Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1039 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1039)
Sort by:
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel and amzing food

Enviroment and Food
7.7
The hotel has a private beach, but small. The hotel enviroment, pools and food (24h) are very nice. There is nothing nearby, but if you would like to stay for 2-3 nights there is everything inside
S M. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 30, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best location of the hotel, relax
8
i love this hotel. nice view, good service and relaxing.the food there is also fantastic. easy to travel.
Dory L. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Beautiful sunrise, good food, music and nice swimming pool.
8
my niece and i had a great time...great customer service, nice beach, good food, beautiful swimming pool and great music at night...i would stay there again anytime when time permits...
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to relax, this is the place, it is very private and the atmosphere is wonderful...I love it....
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2012
Awesome resort! But watch for twin beds!

Pool and little pool bar restaurant area is great for chilling at night
8.7
i had a very positive experience at the costabella. the staff are all amazingly efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. i loved chilling by the pool working on my ipad (free wifi -- speed decent but not super fast) with the restaurant guy fernando (?? i think) watching out and bringing me beers when i needed a refill. the beach is nice from a far, but not for those who want to swim or go for long walks on the beach, since you can't do either at most of the resorts on mactan. i think the bluewater just up the road is the only one in maribago with any decent beach area. the rooms were showing a bit of wear and tear, but in very good condition overall. and i didn't car so much because the resort is incredibly well maintained, and that's what i was there for. my one complaint was that all of the standard rooms have twin beds. this is probably because there are a lot of families and package tourists there -- but it's annoying not to have the option. it's rare these days for hotels not to have queen size or larger beds at the nicer resorts, so i hope the costabella will follow suit. oh, and the concierge desk was amazing. i went up to malapascua island and they were able to answer every question i had about, well, everything. thanks for that.
Shopping Tip: One problem with the costabella is that it is unusually remote, and there are no kiosks or small shops anywhere on or within walking distance of the hotel. So if you like snack foods and drink a lot of water, stop on the way to the hotel and stock up on mineral water and all the other stuff you need.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2012
Great service and accomodation, but expensive food

great service, accomodating staff, great landscape, very nice pool, nice beach, cosy room
8
We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights, we had a great time in this resort. It offers great service, friendly staff, great landscape, very nice pool, nice beach and lovely room except for the price of the food which is too expensive for me.
Lalisan M. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2012
lovely hotel at the internet only...

the swimming pool is good..
5.3
i go with my siblings as a treat for them and expecting too much about the accomodation of the hotels so that my siblings will appreciate for their first time stay in hotel but disappointed with the shower, faucet and the flushing bowls. Although we used the standard room but i guess not satisfying with the price. Ive been with hotels that i can differentiate..And even stay at Crown Regency Suites after that stay at Costabella..All i said, i better let my sibling stay in this suites..
Fernando R. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2012
very private and cozy place..

its the best place if u want to relax..they have a clean beach however since the beach is always low tide most of the time you can't swim by the beach..but they have 2 private pooll (very clean)..
8
we really enjoyed the place..we stayed with my whole family with 2 babies..buffet breakfast was fantastic..
Restaurant Tip: i strongly suggest to try maribago grill..its 5 minutes away from the place..u can take a cab going there..very nice and affordable food..
Donna A. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
So-so

Some staff are pretty accommodating
5.3
Didn't really enjoy staying at the hotel as much as I thought I would. We wanted to swim in the beach but it was not possible for it looked more like a pond with no water. The pool was ok. During our last night, the airconditioning was pretty noisy we didn't get to sleep that well.
Widayawati J. Couples March 23, 2012
Great hotel with great service.

Very accommodating and relaxing.
8
It was a nice resort with a lot of helpful and friendly staffs. Always ready to help and always ready to greet u with a warm smile. We stayed there for 4 nights. Although the room is a little old but the bed was fantastically comfortable and the airconditioning was great. Room service is great and always very efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to be asking the staffs there. Weirdly they do not promote places unless you asked. I would highly recommend that when you go to the restaurant in the resort, you should look for a waiter there named BRNYZ( burns). A very helpful gentleman. He waits on us for 4 nights and his service was great. A caring individual.
Oliver G. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Great resort with good food & service

2 pools with slide, sports and recreation area & free wifi
8
Costabella is very private. A lot of foreigners stay here for the privacy, service & food. Rooms are average size but the resort itself is wide enough for conventions, family getaways & honeymoons. If you plan to go around Cebu, do that first before you lock yourself in Costabella because the sight seeing places are a bit far from Costabella
Restaurant Tip: Never leave Cebu with trying the best Lechon in the country. CnT Lechon. There are 2 CnT restaurants & 1 kiosk outlet at SM City. STK in Mactan Shrine is also a must-try where you have fresh seafood cooked to your choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08