or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Elena M. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel but small beach

Variety of food to choose from
6.3
Far from the city. Staff in the resto are friendly
Neil J. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Nice Resort

Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff
9
We had a Sunrise Corner Suite which was a large room (not really a suite) overlooking the beach and ocean. The room was nice and well appointed. Breakfast was good each morning, as was dinner. The property is somewhat isolated and requires a taxi to get anywhere. Most taxis we used were willing to turn on the meter and fares were not expensive.
Ji H. Families with older children South Korea, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with lush garden

beautiful garden, clean rooms, free wifi, good pools
4.7
My family wanted to escape from the hustle and bustle of Korean life, so we chose this hotel because we thought it was out of the way and quiet. But lo and behold...the hotel was full of Korean tourists! The room was quite nice, the breakfast buffet was great, there was free wifi (only on the first floor) and the staff were generally friendly. I was a little disappointed with the beach (too small!!!), but at least I got the chance to lie under the sun and read my book, that was before the tour buses loaded with Korean tourists arrived. The restaurant was way overpriced and the food could be better. The breakfast buffet was really nice, especially the coffee and the omelet. Overall, our stay at this hotel was uneventful but okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't want to be harrassed by locals selling guitars, ukuleles, and god-knows-what-else, stay in the hotel!
Ed B. Couples Canada, February 26, 2012
Great hotel, but has 5 star & 2 star rooms

Preium deluxe rooms are great with ocean view
8.7
we booked in originally in a standard room (2 star) & agoda did not allow us to upgrade.we stayed in the room but upgraded to preium deluxe for 2nd half of our stay. the staff were great,offered tours were well worth money.the shuttle to town worked out well.internet is there but very slow & intermitant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city tour was good value for the money sawall the sights but had to add an extra hour to our time.
Mick W. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2012
lovely place

room and pool. very clean resort
6.7
when we entered the resort, i thought the resort was old, to my surprise, it wasn't. we got an upgraded room. our room was really nice. the pool is clean. only problem i got was when we were spending time at the pool area, it was very hard to call the waiters to place my order. and also the parking lot was a bit far, i hope they had valet parking. other than than, everything was fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near lapu lapu shrine, far from the city
Honeylet G. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
view was great

very relaxing ambiance, the swimming are awesome
9
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay here. the view is awesome. The only thing is that I did not get to swim at the beach because of low tide early in the morning and late afternoon. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good stay!
Ed B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2012
Good Hotel,standard room is only 2 star

Great staff, nice beach,good pool toutist info & booking available
7.7
the hotel is good & the staff fantastic.shuttle service to town available in the morning, if book early. we booked standard room but it was in old section of hotel, very small with no balcony to speak off...couldn't sit outside. tried to upgrade through agoda but we would have lost all our payment for the room & the hotel wanted an extra to upgrade...so we stayed put for the few days there.internet service is slow & intermitant...
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book standard room...book in pool side or for a great room book premium deluxe.Great room with great view.
Mohammed A. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
service with a smile although staff slightly lazy

pool and resturants
7
beach very tiny, 45 min taxi journey to nearest city. taxi drivers rude and overcharge. no quality entertainment of any value at hotel. nothing to do during the day in the hotel. had to shorten holiday stay at the hotel. we became very bored. no safe in room. mangement service responses excellent
Ong K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Upgrade to premium room

Nice beach view
7
Very happy wth most of the staff. Friendly and cheerful.
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Friendly staff but very old and classic room

Free welcome juice uopn arrival
6
nice resort but far from outside. need taxi/cab to get out. stay 1 night only and spent whole time at the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05