Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Roberto A. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Ageless classic in scenic Maribago

excellent service
7.7
we had the chance to stay here with my family, my parents, my siblings and their families -- a total of 4 rooms and we do not regret it. our stay was well-coordinated and all our reasonable requests were granted. the staff was friendly throughout our stay and despite just being lodged in their standard rooms, we felt like we were VIPs.
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2012
Peaceful and elegant hotel

peaceful, strict security, nice sorroundings, good facilities
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel surroundings is very nice, clean and full of neatly arranged horticultural plants that makes the environment cool; hotel staff are courteous and helpful; strict security; hotel facilities are very nice, breakfast is very good, it's buffet so guests have lots of choices. The only negative point I observed was their menu for the regular meals: limited choices, majority are saucy, and a bit costly. The food we had seemed not worth the price. But overall, it's worth coming back to this hotel.
Oliver J. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
Affordable hotel with great food.

We loved the pool and especially the food.
6.7
the standard room in the hotel is not what we expected to see compared from the photos online. the room is far from the resto, pool. the room is also old-looking but the bed is very comfortable to sleep on. the toilet is good, too. staff in the resto were not very friendly. despite that, we enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Their pizza and tropical drinks are a must-try.
Lynda H. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service, but noisy

Service staff were very good, especially at the cafe
6
The hotel had a really nice beach as compared to the other hotels on Mactan island. But there were way too many corporate events. It's a pity that the beach is so lovely but cannot be enjoyed because of the noise from the events happening in the hotel. We even had a notice telling us that the next day will be very noisy in the morning. And noisy it was, we were woken up in the morning with drums and orchestra.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are touts at the edge of the beach and the hotel signs would warn you to deal with them at your own risk. My bf and i went for a parasailing tour with them which was about 20 percent cheaper. It wasn't a bad deal and they do deliver somewhat, but sometimes it may feel a little dodgy. Our parasailing trip ended up with no boats bringing us back, so we had to swim about 100 metres from the sea to the hotel
Justin T. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel & staff

Good all round hotel
7.7
Good hotel for this level, lovely pools, staff helpful & freiendly. Good food in restaurant. Small private beach. Downside, water was never hot for shower. Booked day trip to Bohol through hotel, paid each. Proberly a lot more than if you you booked ferry and tour once there, but this was very well organised. Classy private transfer to port, ferry then met by a guide & driver to just us. Everything was included, a reaaly great day. Left at 7am returned 9.30pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol is a must!!
Kim J. Couples South Korea, May 27, 2012
It was perfect place where I was loooking for...

resort was nice but not foods at restaurant.
7.7
First of all, all the staffs were very nice. and the beach was good enought and room was so clean and pretty. I like their swimming pools and beach chairs were enough. There were not many Korean people, but most of them were Filipino. It was great experience and trip to me. I want to go there again.
Shopping Tip: it good ideas to go grocery shopping before checking in. they have a restaourant and it was all where I can get something to it.
Milfred S. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Simple Hotel but with delicious food , yummy !

Food and Beach Front
10
Delicious native food like the adobo , beach front very clean
Siu M. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
A gd place for holiday

close to the beach
5.3
A gd place for holidayholiday, not many facilities but close to the beach. Relaxing
Gary R. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Fantastic views - Wonderful room.

View from room exceptional. Private swimming area. 5 star food.
9.7
Costabella is one of the nicest places I have stayed. When I first booked, a took a regular room. This was a Cabana style room in what I guess was the original part of the property. It was immaculate, however, once we arrived and I looked at the 7 story wing, with views up and down the coast I had to upgrade. The grounds were very well maintained and the breakfast buffet was over the top. There is an international style open air restaurant, which is open 24 hours, and a seperate open air Asian style restaurant. Food was awesome.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book boat rides, jet skis and para-sailing from the hotel.
Evert H. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Right about service with a smile...

Open internet, Staff,
7.7
Driving along the main access road made me think, what have I done? Hotel security guards greeted me and they didn't understand a Internet Reference Booking Number...eventually they allowed us to pass. This area here needs to be addressed with a better understanding of English and that an Internet Booking does not print out a Confirm of the Reservation unless you have access to a printer at the time. Passed into the confines of this vast Spanish styled resort that was pretty damn good...clean as a whistle! That's where the staff smiles began! Hot water for the shower took it's time but...hey the day was pretty warm so not the matter...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lapulapu is a good little village close by, with some great seafood markets and restaurants hidden away worth a try and good value souvenirs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06