or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1064 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Joylene J. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
big hotel, big rooms but not so tidy

friendly front desk staffs
4.3
I quiet like the welcome of the staff. We were greeted with a smile and given welcome drinks. I was with my mom and daughter and neice so i wanted to make it worthwhile for them. Overall rating for me for the hotel is "ok" but not outstanding. Here some of my experiences and observatios: # The rooms are quite old since i knew from one of the staffs that it's 30 over years old hotel so it needs a renovations and new paintings. # When we came back to our room after an hour or two for lunch(the very first day we arrived), we noticed that the room was stinky with cigar smoke and it was really bad that we had to open all th windows and doors. I phoned the front desk and tell them the problem and they said they will send the housekeeping people all the way but weve waited for about ten mins there was nobody turns up. Then i phone again, another 15 mins still nobody. So i phoned for 3rd time and told them if they wont attend to our concerns then they better transfer us to another room or ill look for another hotel. Eventually after hearing what i said,there came a cleaner after 5mins to sprinle some air freshner. # The next day, we went out for breakfast and it was good but their bacon is so hard that you couldn't use your knife and fork to eat them. You've gotta use your fingers. Of course, it's very difficult to chew. # The hotel is a bit far from the town so we needed to take a tricycle to go out but decided not to go since we have two kids with us. It is therefore not ideal holiday haven if your with your kids. # We wanted to try the food outside the hotel as part of our holidays but we were stuck in the hotel's food coz like i said, the town is a bit too far specially if you have kids. And take note, there's no much choices in the hotel's menu so for 4 nights and five days of staying there, we were already sick of their foods. # Lastly, they do clean the room but they dont leave shampoos, soap, dental cares,and hot drinks stuff. u have to tell them
Candice P. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
value hotel with wonderful, helpful staff

comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area
7
the cottage rooms where we stayed was comfortable. it has aircon, tv, working toilet and bath and very good comfortable mattresses. the structure seemed like the oldest set of accomodations in this hotel and the furniture could use a coat of paint. we didn't really mind these though as the bed and airconditioning was very comfortable and the path towards the cottages makes you really feel like you were in a tropical resort. we were also looking for accomodations that didn't remind us of a hotel we would stay in manila. we really wanted to feel like we were transported somewhere else. the common facilities like the pool and beach area and common restrooms were very well maintained. weekend though wasn't as peaceful as friday during our stay co'z there were a lot of company outings booked in the hotel. food and beverage felt quite pricey given the pricing of the rooms. most of the food we've eaten though taste good. stay away from fried stuff though - they tend to overfry. to end though, for the price we paid though i think the hotel and service gives very good value so i am not complaining. however if we wanted a more stylish modern tropical room, i'd probably get a room in the newer building or probably pay much more for a 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if its your first time in Mactan and up to a little adventure, try the island hopping. it was fun experience for the family.
Owain V. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Not a relaxing hotel

Hard to think of any
3
After several days working in Cebu and staying at the Marco Polo Plaza, i thought a couple of days by the beech/sea would be nice. The hotel was far from what I expected. Some of the things that will stop me from going there again include: The locals sit on the sea wall to the swimming area shouting and pestering guests - trying to get people to go island hopping. The electricity to the rooms is turned off when one leaves the room, this includes the electricity to the fridge and air conditioning unit. Arrived to find the room had not been occupied for a couple of days and the temperature was in the 30s. The air conditioning struggled to bring the temperature down. So decided to get a drink at the bar and come back to the sweltering room later. Bar service is relaxed. You order, wait, ask if the drink is coming, wait, ask again and eventually it arrives. It took most of the first night for the air con to get the room to a cool temperature. The food was not good and more expensive than the excellent food at the Marco Polo Plaza. Reading the hotel rules for guests proved to be very informative. The exclusions they put in as to what one could not do in the room made one wonder who else stayed there and what their profession was. The final hasle was the hotel sent us off to the local airport in an unmetered taxi. If you do stay here remember to bring your DEET spray.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Few
Jason M. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Nice hotel. Upgrade to new wing though!

Very clean.
9
Nice hotel and great service. If you go make sure you stay in the new wing of the hotel. It has a great view.
Philip D. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
ok, but not great

Nice staff and pool area, good food too
8.3
Checked in without a reservation and the price was high, so I used their internet to book through Agoda and made a same day reservation and saved $30. Check in clerk didn't seem amused! Stayed in the budget room because we were only their for one night. No elevator. Room was OK. Staff at the pool were real cool. Here is my biggest complaint - where in the world do they charge one price for the bourbon and then an additional price for the can of coke when you order a Jim Beam and coke. That's lame. They kept this up all afternoon and into the evening using the same can until it ran out. Come on guys, don't nickle dime a guest like that. We would have spent the money there anyways. Location was fine for Mactan. Would stay again for a short stay on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Shagrala down the road to see a real resort.
Nicholas T. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
lovely hotel & very friendly staff

sea view
9.7
was our third time at the hotel keep going back because enjoy it so much.has everything you need if you are just looking for a chilled out & relaxing holiday.was late for breakfast in the morning.no problem.the staff were happy to cook us a breakfast we wanted.checked out late but again no problem.the staff could not be more helpful or friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when venturing out in a taxi always ask the taxi driver to switch the meter on
Nicholas T. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
lovely tropical beach hotel

on the beach with a superb sea view
9.7
this was my 3rd time at the hotel & enjoyed it as much as the previous 2 times.superb location & very friendly & helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't be tempted by the outside vendors trying to sell you jet ski ing or island hopping.you will get properly ripped off.book anything through the hotel.
Brett C. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Awesome hope to go back

Surrounds, food and staff
8.3
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel with very freindly staff

nice garden a pool areawith a pool slide for children
7
i got a good deal when i booked with Agoda, i was working to a budjet! The room was small but clean and nice with a verander but not looking at anything much! , it was in the 1st block that was built in the resort which was at the back of the resort. i would stay there again but next time i would pay more for a room in the block next to the pool all the staff are really freind and cant do enough for you breakfast included was very good with a wide selection of food something for every one! resort is lovley with garden and pool and beach area the only thing i would say it that the resort is a bit of a walk off the main road so you will use more taxis to get around.
Charmian R. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
it's a nice looking running down hotel .

my room wasn't very nice at first.
6.3
after i complain they gave me a much nicer room. the swimming pool is a bit small but well kept. in general the staff was very nice and most kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you make a booking make sure you get a nice room. one can easily organize a tour with the local people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01