or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Philip D. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
ok, but not great

Nice staff and pool area, good food too
8.3
Checked in without a reservation and the price was high, so I used their internet to book through Agoda and made a same day reservation and saved $30. Check in clerk didn't seem amused! Stayed in the budget room because we were only their for one night. No elevator. Room was OK. Staff at the pool were real cool. Here is my biggest complaint - where in the world do they charge one price for the bourbon and then an additional price for the can of coke when you order a Jim Beam and coke. That's lame. They kept this up all afternoon and into the evening using the same can until it ran out. Come on guys, don't nickle dime a guest like that. We would have spent the money there anyways. Location was fine for Mactan. Would stay again for a short stay on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Shagrala down the road to see a real resort.
Nicholas T. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
lovely hotel & very friendly staff

sea view
9.7
was our third time at the hotel keep going back because enjoy it so much.has everything you need if you are just looking for a chilled out & relaxing holiday.was late for breakfast in the morning.no problem.the staff were happy to cook us a breakfast we wanted.checked out late but again no problem.the staff could not be more helpful or friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when venturing out in a taxi always ask the taxi driver to switch the meter on
Nicholas T. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
lovely tropical beach hotel

on the beach with a superb sea view
9.7
this was my 3rd time at the hotel & enjoyed it as much as the previous 2 times.superb location & very friendly & helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't be tempted by the outside vendors trying to sell you jet ski ing or island hopping.you will get properly ripped off.book anything through the hotel.
Brett C. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Awesome hope to go back

Surrounds, food and staff
8.3
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel with very freindly staff

nice garden a pool areawith a pool slide for children
7
i got a good deal when i booked with Agoda, i was working to a budjet! The room was small but clean and nice with a verander but not looking at anything much! , it was in the 1st block that was built in the resort which was at the back of the resort. i would stay there again but next time i would pay more for a room in the block next to the pool all the staff are really freind and cant do enough for you breakfast included was very good with a wide selection of food something for every one! resort is lovley with garden and pool and beach area the only thing i would say it that the resort is a bit of a walk off the main road so you will use more taxis to get around.
Charmian R. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
it's a nice looking running down hotel .

my room wasn't very nice at first.
6.3
after i complain they gave me a much nicer room. the swimming pool is a bit small but well kept. in general the staff was very nice and most kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you make a booking make sure you get a nice room. one can easily organize a tour with the local people.
Jennifer F. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2012
Great customer service

hotel staff are very courteous and accommodating, clean rooms, good food and nice view
7.3
standard rooms look dated and need a makeover but they're clean and cozy, beachfront may be small but offer a nice view, the place is generally very clean. staff respond promptly to your requests, always smiling. can't complain about the food --delicious. overall, a good place to unwind..
Jenny A. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very class, relaxing place
9.7
The whole family (specially my kids) enjoyed our stay at Costabella. The pool and the beach is perfect for our vacation since we live in Manila which is very far from nature. The facilities and crew servicees were all worth it for the amount we paid. Definitely, we will visit Costabella again! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!.
Woei L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Serene location with good service

It has a nice pool with jacuzzi.
7
The location of the hotel is secluded but you can enjoy peace in the hotel. The room is acceptable and the breakfast spread was good! The in-house spa was very good but because we were late that night(about 10pm), we were only able to enjoy the body massage and not the full spa service. Overall, an enjoyable stay!
Woei L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Serene location with good service

Hotel with nice pool and good massage service
6.7
the superior pool side room was a little disappointing. the room is at a 3-storey building where level 1 is undergoing renovation. the room is of parquet flooring and the door was pretty old. nevertheless, the room facilities was okay. the breakfast was a good spread and i would recommend the lema spa for fellow travellers as they offer splendid massage! overall good experience with my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02