or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2014
Great hotel

Staff,swimming pool and comfortable beds
8
Great place for families.child friendly swimming pools,clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, May 2, 2014
dont go there

none
4.3
should be a beach hotel but has only concrete and net
Gregory M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
It was a great place to get away too

I like the quiet beach and the room was very nice the suite
10
The staff was so friendly everyday. Food wAs great and the sporting activities was fun to do
Julieta P. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
Very good. Relaxing and enjoyed the beach.

Proximity to the beach. Nice room with the Seaview. The Filipjno style decoration of the room. Comfortable bed. Good service.
8
We had a relaxing time at Costabella. Staff are nice and courteous. Love the serenade every night at the dining room. The view of the sunrise from our room is excellent.
Juvie C. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2014
luxury hotel

swimming pool, breakfast and garden
8.7
Unforgettable experience because we never thought that it was indeed a paradise!My kid enjoyed swimming but i loved most the buffet breakfast...
Laura B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Pleasant

Staff, breakfast, pool
7.7
The hotel was certainly nice however, we were disappointed that it was relatively away from other hotels, restaurants, bars and shops. There was a range of activities but all priced by the hotel so it was quite expensive. The staff were friendly but not very efficient and most of the time we had to go and ask for service. On the final morning our room door broke and we could not leave our room. The staff were quick to respond however it was just an indication of the poor quality of the building. We also had to complain about the noise of water dripping onto our air con unit from the air con units above our room. And when we had a shower we created a pool in the bathroom which was very dangerous. The rooms didn't have safety deposit boxes and only had a very small wardrobe. Very basic, don't expect much.
Euan N. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2014
It was OK but more suited to families with kids

The food was good, location and facilities safe for kids
6
As I had no kids I was in the wrong place. The rooms we stayed in were a bit shabby. The TV needs to be upgraded it was terrible as I watched the Chinese F1 race on it..... The food was good and kitchen fast BUT the organisation around meals ,seating, clearing of table etc was the worst I have experienced for a long time. The availability of wines from the wine list which had a good and well priced selection were not available... another small list of names appeared only and at higher prices was available...needless to say they lost out on my wines sales for 3 nights. Guess they cater more for kids and families not couples who enjoy wine with a meal and not shakes
Felix J. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2014
Not good hotel

No best 3 things I can think of
4
The 3pm check in time is just insane. The building is quite dilapidated. Not a good stay. Small pool although the beach is accessible. AC is not good enough as well. You will always get kicked out of internet connection.
Paul A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Great family feel hotel

Location right on beach, staff friendliness, family friendly
7
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Staff were great and organized loads of games for Easter Sunday. Felt like a family birthday party on the beach - brilliant for the kids. Lovely homely feel. Food was great too.
Jean M. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Very disappointing

Close to airport, Cheap but very poor service
4.7
Our stay at the Costabella was disappointing, starting with the room not ready on arrival, and not as per our booking, then the impossibility to get any advice from the staff to visit a little bit (but actually there's nothing to see around! as we noticed the next day). You have to pay extra if you want Tea for your breakfast in the morning. Last but not least, the transfer to the airport booked in advance came very late and we almost missed our plane. Staff is completely useless and the food is very average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02