have to venture out.
Charles S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great hotel for couples and families

The secluded feel. The poolside rooms with front porch. The breakfast buffet.
7
For those couples or families that are looking for a secluded experience where everything is at your fingertips, this is a nice place to stay. Watersports, pool, beach, restaurant, bar, etc. It's all here. As a solo traveler, I would avoid (which I will certainly do next time). Wifi was spotty at best which about the only other real drawback.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Very Cosy and Comfortable Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Although the resort is a bit old, it is well maintained. The rooms are large enough and comfortable. Had some problems with the wireless internet and LAN was a bit slow. The grounds and beach area was well kept and beautiful. The restuarant and food was outstanding and very reasonably priced. The customer service throughout the stay was excellent.
Lorna P. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Friendly service, attractive hotel

Seaview rooms good, service pleasant, food good.
8
pay the bit extra for the premier deluxe room, much better than the superior poolside rooms, which have a shared corridor balcony and are dark. our room was lovely, great view, clean and nice. take your own tea if you like to make it in the room , they give you 2 bags of cheap tea.. the resort is smaller than it seems, but attractive. pools very good, beach small and enclosed by barriers, but all clean and protected. food is tasty, not expensive.service very good. breakfast buffet good. hotel is 40 minutes from cebu, be aware. their tourism desk is not very informative, they do not organize anything for bohol and we wasted a lot of time trying to get ferry tickets in grubby cebu - they cannot book online or on the phone, they just send you to the port to try and buy tix. we did enjoy it , the staff are very pleasant and room was great.there is nothing much nearby to see, just local village streets and no shops. hotel has small souvenir/swimwear shop thats all. internet very slow in rooms, even with cable. wifi doesnt work at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go well prepared with information if you plan to go anywhere, they have almost none, no info or brochures.Ticket sales for Bohol stop at 17.00 go in morning to get them.
Marichu S. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Relaxing place to stay.

Ocean View
7.7
It was nice and relaxing stay,we had the very nice ocean view from veranda where you can feel the breeze of the ocean while having a coffee or drinks. Nice big room, clean and comfortable. Pretty small beach and nice white sand.
Restaurant Tip: it is good to eat or dine outside the resort for dinner or lunch (seafoods)at mactan shrine but don't believed to some taxi drivers that will take you to other restaurants like sotocel not worth the price the food is not fresh and taste so local not good and so pricey. try to look for a good restaurant at mactan shrine.
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel and amzing food

Enviroment and Food
7.7
The hotel has a private beach, but small. The hotel enviroment, pools and food (24h) are very nice. There is nothing nearby, but if you would like to stay for 2-3 nights there is everything inside
S M. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 30, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best location of the hotel, relax
8
i love this hotel. nice view, good service and relaxing.the food there is also fantastic. easy to travel.
Dory L. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Beautiful sunrise, good food, music and nice swimming pool.
8
my niece and i had a great time...great customer service, nice beach, good food, beautiful swimming pool and great music at night...i would stay there again anytime when time permits...
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to relax, this is the place, it is very private and the atmosphere is wonderful...I love it....
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2012
Awesome resort! But watch for twin beds!

Pool and little pool bar restaurant area is great for chilling at night
8.7
i had a very positive experience at the costabella. the staff are all amazingly efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. i loved chilling by the pool working on my ipad (free wifi -- speed decent but not super fast) with the restaurant guy fernando (?? i think) watching out and bringing me beers when i needed a refill. the beach is nice from a far, but not for those who want to swim or go for long walks on the beach, since you can't do either at most of the resorts on mactan. i think the bluewater just up the road is the only one in maribago with any decent beach area. the rooms were showing a bit of wear and tear, but in very good condition overall. and i didn't car so much because the resort is incredibly well maintained, and that's what i was there for. my one complaint was that all of the standard rooms have twin beds. this is probably because there are a lot of families and package tourists there -- but it's annoying not to have the option. it's rare these days for hotels not to have queen size or larger beds at the nicer resorts, so i hope the costabella will follow suit. oh, and the concierge desk was amazing. i went up to malapascua island and they were able to answer every question i had about, well, everything. thanks for that.
Shopping Tip: One problem with the costabella is that it is unusually remote, and there are no kiosks or small shops anywhere on or within walking distance of the hotel. So if you like snack foods and drink a lot of water, stop on the way to the hotel and stock up on mineral water and all the other stuff you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05